A fine hotel with a gorgeous landscape - Darjeeling Kush ...
Resorts

A fine hotel with a gorgeous landscape

Review of Darjeeling Kush Alaya A Sterling Holidays Resort, Darjeeling

Rank 29
Ranked 29 of 405
Hotels in Darjeeling
Average rating
5.2 / 7
1 511 Ratings & 334 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 103
  • Very Good 123
  • Good 62
  • Average 24
  • Below Average 15
  • Poor 5
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.6/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

334 traveller reviews for Darjeeling Kush Alaya A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Heer

  • Tourist
  • Heer
  • 3 Reviews
  •  10 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
The room was less of a room, more of a suite. It had a living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and a balcony overlooking the extraordinary Kanchenjunga. The breakfast served in the hotel is sumptuous, and full of variety. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Although the location of the hotel is a little far from Darjeeling, and the road leading to it almost always faces congestion at a few nodes, it is worth the trouble. The hotel offers a magnificent view, and a breathtaking ambience.
Heer 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Harish murali pillanezhi

  • Tourist
  • Harish murali pillanezhi
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
If you want to get disconnected from world and be in peace this is the best place to be as Mobile network is very limited and WiFi is limited to lobby. Overall experience was good, Food was awesome and, Room service is pretty slow. Manager is always present at breakfast to check breakfast.
Harish murali pillanezhi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 21st Mar 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – Khush Alaya.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort’s location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders of nature backed with the best standards of hospitality. We are grateful to you for sharing with us the features that we need to improve on. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team to enhance the overall holidaying experience.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Jagdish mahto

  • Tourist
  • Jagdish mahto
  • 2 Reviews
  •  16 readers
  • 6.7/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Very nice and better place to stay... Everything is up to mark... I haven't face any problems.. Awesome experience... Hotel and location are very good. . Most important is Kanchenjunga views is very clear from the hotel.. And rooms too... It's beautiful hotel to stay and enjoy. Food is also very tasty especially buffet is awesome.. It's very easy to find.. Every one knows this hotels... Sterling's
Jagdish mahto 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 22nd Mar 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – Khush Alaya.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. At Darjeeling – KhushAlayawe seek to allow our guests intimate access to nature so that they can feel rejuvenated.Providing nothing but the best is the belief that brings us to work every day and this extends even to our culinary options. We understand how important food is in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in scenic locations across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Neha jindal

  • Tourist
  • Neha jindal
  • 1 Review
  •  21 readers
  • 3.6/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Food was awesome... Service was very slow!!! Problem with Wi-Fi restricted to lobby only. Room service was very bad... Connectivity was also poor. Around 5:00 am I was at a lobby for sunset view... Could not found any staff neither at reception nor at the gate. Serious concern related to security.
Neha jindal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Mar 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are deeply concerned that you are dissatisfied with your experience. We have noted the issues you have raised and shared them with the Resort Management team so that corrective action can be taken to enrich the resort experience .. We are delighted to know that our food options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds.
We look forward to serving you again and assure you of the best-in-class hospitality.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ashok Bhandari

  • Scout
  • Ashok Bhandari
  • Flashpacker
  • Lives in Pune
  • 4 Reviews
  •  1170 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Only thing you can not walk to hotel being on hill you have to go by taxi. Rooms are nice. Quality of food is also very good. We travelled in off season hence got rooms at cheaper rate, the cost of food is little high
Ashok Bhandari's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 22nd Mar 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Darjeeling – Khush Alaya.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our resorts are aimed at ensuring that our guests are recipient of an experience like no other and Darjeeling – Khush Alaya functions in coherence to this belief. It gives us great joy in learning that our highly rated rooms were able to make your feel welcomed.
Please visit our website to know about our exclusive membership offers and deals.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Darjeeling Kush Alaya A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up
Hotels Similar to Darjeeling Kush Alaya A Sterling Holidays Resort, Darjeeling