Convenient location nearby transport facilities - Doon Ca...
Hotel

Convenient location nearby transport facilities

Review of Doon Castle Hotel, Dehradun

Rank 17
Ranked 17 of 357
Hotels in Dehradun
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 446 Ratings & 246 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 82
  • Very Good 80
  • Good 55
  • Average 12
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.7/7
  • Front Office 5.7/7
  • Service 5.5/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.7/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

246 traveller reviews for Doon Castle Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Neeraj singh

  • Tourist
  • Neeraj singh
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.9/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
My stay at this hotel was in February month 2017 for official trip. I would rate the destination excellent as I liked the sightseeing places here. Location of the hotel would be good since it was convenient to ravel and transportation facilities. The appearance of the hotel was average from exterior it was and interior was good. It was booked through goibibo. The reception area was good I had no problem while check-in and check-out process. I would rate the room good it was spacious but the bed sheets were not clean. The service ratings would be good as they were giving o time service. I would rate the food facility good as it was tasty and breakfast was also available. Overall gad a good stay.
Neeraj singh 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Satish desh pande

  • Tourist
  • Satish desh pande
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.9/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
My visit to this hotel was in the month of August 2016 for official visit. My travel destination was very good as I liked everything at this destination. I would rate the location good because I was not very comfortable with the location. The best way to reach the hotel is through bus and taxi. The appearance would be good since it well maintained. I would rate the front office would be good and since the receptionist were good in the behaviour. I would rate the room very good as it was spacious and well maintained and ambience was also good. The service would be good because they give quick service. The food we ordered was excellent to taste and they gave complimentary breakfast. There was swimming pool and Wi-Fi facility so I would Arte it good. I would recommend this hotel for upcoming travellers. It is very nice hotel and a good stay.
Satish desh pande 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Anurag awasthi

  • Tourist
  • Anurag awasthi
  • 1 Review
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
This hotel is good for stay. This hotel is good for overall good. This is Good service. This hotel is good food. This hotel is good location. This hotel staff is supported. This hotel overall is good
Anurag awasthi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 30th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Rohan kumar

  • Scout
  • Rohan kumar
  • 2 Reviews
  •  7 readers
  • 4.4/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Staff are not friendly on reception and house keeping. They talk much but are not willing to support fr customer ease with rooms and basic amenity. They are not even responding to request made with amenity. Room service are great.
Rohan kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Bk kamboj

  • Tourist
  • Bk kamboj
  • 1 Review
  • 4.1/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Hotel location is good. Rooms are small in size and needs improvement in cleaning. Rooms paint is not good. Service is good. Limited items were there in breakfast but preparation is good. Price is higher side as compared to the rooms.
Bk kamboj 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Have you stayed at Doon Castle Hotel?

Sign-up

Doon Castle Hotel belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
Boutique Hotels
Shaheen Bagh, Dehradun
9 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Treebo Queen's Pearl Inn, Dehradun
138 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shinura Retreat, Dehradun
11 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Hotel Sakoon, Dehradun
52 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Dehradun hotels ›