Green Hotel Reviews by Travellers
Hotel

Green Hotel Reviews

Rank 33
Ranked 33 of 60
Hotels in Matheran
Average rating
4.8/7
1 30 Ratings & 14 Reviews
Preferred by: Family, Couple | Mumbai, Delhi travellers
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 1
  • Very Good 6
  • Good 3
  • Average 4
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Preferred by
  • 50% Family Family
  • 38% Couple Couple
  • 13% Group Group
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.4/7
  • Appearance 4.9/7
  • Front Office 5.3/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5.1/7
  • Activities 3.6/7

14 traveller reviews for Green Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Prashant Urunkar
  • Prashant Urunkar
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Pune
  • 2 Reviews

"Activities are enjoyable"

  • 5.8/7
  • Posted 1 year ago
I have visited this place last year. It was great experience at all me and family really enjoyed our vacations The hotel staff was very good and all activities are enjoyable. More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Bindiya nauni Nauni
  • Bindiya nauni Nauni
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review

"beautiful place"

  • 4/7
  • Posted 1 year ago
Its a beautiful place. all the spot r same. good place for timepass shopping like ladies sandles,belts...rates r reasonable.the climate is too good. i will surely visit next time also.

Best Experience: food n place

Worst Experience:... More

  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Saad Siddiqui
  • Saad Siddiqui
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 2 Reviews

"good hotel"

  • 4.8/7
  • Posted 1 year ago
My overall experience was good. place is situated in woods those who like to stay in green world this place is best surrounded with trees cool atmosphere. place was foggy in morning with birds chanting. it best place for those who have come for... More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Amit Mirashi
  • Amit Mirashi
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review

"Good experience"

  • 7/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
the hotel is too good..
staff rooms and service is also very good..

Best Experience: pahile istamal karo fir vishwas karo

Worst Experience: no

More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote

Prasanna Panse
  • Prasanna Panse
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Nagpur
  • 3 Reviews

"Very nice stay"

  • 5.4/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
very nice stay, i liked this place, room was really great. the property is very nice, the hotel is well maintained, i liked this stay, the ambiance was very nice all over it was a nice stay, good experience. More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes

Priya Gupta
  • Priya Gupta
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review

"Average hotel"

  • 3.6/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
it was a average experience stayed here for the night, facility was nice service was okay, it was an average stay nice experience.

Best Experience: it was an average nice experience.

More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes

Subarna M
  • Subarna M
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 9 Reviews

"Good ambiance"

  • 5.9/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
great hotel.. ambience is good.. its very calm and peaceful.. the service was good rooms were very clean and neat.. staff also were friendle and hepful More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 4 votes

Raj Suma
  • Raj Suma
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Hyderabad
  • 5 Reviews

"Good hotel"

  • 6/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
the destination is nice, an overwhelming experience. the over all services were good. rooms were very clean and comfortable. tasty food More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 6 votes

Sivakumar S
  • Sivakumar S
  • Flashpacker
  • Lives in Coimbatore
  • 1 Review

"Good food"

  • 6/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
the hotel was very nice i liked the location often luxury once and fantastic designs. and a very tasty food if i come to matheran i will come here only its a very decent place i love it i like to come again and again. More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes

Sagar Singh
  • Sagar Singh
  • Beachbum
  • Lives in Kanpur
  • 11 Reviews

"Average hotel"

  • 4.9/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
It was not so good, though we loved the place but the stay was not that happening. More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes

Mallika Pathakamuri
  • Mallika Pathakamuri
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 13 Reviews

"It was not so good"

  • 3.8/7
  • Posted 2 years ago
It was not so good, though we loved the place but the stay was not that happening. I was dissapointed with the staff and the service.

Best Experience: No best experiences. It was okay.

Worst Experience: No. it was average.

More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote

Jai Lalwani
  • Jai Lalwani
  • Lives in Indore
  • 1 Review

"No Comments..."

  • 6/7
  • Posted 4 years ago
No Comments

Best Experience: No Comments

Worst Experience: No Comments

More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote

moon star
  • moon star
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review

"Green Hill Resort is ..."

  • 4.9/7
  • Posted 4 years ago
Green Hill Resort is very good for family people, homly atmosphere, very tasty veg. nonveg food ( specially nonveg the best), room service is very prompt. Evening programme as promised was very entertaining. Paisa wasool. Keep it up. Best of... More
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote

Vinayak S
  • Vinayak S
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 4 Reviews

"Matheran climate & atmosphere is..."

  • 3.5/7
  • Posted 6 years ago
Matheran climate & atmosphere is excellent during monsoon.(Heavy Rain & Good Sunlight)

Best Experience: Only 2 good things which we notice best is instant & faster room service by Chotu (Room Boy) & Entertainment games.

Worst Experience:... More

  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes

Have you stayed at Green Hotel?
Sign-up

Green Hotel Address

Monkey Point
Near Railway Station
Matheran, Raigarh Dist.

Maharashtra
India

Are you the business owner?

There are tremendous benefits of signing up with HolidayIQ.com for the CenterStage hotel reputation program.

Know more about CentreStage >
Manage your listing >

Travellers also viewed these Matheran hotels
Guest Houses
Vakratund Cottage
10 Reviews
Resorts
Brightlands Resort
93 Reviews
Check all Matheran hotels ›
Matheran hotels travelers are looking right now
Resorts
Rangoli Retreat
89 Reviews
Hotel
Sayeban Hotel
26 Reviews
Resorts
Usha Ascot
73 Reviews
Hotel
Lakeview Hotel
14 Reviews
Check all Matheran hotels ›