Happy Stay - Karwar - Emerald Bay, A Sterling Holidays Re...
Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 38
Hotels in Karwar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 103 Ratings & 79 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 20
  • Very Good 32
  • Good 20
  • Average 4
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

79 traveller reviews for Karwar - Emerald Bay, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Gilman fernandes

  • Tourist
  • Gilman fernandes
  • 1 Review
  •  2 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Was a good stay. Good experience, bedroom was clean but the balcony was dirty with pigeon poop. It was quite obvious that balcony area was neglected. Swimming pool was clean and well maintained. Overall it was a good experience. I'l definitely visit again and this time with kids.
Gilman fernandes 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Rakesh

  • Tourist
  • Rakesh
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 3 Reviews
  •  4 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor location beaches not near by need to take your car or taxi. Breakfast spread good. Staff good and responsive. Big clean rooms pool good but not big enough. Not much local tourist. Over all good but better places available and better value for money.
Rakesh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sylvain Herve

  • Tourist
  • Sylvain Herve
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 7 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  406 readers
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
The Hotel is close to the main road along the sea. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a gymnase and a pool and the hotel can propose you boat trip. The food can be improve but it was not too bad. Very good service the staff are very helpful. Good value for money.
Sylvain Herve's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Feb 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar - Emerald Bay.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that your parents had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff members are committed to ensuring that our guests are taken care of and we are thankful for your appreciation. The resortâs various amenities are at aimed at ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and rejuvenated.
Promising the best standards of hospitality â always!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sarbjit randhawa

  • Tourist
  • Sarbjit randhawa
  • Lives in Chandigarh
  • 4 Reviews
  •  814 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Dec 15, 2016
The resort is bang on the NH 66 and therefore good for anyone passing by and needs to stop for the night. However if one is looking forward to a holiday next to a beach, this is not the perfect resort. The staff is responsive and the food satisfactory. Overall the resort is good for an overnight stay.
Sarbjit randhawa 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 25th Jan 2017
Dear Sir/Ma\'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar - Emerald Bay.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Providing customized service, leaving no stone unturned to ensure that our guests are pampered and dishing out gourmet delights are some of the features that we take great pride in.
We would love to be your hospitality partner in your next endeavour.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ms.divya ksk

  • Tourist
  • Ms.divya ksk
  • 2 Reviews
  •  33 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted Nov 24, 2016
The location of the hotel was good. I had visited this hotel with my family. The staff's were friendly and co-operative. The room was clean and neat. All amenities were working in the room.
Ms.divya ksk 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 25th Jan 2017
Dear Sir/Ma\'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar - Emerald Bay.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resortâs location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders of nature backed with the best standards of hospitality. It gives us great joy in knowing that our staff members and our amenities were able to make you feel welcomed.

We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Karwar - Emerald Bay, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Karwar - Emerald Bay, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Karwar hotels
Hotel
Kamat Executive Inn, Karwar
16 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Bhadra Hotel, Karwar
30 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Majali Beach Resort, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Estuary View Resort, Karwar
8 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Karwar hotels ›