National Residency, Mysore

Ranked 69 of 506 hotels in Mysore

Phone Number

Provide your email id, we'll send phone number in email instantly!

  • Watch Video Reviews
  • Watch Video Reviews
  • Watch Video Reviews
  • National Residency - Room
    Room Abdul raheem
  • National Residency - Room
    Room Sham
  • National Residency -
    Sachin Sharma
  • National Residency -
    Sandeep bajaj
  • National Residency -
    Sandeep bajaj
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Sachin Sharma
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency - Room
    Room Abdul raheem
  • National Residency - Room
    Room Sham
  • National Residency -
    Sandeep bajaj
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha
  • National Residency -
    Amish chadha

Best rates for your stay

GO

What travellers are saying about this hotel

Click on tags for more details.

Rooms:

Ambiance:

Service:

Amenities:

Food:

Activites:

Value For Money:

Location:

Reviews summary (271)

Best time to travel

Preferred with

Preferred for

More

Experience Scale

Average rating

Destination
6.0 / 7
Location
5.8 / 7
Appearance
5.8 / 7
Front Office
5.7 / 7
Service
5.4 / 7
Room
5.8 / 7
Food & Drink
5.1 / 7
Activities
4.3 / 7

Video Reviews (3)

Raj singh

 
35 Reviews

"Very good room"

00:37
Overall Rating
7.0 /7
  • 223

Raj singh

 
35 Reviews

"Nice room and staff"

00:27
Overall Rating
6.0 /7
  • 239

Devaraju

 
298 Reviews | 1 Reader

"Excellent rooms and facilities"

01:35
Overall Rating
7.0 /7
  • 228

Reviews (271)


1 Review | 27 Readers

Hotel has not arranged any activities

6.3/7
Posted 4 Aug, 2015

The hotel was inside the city. The location was convenient. The hotel had not provided any pick up and drop service. The hotel building was too old. The interior and exterior of the hotel were fine. The staff were good and active. The manager was also polite and kind. The check-in and check-out procedure was convenient and safe. The room was not spacious and clean. They had to maintain the room of the hotel. The amenities provided were worked well. The view from the window was not good. They had to clean their washroom and the room regularly. The food quality was also not good. They had served both vegetarian and non vegetarian food. But they didn't have any kind of variety in their dishes. The quality was also not good. The price of the food was reasonable. The hotel had not arranged any indoor or outdoor activities. They had also not offered any sightseeing trip. I would not like to recommend or visit this hotel again.

Was this review useful?Yes

Be the first to vote.


2 Reviews | 1011 Readers

Very good hotel with very good & neat rooms

5.1/7
Posted 3 Dec, 2013

I had visited to Mysore to visit heritage places. I visit Mysore palace and little places in Mysore it is very good to visit with family. Its really good experience with us to staying there. We feel good and enjoyed. My all experience and really if good. Restaurant service and food is excellent. Morning complimentary breakfast is good like 5 star hotels. Entrance of hotel is very nice looking and reception people good deal. Rooms are very good and neat especially bathroom.

Was this review useful?Yes

Be the first to vote.


Agartala
2 Reviews | 499 Readers

Average hotel; management needs improvement

2.9/7
Posted 11 Dec, 2014

It was my first visit to Mysore and as expected it's a beautiful city with palaces, museums and history of its own. I booked this hotel from Make My Trip as I always did for all my previous trips. Now the amenities for which I have chosen this hotel, I didn't get those. Hotel staff told me that they don't provide those particular amenities for my room type. And when I told them that they are clearly mentioned on the Make My Trip site, they said that it's a mistake and they cannot provide me those amenities. I decided to call MMT and then some person (I guess the manager) came into my room and told me that he will try to provide me amenities as much as he can and I shouldn't report MMT as it will affect the hotel rating. I trusted his words and thought that it's a genuine mistake so let him give a chance. But it was just words and in the end he didn't provide any amenities. After the trip I reported to MMT and claimed my vouchers according to there Terms And Conditions. Although it took lots of e-mails and 1 and half month of time but in the end I got my refund from MMT in the form of vouchers Now apart from the missing amenities hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom had 24 hours running water and staff was also friendly Now food, as I am a food lover and I always put it on top of my list whenever I travel. But Food in National Residency was not edible. I ordered Gobhi Paratha as it's my favourite but I haven't seen a Paratha like that in my whole life. I am from north and I know I should not compare food in south with that of north but currently I am living in Bangalore and I also travelled a few places in south like Ooty, Coorg but I have never eaten a Paratha like that. It was I think baked and stuffed with fried whole cauliflower, not grated or mashed but whole pieces of cauliflower. It was pathetic just ate a few bites. Again I ordered kalami kababs at night. First they told me that they are not available and after few minutes I received a call from kitchen and they told me that they can provide it I think the first time they were telling the truth. It was not kalami kabab, there can be two things: One, it was a kabab from the previous day. Two, it was roasted chicken, they send me saying it's kalami kabab. Whatever the case is, it was pathetic in taste. I was not able to chew it so haven't eaten anything at night except a tomato soup, for which I asked them to provide salt and pepper which they provided after half an hour by the time I already finished my soup as I was hungry Breakfast was included in my room facilities, so I had breakfast there for two days. It was okay, far better than the food they provided in the room. I had toast, butter, juice and fruits. Apart from that they have south Indian menu Vada sambar and second day they had poori I can't say it was a happy stay but they need lots of improvement.

Was this review useful?Yes

Be the first to vote.


1 Review | 302 Readers

Very good budget hotel-Safe,Clean and Good value

6.0/7
Posted 27 Dec, 2013

I stayed with my family at this hotel for two nights in November.Its a fantastic hotel at the price point provided.It is close to jawahar Bala Bhavan and is within easy reach of all major attractions like the zoo,palace and the gardens.We were very particular to have a hotel with clean beds,towels and toilets.Actually I had planned to book a hotel online based on ratings provided by trip advisor. But it was one of my friend who suggested me this hotel based on his experience and therefore we made a booking directly with the hotel.The room size is optimal and the interiors are done very aesthetically.I was impressed with their effort to incorporate the best in design and materials.The sheets,blankets and towels were all white and spotless.They provided free wifi and the room had a tea/coffee maker which was useful. The best part of the hotel is its restaurant named Lemon tree.Its a cosy place with a wide variety of Indian and Arabic food.We had one vegetarian and non vegetarian thali for the three of us and both were very good,the highlight being the Kerala coin paratta.The quantity provided was above average and prices were reasonable.Hotel staff was very cooperative and promptly arranged for our transport to railway station early morning. The hotel is a bargain considering the overall package it provides and for someone who wants to get the most without hurting his pocket.

Was this review useful?Yes

Be the first to vote.


1 Review | 19 Readers

Chennai
2 Reviews | 67 Readers

Excellent place to stay and value for money

5.5/7
Posted 21 Mar, 2015

Excellent place to stay. Value for money. Calm location to stay. Hassle free check-in. Nice food and friendly room service. Easy location to exit the city traffic. Parking facility available. Breakfast variety is very less. But still after the breakfast hours also manager helped us to get some food for breakfast.

Was this review useful?Yes

Be the first to vote.


Chennai
1 Review

Mysore
1 Review | 22 Readers

Excellent service but cramped rooms

5.1/7
Posted 10 Nov, 2014

The hotel was easy to locate through Google maps. Was impressed by the look of the both from outside. But the reception was a disappointment. The service was excellent. Rooms was cramped but the bathroom was good though. Breakfast was excellent and the view from the Portigo was the highlight. All in all a good place to stay with very little noise from outside. Advice to others was to ask for a bigger room if you are going with family as they had only twin separate beds available.

Was this review useful?Yes

Be the first to vote.


Bangalore
2 Reviews | 434 Readers

Disciplined staff; good maintenance & food

6.5/7
Posted 17 Nov, 2014

I visited Mysore on 24 October with my spouse and parents for 2 days and 1 night visit to the city. Booked couple of rooms in National Residency. The front office people approached very quickly for the concerns. The staff is very disciplined and good mannered with good communication. The hotel has very good infrastructure and maintenance is good. Food is very good. Service is excellent. Room is clean and very good view. Location is perfect. Very good experience.

Was this review useful?Yes

Be the first to vote.

Reviews summary (271)

Best time to travel

Preferred with

Preferred for

More

Experience Scale

Average rating

Destination
6.0 / 7
Location
5.8 / 7
Appearance
5.8 / 7
Front Office
5.7 / 7
Service
5.4 / 7
Room
5.8 / 7
Food & Drink
5.1 / 7
Activities
4.3 / 7

Top Reviews


1 Review | 302 Readers

Very good budget hotel-Safe,Clean and Good value

6.0/7
Posted 27 Dec, 2013

I stayed with my family at this hotel for two nights in November.Its a fantastic hotel at the price point provided.It is close to jawahar Bala Bhavan and is within easy reach of all major attractions like the zoo,palace and the gardens.We were very particular to have a hotel with clean beds,towels and toilets.Actually I had planned to book a hotel online based on ratings provided by trip advisor. But it was one of my friend who suggested me this hotel based on his experience and therefore we made a booking directly with the hotel.The room size is optimal and the interiors are done very aesthetically.I was impressed with their effort to incorporate the best in design and materials.The sheets,blankets and towels were all white and spotless.They provided free wifi and the room had a tea/coffee maker which was useful. The best part of the hotel is its restaurant named Lemon tree.Its a cosy place with a wide variety of Indian and Arabic food.We had one vegetarian and non vegetarian thali for the three of us and both were very good,the highlight being the Kerala coin paratta.The quantity provided was above average and prices were reasonable.Hotel staff was very cooperative and promptly arranged for our transport to railway station early morning. The hotel is a bargain considering the overall package it provides and for someone who wants to get the most without hurting his pocket.

Was this review useful? Yes 2 Votes

Be the first to vote.


Bangalore
3 Reviews | 327 Readers

Good location but lacking in service

4.8/7
Posted 12 Oct, 2014

We were 2 families with kids and chose this hotel for its location, price and since its newly built so we were expecting most of the things to be in place . . First about some of the good points:. - Hotel is situated in a good location and within few km of tourist attractions in Mysore. - Its recently built so all the infrastructure like furniture, fittings, lift etc are brand new and clean. Now coming to some of the negatives:. - No dedicated parking zone: Surprisingly there is no parking lot of its own and one has to park on the service road around the hotel . - Room service: I am not sure if they are still setting things up or its permanent but the room service was very bad. They did not have milk or tea in afternoon and since we didn't want to take any chance during dinner time, we had to step out to a nearby restaurant . - Room size: Rooms are quite small and just big enough to fit a double bed and a set of chairs. Forget about putting an extra bed, there is hardly any place One thing which I have mixed feeling is their buffet breakfast. They arrange buffet on top floor in a conference hall. It spacious and clean and one can have a relaxed breakfast. The manager and servers were very polite and served with passion. However, eggs were missing from the menu which I found very surprising. When you are serving a complimentary buffet in your hotel, you should take care of the spread to cater to different sections of guests. Otherwise the buffet was tasty and fresh . Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business trip or couples. It is not very comfortable for family with kids due to crammed room and below par room service .

Was this review useful? Yes 2 Votes

Be the first to vote.


1 Review | 405 Readers

The best place to stay

6.6/7
Posted 2 Jan, 2014

The hotel was clean and very chic in decor in a quiet street in easy reachable distance of the palace and local restaurants. The rooms are very nicely decorated, beddings were very cosy with all required amenities . . The management was very friendly and helpful, very much a family run establishment. We plan to stay for one day, but we changed our idea and stayed for one more day and it was nice experience. We would live hotel early morning to visit places at Mysore and we used to be relaxed with the thought that we are returning to our own home in evening We tried the restaurant next to the Hotel but were disappointed with the service. We talked to management and surprised management responded positively. They said they are sorry for the inconvenience, as the hotel is new and staff was less experienced The room was totally noise proof. We had the road view and still we were not disturbed by the traffic

Was this review useful? Yes 1 Vote

Be the first to vote.


Delhi
2 Reviews | 42 Readers

Awesome experience with pretty good rooms

5.5/7
Posted 22 Jan, 2016

The overall experience was awesome. The rooms were pretty good. The rooms were clean and of decent size. There were hairdryers in the bathroom. The bathroom was completely equipped with all the stuffs necessary. The location of the hotel was not the best but good. It is inside the city and close enough to all the places people want to visit in Mysore. The room service was really good and quick. The breakfast buffet was remarkable. The only thing that I didn't like was that I was being told that I will be given extra beds but instead I was being given only an extra mattress and that was kind of disappointing. But in spite of that I had an awesome time.

Was this review useful? Yes 1 Vote

Be the first to vote.


Agra
1 Review | 25 Readers

Comfortable stay in a pretty good hotel

5.5/7
Posted 12 Nov, 2014

I visited Mysore on 25-Oct with my spouse and parents for 2 days and 1 night visit to the city. Booked couple of rooms in National Residency since there were very few good hotels with rooms available . . This hotel was located in Sayyaji Rao road, near to the city places in Mysore. Since I was not very familiar with this area in Mysore, took a bit of time to find the hotel location. To my surprise, hotel turned out to be pretty good with very good rooms. Rooms were very new and posh and had all the required amenities for a comfortable stay. Hotel staff including the front desk people were very courteous and helpful. Hotel provided complementary breakfast along with the booking. Breakfast dishes, even though decent, was the only experience not unexciting my expectations. We also didn't try lunch/dinner at the hotel restaurant mainly since it served non-vegetarian and my parents preferred only veg restaurants. So can't comment on the food quality for lunch/dinner Overall our short stay was very good and I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Mysore for a short stay.

Was this review useful? Yes 1 Vote

Be the first to vote.

Overview

www.nationalresidency.in

National Residency is ranked #69 among the 506 hotels in Mysore with an average rating of 5.5 out of 7. It is one of the 77, 2-star in Mysore. It is part of the "OYO Rooms" chain of hotels in India. On HolidayIQ, it has a total of 29 photos, 271 text reviews and 3 video reviews and is rated top for its Destination, Room and Appearance. It was also named winner of the Better Holiday Awards in 2017 under Great Location.

The online booking price of the hotel ranges between Rs 2,300 to Rs 2,500 per night. The hotel offer 37 rooms to check availability or to avail complimentary breakfast, we recommend contacting the hotel to check if the final tariff includes it.

The ambience and the location of the hotel makes it a suitable option for variety of travellers. Family (54%) and Couple (30%) are the most common type of travellers that like to stay here. 50% of guests enjoy the hotel's relaxed environment, whereas 12% have rated the ambience as romantic.

Although the hotel is a suitable stay option throughout the year for travellers, book your accommodation in the months of Oct, Nov and Dec for the best experience.

National Residency is located at Bannimantap which is approximately 2 Kms from Mysore Junction railway station . Due to the close proximity, it is considered as one of the best stay option. Catholic Centre (1 Km), Chemmuri Temple (1 Km), Our Lady Of The Poor Church (1 Km), Shaneeshwara Temple (2 Kms) and Amba Bhavani Temple (2 Kms) are some of the popular sightseeing attractions located near the hotel.

The hotel ensures you are well taken care of during your stay. By providing free wifi access, the hotel makes sure you are always connected to the internet.

Other amenities include Laundry Services, Doctor On Call, Parking Facility, Restaurant and Room Service. For checkin and checkout time, we suggest contacting the hotel.

If you are in need for airport transfers or require a car for sightseeing around the city or you have to do an early check-in, then we recommend contacting the hotel directly and requesting for these additional services. All of the available amenities ensure your stay is enjoyable and free from any hassles.

Featured in the HolidayIQ Blog

Detox Solo at These 7 Heritage Spots Before Starting a New Job!

HolidayIQ Reviewer Samarth Raj says, “A great piece of Architecture and needs more care Like many other heritage buildings in Mysore, this church is an architectural delight! Built-in 1936 in honor of St. Phil Read More


Fan of the Primitive Time? These 7 Spots are Perfect for All Solo Travelers

HolidayIQ Reviewer Samarth Raj says, “Srikanteshwara Temple is an ancient one, as old as the Vijayanagara Empire and is one of the most revered temples in South India.” Read More

Are you the business owner of National Residency, Mysore ?

You can respond to reviews, manage your listing, add photos, and get more reviews by partnering with HolidayIQ!

Hurry up and claim your property now!

Manage your listing > Get more reviews for your property >
Looking for phone number? Get phone number of similar hotels Looking for phone number? Get phone number of similar hotels