Very good place and good outlook - Doon Castle Hotel,Dehr...
Hotel

Very good place and good outlook

Review of Doon Castle Hotel, Dehradun

Rank 17
Ranked 17 of 357
Hotels in Dehradun
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 446 Ratings & 246 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 82
  • Very Good 80
  • Good 55
  • Average 12
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.7/7
  • Front Office 5.7/7
  • Service 5.5/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.7/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

246 traveller reviews for Doon Castle Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Mr vikrant gupta

  • Tourist
  • Mr vikrant gupta
  • Lives in Meerut
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
I visited this hotel in the month of December. The destination was good. The place of the hotel was very good. The outlook of the hotel was good. The staff's in the hotel were helpful and quickly responding. The rooms provided in the hotel were good. The service of the hotel was very good. The food and drink provided by the hotel was very good. The best way to reach the hotel was by bus. This was a family trip. Overall the experience of the hotel was good.
Mr vikrant gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Abhishek singh

  • Tourist
  • Abhishek singh
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
It was in December we visited this resort. The overall experience was good. There were parking facilities provided by the hotel. There were no delays in check in and checkout. The location of the hotel was excellent. The ambience of the hotel was very good. The booking and front office service was excellent. The services provided by the hotel were also excellent. The rooms were excellent. The food and drink provided by the hotel was excellent as well. There were Wi-Fi facilities provided by the hotel.
Abhishek singh 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Naveen verma

  • Tourist
  • Naveen verma
  • 1 Review
  •  3 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Room service and facilities were good .. Nice location hospitality was excellent. Decent food however linen quality needed to be improved. Nice Restaurant and Bar available. Over all its value for money ..
Naveen verma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 15th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Ishita sharma

  • Tourist
  • Ishita sharma
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
We booked hotel at last minute as we were suppose to go Mussoori same day but we arrived late at Dehradun and we made this booking last minute. Overall good experience at hotel friendly and approachable staff doesn't took much time in providing in room, room were clean with basic amanities in it.
Ishita sharma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 15th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Suman srikanth chigilipalli

  • Tourist
  • Suman srikanth chigilipalli
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Nice location and good staff. Rooms look like old but maintained them well. Good food and free Wi-Fi available. AC available though not needed in winters. The location is in between ISBT and railway station. Ten to fifteen minutes to reach either railway station or bus stand.
Suman srikanth chigilipalli 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 15th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Have you stayed at Doon Castle Hotel?

Sign-up

Doon Castle Hotel belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
Boutique Hotels
Shaheen Bagh, Dehradun
9 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Treebo Queen's Pearl Inn, Dehradun
138 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shinura Retreat, Dehradun
11 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Hotel Sakoon, Dehradun
52 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Dehradun hotels ›