Ahmedabad Ratings & Reviews

Rohitmaheshwari

Rohitmaheshwariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted last month

Holiday resort review

Hotel holiday resort is located at posh location of Ahmedabad. It is one of convenient place to stay and spend holidays as here all services are satisfactorily. Hotel staff is too much cooperative. Swimming pool is their. Interiors and cleanliness of hotel is mind blowing . .


Manoj kumar Ray

Manoj kumar Rayratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

63 reviewsPosted 3 months ago

Tour

We landed at Ahmedabad Railway station on 3rd Jan’18. We arrived there by Rajdhani Exp. Train entered platform no. 10. First impression unfortunately was pretty bad. Very neglected till. We left the station by auto. We were a go of 5 scene. Took 2 autos. Autowallahs were good. They took us to our Hotel at Thatlej, which we booked via MMT. Can’t say it was good but location was good. We arranged with the autowallahs for local sightseeing. We visited stepwell, the famous mosque, the bazar, few monuments. We drank adrak coffee. Next 2 days we were out of Ahmedabad for sightseeing.


Naveen sood

Naveen soodratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 months ago

Mr

The overall experience of this trip was very good. Hotel accommodation arranged through makemytrip (Hotel Pride Plaza) was awesome, being in the best location of Ahmedabad, and nice rooms. Food was awesome. We visited some places on SG Road, Bopal, Prahlad Road, Ashram Road etc. Thoroughly enjoyed the vacations with family.


Sandeep

Sandeepratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 months ago

Cool city with Excellent Roads

Must see places in Ahmedabad (which we visited) :

- Sabarmati Ashram : Very peaceful and serene place on the banks of Sabarmati.

River. Maintained very well - clean and neat. Places to visit at Sabarmati Ashram :

Hriday Kunj - where Gandhiji lived for about 12 years, Vinoba-Mira Kutir, Magan.

Niwas & Udyog Mandir. You can click photographs everywhere. There is no entry fee.

Time required : 1 hour.

- Hothousing Jain Derasar : beautiful Jain temple with marvelous architecture. Time : 30-45 mins. Photography not allowed inside the temple.

- Sidi Sayed Mosque - Main attraction here is "Tree of Life" jali - lattice work on semi-circular window. No entry fee. Time required : 15 mins.

- Kankaria lake : best time to visit is in the evenings - Time : 3 hours. Has lot of activities especially for kids - Balloon Ride (it was not available on Dec 28, 2017 and would not be available till about Mid Feb 2018 when it is expected to come out of technical problem), Segway, Water bubble ride, Bungee ejection, Mirror Maze, Glider Ride etc. You can enjoy a mini toy train ride around the lake. Also Visit the garden (Naginawadi) in the middle of the lake. Best time to visit is in the evenings and especially during the last week of December when "Kankaria Carnival" is organised with lots of cultural, art & social programs.

- Akshardham Temple at Gandhinagar - no cameras, mobiles, large bags etc. Allowed inside - have to be kept at the baggage room at the main gate. Best time to visit is in the evening so that you can also witness the beautiful 4D Water & Laser show (7 pm to 7:45 pm). Plan well to reach the site by 4 pm, visit the temple, you can get your photo clicked with the temple background at a fee of Rs. 100/-. Time to visit the temple - approx 2 hours. After that witness the Must Watch water & laser show (Rs. 90/- per adult). You also have to enjoy the delicious and pure vegetarian food available just outside the laser show area. Gujarati & North Indian Thalis, apart from various types of snacks, also available at very reasonable rates.

You can keep one day to visit very ancient and beautifully carved Sun Temple at Modhera (98 kms from Ahmedabad) and then proceed to Patan (further 36 to visit 900 year old 7-storey step well. Both the sites are very well maintained by ASI - very clean and with beautiful landscaping. Close to Patan step well is Patola House where you can witness the ancient art of tie-and-dye. If you leave Ahmedabad at about 9am, you can comfortably reach back by 7 pm and then after freshening up at your hotel, you can go to Manek Chowk for delicious food.

  • Cool city with Excellent Roads
  • Cool city with Excellent Roads
  • Cool city with Excellent Roads
  • Cool city with Excellent Roads
    +11

Birendra negi

Birendra negiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Mr Birendra Negi

A pleasant stay .. Spacious rooms .. Value for money. Excellent service. Awesome Vega foods, however non vegetarian might not like it. Little aliveness can be brought in with interiors, though its at par and excellent as it is also.
The property is nicely maintained and taken care of. Its in my experience one of the finest stays in city Ahemdabad .. Cool


Bharat Verma

Bharat Vermaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

14 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Bad - Crowd - No Rules

Though I was on official tour but in spare time visited few places. I didn't find this city too great as I heard from few people. Too much crowd and people never follow traffic rules at all. Even police officer are standing on lights like a puppet never stopped anyone on their fault. Beware while you are crossing roads as you will never come to know from where who is coming at what speed.


Nikhil vijay kumar Malhotra

Nikhil vijay kumar Malhotra

42 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Truly Gujarat !!

Trust me guys Gujarat is such a beautiful place in India. Really very clean and developing city. I was thrilled to see the charm and true culture which exist in every Indian.


Sneha chaudhrani

Sneha chaudhrani

1 reviewPosted 7 months ago

Amdavad Diaries

There are quite a few great places to visit
One can cover almost all places by hiring a cab or a mini bus and travel around the place
We have the famous Riverfront, Adalaj Vav, and many more interesting places in and around Ahmedabad
Shopping is also at very reasonable costs at the Law Garden and other markets of Ahmedabad


Lachhman thakur

Lachhman thakur

1 reviewPosted 7 months ago

Beautiful & great city.

Its a real good place to be there, great food with variety is easily available at all corners & restaurants are ope with delicious meals, the best native items to eat are Dokla (Khamar), Sev Khamari, patarvela, Nylon Khamari. The Pickles taste great, its economical city with easy access to all points, smooth roads & co-operative people, Great Garba was played at every complex with great dances & women wearing beautiful attires changed everyday.


Surender k Singal

Surender k Singalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Hathhi Singh ni Wadi

Historical Jain Temple - peaceful, archaeological masterpiece, admirable, well maintained, a-must-visit for heritage monuments' tourists, who may love its architectural marvel - centuries old and still attracting visitors to this would-be Smart City, already recognised Heritage City of India - because of such heritage landmarks

Video Reviews in Ahmedabad

Riverfront flower park Ahmedabad

A nice temple

The Kankaria Lake

Must Go!

Rani ki Vav - back side in Patan Gujarat history

Rani ki Vav - Historically excellent

Adalaj step well (ki vav)

Most attractive spot, must visit

Nice place

Flower Park at Sabarmati Riverfront