Balasore Ratings & Reviews

Sourangshu bhattacharjee

Sourangshu bhattacharjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Balasore

A simple town not very loved by the Government.. Flyovers which had been seen incomplete last year are incomplete this year too.. Swachh mission abhiyan is unheard of in this part of India. The city has purportedly done off with smoking in public places but drinking is staple and the late evening roads are unthinkable without drunkards some of whom often appear as tourist friendly with obvious motives in their minds.

Take a car from your hotel to roam about in the city after sunset. A must go is the Jagannath temple built by the Emami group at Mitrapur a 30 mins drive from the city and Chandipur a rare beach resort again a 30 mins drive from the city which houses the much coveted DRDO with the memories of the Late APJ Abdul Kalam and his dreams.

And of course Kuldiha wildlife range and Panchalingeswar again a less than 1 hour drive from Balasore where the presence of wild elephants can be felt even during the day time.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

232 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A Trip to Balasore

I had been to Balasore by road in the month of June 2016. Balasore is a must-visit in the tourism circuit of modern Odisha. The must-visit attractions around Balasore include the Chandipur Beach and Panchalingeswar. Chandipur is located near Balasore. This beach is famous for its lush greenery, sand dunes and water sports. This majestic location is surrounded by pine and coconut trees. Panchalingeswar is named after the five lingas of Lord Shiva. This place is surrounded by small hills and an added attraction to this beautiful place is the existence of natural springs.


Debasishsatpathy

Debasishsatpathyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Nice place to visit

Balasore is so beautiful. In Balasore there is a amazing beach named Chandipur and many more thing like Khirochora Gopinath temple and Nilagiri mountain. So please come and visit Balasore. In Balasore the Talaseri Beach which is famous for red crab and the wold top higher siva linga in our Balasore.


Sudip Maitra

Sudip Maitraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Roopark Village as a Oasis at sahara desert

I feel it's like Sahara Desert with crud and dirts in small township but just out of that when we went out of the city and get into green terrains of balasore district its mind touching. And specially when we reached Roopark Village it seemed that a paradise evolved out of nowhere out of that desert.


Aparajita Ark

Aparajita Arkratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A most well-connected city to find the diversity

Orissa itself Nature's own versatile as lagoons to oceanic pamper, trumpet to whistle, mythological values, virgin land and serene beauty, wiping shore with casuarina which we experienced during our Balasore visit. ROOPARK VILLAGE is one of the best part of it.


Biplob Choudhury

Biplob Choudhuryratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

A nice place to and enjoy weekend

A city known for DRDO and famous as sand city of Orissa. The city has many old temple named as Khirachuda temple and Panchalingeshwar temple atop a minor hill of place around 17 kms from Balasore town. It has beach named as Chandipur beach, people can go in and enjoy.


Pratik Jena

Pratik Jenaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

65 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good place for family time

It is a place just before Balasore. This is a nice spot for having family picnic. It is situated on mountain top. One has to climb about 250 steps to reach the temple. Overall a pleasant experience. One can also stay here as there are many accommodation facilities.


Padmini Rout

Padmini Routratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

38 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice and best place

It is the best place in Orissa, in this area lord Shiva is here, for this Balasore is highly famous and gives me touch of lord Shiva that I very much thankful to god. Finally I shopped many more things in local area in Balasore. I had many more eateries and nice things, overall I enjoyed the Balasore city and enjoy.


Priyanka Das

Priyanka Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

13 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice place

We drove over to Balasore while going to Panchalingeshwara. It’s a nice place with nice scenic beauty. It has all the facilities required for tourist starting from good hotels, restaurants, bus-stop, railway station, car rental service nearby. It is a central point from where you can reach Puri, Chandipur, Panchalingeswara, Kuldiha.


Naveen  Chauhan

Naveen Chauhanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Mountains and clouds

We came for a scheduled package from Roopark Village, The village itself a destination surrounded by Slapsy mountains, forest and falls.
The monsoon clouds make romantic and our group became madly to cheer the monsoon mists.
The pure essence of earth and wild floras more refreshing madly played in the rain.