Binsar Ratings & Reviews

Vilok bhaskar

Vilok bhaskar

2 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Binsar Vally with Club Mahindra

Uphill destination, Still with natural beauty and calmness. Stay in the Log wood Huts with sprawling view of Natural Beauty. Fun activities for children and a stay away from children with our life partners.


Manish Bhatnagar

Manish Bhatnagarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

26 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Summer break in Binsar

Binsar is a good place to do nothing. Cool off in summers when the temperature in plains gets unbearable. Good location for trekkers and nature lovers.
The place is affordable, neat and clean without any noise. Peace of mind id guaranteed. Someone who wants to spend longer time, this place is perfect


Raina

Rainaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Close to nature

Binsar is an awesome destination.
The travel from Delhi to Kashipur is a bit painful, but it pays off well as you reach Corbett till binsar.
The view is so scenic and if you love to drive on hills then you would never regret.
Hope this place doent't get commercialized and is able to restore its beauty for ever.


Umesh Bhargava

Umesh Bhargavaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Binsar- A quiet place in Hills for relaxed family Holiday

Winter was on its last leg when we decided to venture into the wonderful hills of Kumaon. Tired of maddening life of Lucknow, we were looking for peaceful quite stay in nature. RCI came as our choice maker with their offer of a weeks stay at Binsar which we made it more exciting by two days stay in near by Resort of Australian log huts. Although we travelled by train and then by cab from Haldwani, it could have been more enjoyable if one had driven down and had own conveyance to derive full pleasures of hills.

Binsar is approx. 40kms from Almora and nearly 90 kms from Haldwani. The cab takes nearly 4 hours and Rs 1000/-for the trip. Cabs are available at the resort to see near by places like Binsar wild life sanctuary and temples for same amount. . Being off season, one can get Club Mahendra accommodation easily, if not a member, for 2 -3 thousand, if you are lucky,. Good food from Club Restaurants is available in addition to Microwave cooking facilities in Huts. If one is interested in local dishes. These are also available in near by village dhabas

One can have good outings to Zero Point, highest point of Binsar Sanctuary, It involves trekking of 3- 4 kms from Kumaon Mandal Rest House. But its worth it as the view of Himalayas is beautihul. Club organises social evenings, camp-fire with Music which is very enjoyable. There are adventure activities for children.

Time and distance is very uncertain in hills. It is therefore advisable to have adequate cushion while planning. There are places available for eating en route, still it would be better to have food reserve and drinks with you. Carrying some cooking stuff would be help in Microwave cooking.

Our stay had become more enjoyable with ODI -World Cup providing good entertainment. Binsar is a place which gives peace of mind in its solitude which the city dwellers miss. It is worth a visit with fruit flowers in bloom, their fragrance welcoming you during morning strolls, it is paradise.


Raghav Bhalla

Raghav Bhallaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

The ice cold hills,Binsar

Great view, the best view was from zero point of the Himalayas. The new year party was spent well here in the awesome cold winters. Brilliant resort that we stayed in, which was Club Mahindra Binsar Valley. There aren't much places to visit accept the zero point and Bhuvaneshwar temple, the overall experience was good.


Ravinder Sahgal

Ravinder Sahgalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Great place for a short vacation

The Zero Point and the Patal Bhuvaneshwar was great. The climb was easy but the diving in bit was difficult. The place connects to Kailash Parvat and a few caves. Amazing view from the top peaks at Zero Point. The Himalayas are visible from there, great overall.


Saurav Choudhary

Saurav Choudharyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Awesome Binsar!

Binsar is a place where you should go definitely in your life. Binsar is a place where you can find your soul. You can enjoy trekking here, you can go to a village and if you love wildlife and you want to see different species and rare species of animal like snow leopard you must go to Binsar wildlife sanctuary.


Ankit Bansal

Ankit Bansalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Awesome place to visit-Binsar

I like this place because, this is too far in mountains very quite and calm place. If any one want to have proper rest, then this place is for him. Local food was great. We have enjoyed a lot at this place. There was beautiful nature all around. It was not crowded but with peace.


Rakesh  Jha

Rakesh Jharatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

14 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nature at its best-Binsar

Binsar is a perfect holiday destination for nature lovers. It is not a usual hill-station with mall road, shopping and crowd. Binsar is surrounded by dense forest where calm and peace prevails. Every sound of the birds and animals can be heard clearly. Those who love Himalayan views and trekking will find this place like no other.


Gagandeep  Singh suri

Gagandeep Singh suriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Relaxing trip along with some adventure activities

We had a great time there. Went for trekking 2 days and also did rock climbing and rappelling, one day out of our 4 day stay. People should remember that there are not a lot of ATM's there so one should carry enough cash. We went for a relaxing trip so didn't go for any sightseeing or shopping.