Jagdalpur Ratings & Reviews

Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Small town with peace. People are with helping nature. A little problem for nonveg food availability

There are two main tourist places near Jagdalpur town. Chitakoot water fall and teerathgarh water fall. The teerathgarh waterfall is in kanger ghatiya national park. The natural beauties of the place is amazing. I'll suggest to visit the teerathgarh waterfall atleast once.
Another one is danteswari maa temple in Dantewada district. Near about 85 km from Jagdalpur town. The speciality of the temple is, you must enter the temple by wearing #Dhoti only. No Jean or any other pants are not allowed. There is also another small waterfall near to town within 10-12 km, the Chitradhara waterfall.


Arvind

Arvindratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Awesome trip

It is famous for two great water falls along with caves and deep forest. Over all the food was excellent either in hotel or on road side. Amidst various tourists places in India, trip to Jagdalpur was completely different and I think it was my most memorable tour within India. Here nature has poured its beauty to maximum possible.


Sanket Sarkar

Sanket Sarkarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Jagdalpur awesome trip

Jagdalpur is a place where you can see the whole Chattisgarh. In Jagdalpur there are three most beautiful place name as tirathgarh chitrakot and the excellent place which I like the most is kutumsar ghufa. I suggest go there and enjoy the most beautiful place of Chhattisgarh me and my friend are enjoying so much in the Kutumsar ghufa.


Atin Mukherjee

Atin Mukherjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

17 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A must visit place in India-Jagdalpur

Amidst various tourists places in India, trip to Jagdalpur was completely different and I think it was my most memorable tour within India. Here nature has poured its beauty to maximum possible ways. It consists of greenery, hills, rivers, numerous water falls, caves, forest and all possible taste of nature. Citrakut waterfalls would give you the taste of Niagra. Small hills, caves and dense forests would make you adventurous. There are many temples also. Local people are very helpful.


Sushil Damle

Sushil Damleratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

12 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Must visit place of Jagdalpur

It is famous for two great water falls along with caves and deep forest. Over all the food was excellent (taste wise) either in hotel or on road side. Sandwiches were found to be cheaper but 'Chat' items were found to be quite costly.

It is our personal opinion that one should visit 'Araku' on day 1 with over night stay and proceed the journey next day for Jagdalpur by train for over night stay. On day 3 one can visit Chitrakoot and Thirathgarh falls along with Kutumbsar caves (provided they are open - this year they are going to open on 1st November 2015), along with trail in jungle. Its a one day tour. Day 4 start by Passenger train leaving Jagdalpur at around 1000 hrs and reach Vizag by night. Basmati and many other varieties of rice is available here and is quite cheap and do not forget to buy, only problem is that they will not give below 10 kg each.

  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
    +2

Malay Ghosh

Malay Ghoshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

12 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit

The "Indian Niagara" Chitrakote Falls is a must watch for all Indian nature lovers at least. It's the widest of the Indian Falls and is 95 ft high. Once you are in Jagdalpur, also do not miss the Tirathgarh Falls amidst the Kanger Valley. Kutumsar Cave also is an attraction but do check the dates when its open. The best time to visit there is during Ramnavami, when the Tribes gather for a 3 day fair.

  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
    +1

Natik Choudhary

Natik Choudharyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Beautiful, adventures destination!

Its has very beautiful waterfall which name is Chitrakot. There are many waterfall like Tirathgarh and any other place which are amazing cave of Kutumsar and it is very beautiful in rainy season. You can see nature of beauty and many valley like Keskal which is dangerous and adventures.


Benjamin m c

Benjamin m cratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best place for trekking & adventurous visit

To watch the nature at its best. Waterfalls of both Thirathgarh and Chitrakot was too good to watch and family enjoyed. Makri Dhaba was another place to enjoy the food. A little bit of trekking done to see the nature more closely. Best time to visit the waterfall is the rainy season.


Amar nidhi Aggarwal

Amar nidhi Aggarwalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Visit Jagdalpur to be close with nature

Jagdalpur was once in a lifetime experience and so close to nature that we couldn't stop admiring every bit of our stay there. One must carry umbrellas, sports shoes, torch to walk through forests. Water falls and caves are must visit places. We spent about 6 days in the outskirts of the city and held a training program for local health sector people. Life appears to be so simple, away from maddening crowds, polluted air and traffic snarls of Delhi. It turned out to be perfect holiday on the go.


Nitin Pethkar

Nitin Pethkarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

91 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

One stop city for all packages in Chhattisgarh

My experience with this city is very good. I enjoyed to see the water falls, caves, temples and National parks with tribes is the main popularity for this place as well as enjoyed with the local tribes and their local foods.

Jagdalpur is the one stop city for all packages in one which includes adventure in caves jungle safari in National Parks, bathing experience in water falls with temples to explore for peace and Spirituality.

It is a city in Bastar district in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh which is governed by the Jagdalpur Municipal Corporation. Bastar, the very name spells magic, conjures up images of the royal past and the tribes. It is known for their its flora and fauna as well as it is filled with lush green mountains, deep valleys, dense forests, streams, waterfalls, caves, natural parks, magnificent monuments, rich natural resources, magic herbs, exuberant festivity and blissful solitude.