Nagarjunasagar Ratings & Reviews

Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

220 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Attractive tourist spot near by Hyderabad

Nagarjunasagar is one of the most prominent Buddhist Centre is located at a distance of 150 km from Hyderabad. It is also an attractive tourist spot in Andhra Pradesh & Telangana. Recently in the month of July we visited this place. The beauty of Nagarjunasagar Dam side is awesome & it is the world's largest masonry dam is surely the pride of India. At a distance of 14 km from boat launch station there is a small island called Nagarjuna Konda. It is one of India's richest Buddhist sites & historical place. Unfortunately we didn't visit that place on that day due to the high velocity of wind blowing over Nagarjuna Sagar lake made cause to stop the boat riding. How ever, we moved towards a distance of 8 km from the boat launch station and there is a spot "Annupu" which is really beautiful & a must visit place.

  • Attractive tourist spot near by Hyderabad
  • Attractive tourist spot near by Hyderabad
  • Attractive tourist spot near by Hyderabad
  • Attractive tourist spot near by Hyderabad
    +9

Umesh Agarwal

Umesh Agarwalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Nagarjunasagar Dam, a must go place

Must see place. Boat ride inside the dam was fantastic. Very tall and wide dam. Nice view of the various hills during the boat ride through the dam. Situated about 152 kms from hyderabad, the best time to visit this place is during monsoons when the gates are open and the water cascades through.


Deepa Chandran

Deepa Chandranratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Excellent Sightseeing opportunity and the boat ride was superb

Recently we visited Nagarjuna Sagar along with family. It was a memorable experience. We have driven in our own car. It is very beautiful place to see. Dam site has great look. Unfortunately dam gates were not open as we are not having enough rains in this part of the world!. Had it been rainy season, flood gates would have been open, and experience would have been more exciting and thrilling. But we cant help. Dont miss the boat ride to Nagarjuna Konda. Boat ride is for 45 mts one way. But the experience is superb. Gentle breeze, wow! And the boat ride through the gaps between hills is really a memorable one. You will have to be careful in the ride and watchful as some folks simply get up and run to get a better view while the boat is on the move as if they are walking on a road!. In Nagarjunakonda you will get to see the Archaeological museum. They wont allow you to take photographs inside. But it is a great experience. You have to ensure to catch the return boat as the only means of travel to Nagrjunakonda is by boat. Better to carry your own snacks etc as there are not many shops. Just few folks will be selling cold drinks and snacks there. You can see ancient Budhist sculptures here. Overall it is a nice experience.

  • Excellent Sightseeing opportunity and the boat ride was superb
  • Excellent Sightseeing opportunity and the boat ride was superb
  • Excellent Sightseeing opportunity and the boat ride was superb
  • Excellent Sightseeing opportunity and the boat ride was superb
    +7

Aanchal Khemka

Aanchal Khemkaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Average Experience

We visited Nagarjuna dam on 17th November 2014. Its about 3 hours drive from Hyderabad city. The place is quiet and calm however there is nothing much to do. Its better to go when its raining or when dam is open otherwise. It's more of a long drive. There are not many places you find to eat food. So its better if you carry food along. The view is very beautiful and it's more of an one day trip. Boat rides is possible only if you reach on time. Else you'll have to wait until the boat gets filled.


Arpitha Susan

Arpitha Susanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A safe spot to have fun

We went for adventure trip through our car, we just took the village road and had our stop near the fields and reached there. We had bath in reservoir, had boating, went to water falls, swam there and had fun near najarjuna konda. Every time we found some water we just jumped into it but it was a safe place.


Shubhakar T

Shubhakar Tratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Memorable Experience

Had a great time and one of the memorable experience, relaxing weekend and good refreshment from stress full days. Joy ride trip to have fun most of the people might think we might get lost if we don't have proper guide but that't not true, I have been just with a tab as my navigator and didn't loose a single time.


Rajesh Reddy

Rajesh Reddyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted May 2013

Nagarjunsagar-Short Holiday over Weekends

Its a good place to visit for a short holiday over weekend. Very near to Hyderabad. Nice quiet place. Not costly. Good for Budget. Has nice tourists spots for sight-seeing.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Sight-Seeing places: Nagarjunakonda Museum, Nagarjunasagar Dam, SagarMatha Church and Ethipothala Water Falls.

Activities & things to do: Can enjoy the Boat ride at Nagarjunakonda.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Easy to reach from Hyderabad.


Anantha rao Kedas

Anantha rao Kedasratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted April 2013

Weekend trip to Nagarjunasagar

Good place to visit for shorter duration if you are planning for weekend holiday trip from Hyderabad or with in 200 KM radius from Nagarjunasagar.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food is not bad and for the sight-seeing you have nice places to visit as mentioned below.
1. Nagarjuna Konda
2. Nagarjuna Sagar Dam
3. Ethiothala. etc.,

Activities & things to do: If you are planning for 2 days then you can cover all the places near to Nagarajunasagar.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: We have used our own transport for our visit from Hyderabad. You can choose APSRTC/APTDC buses from Hyderabad.

  • View from Nagarjuna Konda

Suresh babu Jangala

Suresh babu Jangalaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted March 2013

Trip to sagar

It it is a very good destination as it has history combined with leisure for the families and children.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: food is average in quality and spread. Sight seeing is good and hardly anything for shopping.

Activities & things to do: The park should provide more attractive things for the kids

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Reach by evening and spend the night have morning trip to Nagarjuna konda. It should be a two day weekend trip.


Alekya Rani

Alekya Raniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted March 2013

Very nice

Its really good families and couples are having really good time to spend there.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food is nice, sight seeing is simply superb especially in the night time its really a awesome place..

Activities & things to do: ntng

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: From Hyderabad its really a short time to reach(2hrs)