Visit to Mt Abu in May 2012 Mount Abu Review
Hill

Visit to Mt Abu in May 2012

Review of Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Most preferred by...

Travellers from Ahmedabad, Mumbai
Couple
Family

Best time to visit Mount Abu in the next six months

  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • January

Mount Abu Traveller Reviews

WRITE A REVIEW
Read 222 destination reviews
with average rating of 5.7/7, 1
out of 2394 Mount Abu reviews 222
Sort by:
Chandrasekaran Manni
  • Chandrasekaran Manni
  • Lives in Thane
  • 2 Reviews

"Visit to Mt Abu in May 2012"

  • Posted Jul 30, 2012
Mt Abu is a good hill station though not very cold like Ooty or Kodai.
One can consider buying some ethinic items viz., dress material etc.,
Boating was really very good and enjoyable. We did boating more than once.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Good food available; There are quite no of places for sight seeing.
Shopping - One should buy some dress material -Ethinic saress, baby / baba dress etc.

Activities & things to do: Boating is very enjoyable; Rates are reasonable.
Sun-set should not be missed. We went Horse riding to reach sun-set point, which was memorable.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: I went to Mt Abu in May. I think I should try some other season.
One may bargain for local / to & fro taxi travels.

One can reach Abu road by train conveniently and from where taxi service is available to reach Mt Abu.

It better to book accommodation in advance, though we did not find any difficulty to find accommodation on reaching Mt Abu.
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Tushit Dhru
  • Tushit Dhru
  • Flashpacker
  • Lives in Gandhinagar
  • 1 Review

"Good Place to Visit"

  • Posted Apr 23, 2012
Good place to visit. Natural sightseeing is very good and Delwada Temple is such great monument.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food Ok Shopping very costly.

Activities & things to do: Mountaniaring.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Can go by Bus from Abu road and prepferably use own Vehicles.
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Samarth Sharma
  • Samarth Sharma
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 8 photos
  • 2 Reviews

"Mini Kashmir"

  • Posted Apr 18, 2012
We visited Mt Abu in September 2010. We have never felt monsoon better in our life. Cool, Clean and Photographic views make this destination a must visit.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: In fact every restaurant is nice for the food but people shall visit Chacha Inn. Nakki Lake in monsoon is most romantic location in Mt Abu. To add icing on the cake, couple (in fact everyone) must go for boat ride in the lake. People shall visit Gurushikhar to know it is better than a visit to Switzerland.

Activities & things to do: We lazed around the place for a day and hired a two wheeler for a day for sightseeing. We also went to a hotel for Kerala massage which was good. People can opt for some shopping but best part is sightseeing. Boat ride at Nakki lake was awesome as you feel the heaven has come on earth.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: We stay in Mumbai. Abu Road is major station and mostly all the trains stop at this station. People can take a cab or bus to reach Mt Abu which will take roughly 1 hour. We would request people to visit in monsoon or winter to enjoy the scenic beauty. Have warm clothes while travelling in winter as its freezing cold.
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes

Sudha Jain
  • Sudha Jain
  • Lives in Hyderabad
  • 2 Reviews

"Holiday in Mount Abu"

  • Posted Feb 28, 2012
Mast place. Holidays are always wonderful may it be wherever you go.It is up to you how you could enjoy.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food was good garma garam aaloo ke parathe and we had pavbhaji too in Abu,
Hillock is the favourite restaurant.I loved the sun set view.It was too good.
yes ,especially for ladies shopping is a must and enjoyful. I did purchase a shawl and a big woolen cap which looked wonderful full of fur.

Activities & things to do: Mountaineering and swiming was my best time.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: By train and by car.
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Aarzoo Gupta
  • Aarzoo Gupta
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Chandigarh
  • 2 Reviews

"Good"

  • Posted Jan 18, 2012
Nice .. the half day taxi was comfortable to move to distant sights in Mount Abu.. the place is misty n nice in the morning hours.. we enjoyed Dal bati churma.. the delicacy of Rajasthani food.. setting sun view was upto our expectations... really great.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: I shopped good silver pieces.

Activities & things to do: It offers many activities but due to paucity of time.. we could not do..

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Direct train form Delhi to Mount Abu is comfortable.. 2 days are enough tobe in that place... since it s a small place.. we covered Udaipur as well..
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Umang Amith Mohith Pandmini Umang, Amith, Mohith and 4078 other people have been to Mount Abu.
View their ratings...

Mount Abu Sightseeing

View all 39 Sightseeing options in Mount Abu »

Best time to visit Mount Abu with family

  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec

Mount Abu Packages

Fort
Hill of Rajasthan 11600 Per Person 9 days & 8 nights VIEW DETAILS
Fort
Splendid Rajasthan - 9D 11500 Per Person 9 days & 8 nights VIEW DETAILS
Palace
Historical Rajasthan 12500 Per Person 11 days & 10 nights VIEW DETAILS
Lake
Rajasthan Total Recall 15150 Per Person 13 days & 12 nights VIEW DETAILS

Mount Abu Information


- Posted by
1 of