A great stay which totally refreshed me - Sterling Karwar...
Resorts

A great stay which totally refreshed me

Review of Sterling Karwar, Karwar

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 38
Hotels in Karwar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 124 Ratings & 98 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 32
  • Very Good 34
  • Good 23
  • Average 4
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5/7

98 traveller reviews for Sterling Karwar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Lt dwaipayan Basu

  • Tourist
  • Lt dwaipayan Basu
  • Lives in Visakhapatnam
  • 4 Reviews
  •  21 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
The hotel is ideally located overlooking the sea. I have been in this hotel before too but what a transformation. I can only say "An excellent staff lead by an excellent leader" which has transformed this place. If you come to Karwar, do make it a point to stay here with large and spacious rooms and excellent ambience
Lt dwaipayan Basu's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed stay to the fullest. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Karwar – Emerald Bay seeks to be the ideal holidaying partner of guests who want to take a break from their daily routine and enjoy the finest of what hospitality has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ravikiran

  • Tourist
  • Ravikiran
  • 2 photos
  • 9 Reviews
  •  18 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Good hotel to stay because there are no other good hotels in the town. This is clean and rooms are also good. Can prefer for both business as well as personal trip. Also Goa is very nearby to hangout or visit ..
Ravikiran 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 20th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed stay to the fullest. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Karwar – Emerald Bay seeks to be the ideal holidaying partner of guests who want to take a break from their daily routine and enjoy the finest of what hospitality has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Prasanna Kundu

  • Scout
  • Prasanna Kundu
  • Lives in Afzalpura
  • 4 photos
  • 3 Reviews
  •  229 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Value for money hotel because of the location - overlooking the bay. Food quality and room facilities are average. However, one big drawback is the approach to the hotel - there is a steep slope at the entrance and you need to be very cautious in the evening due to poor illumination at the entrance.
Prasanna Kundu's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 20th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It truly delights us to learn that Karwar – Emerald Bay’s scenic location was able to add much joy to your stay. We hope you could spend some time near the bay and make the most out of nature. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the bad shape of the road. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of the same and we are sorry proper lighting will be provided as soon as possible.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Brajesh

  • Tourist
  • Brajesh
  • 2 Reviews
  •  33 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Pathetic hotel, staff, food. Pathetic hotel, waste of money and time. They forced us to change our room after 5 hours of checking in. Food tasteless and costly. Never book this hotel. Not worth the money
Brajesh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are concerned of the issue highlighted by you. We apologize for our gourmet options not being up to the usual Sterling repute. Please be assured that the Resort Management Team is committed to ensure that our guests have a pleasant holiday and are pampered with the best of hospitality and service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sathya gr

  • Tourist
  • Sathya gr
  • 2 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  47 readers
  • 1.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Hotel is not worth for paying 5k per day ... There is no complimentary breakfast! The restaurant rates are very high when compared to overall Hotel. One plate idly is Rs. 175/- and these crazy prices are not matching with hotel.
Sathya gr 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our apology for not being able to deliver a pleasant holidaying experience. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your valuable feedback and is ensuring a better dining experience.
We hope you choose to stay with us again, the next time you choose to holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Karwar?

Sign-up

Sterling Karwar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Karwar hotels
Hotel
Kamat Executive Inn, Karwar
16 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Bhadra Hotel, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Majali Beach Resort, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Estuary View Resort, Karwar
8 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Karwar hotels ›