A home stay @ Chickmagalur - Honeyvale Estate,Chikmagalur
Homestays

A home stay @ Chickmagalur

Review of Honeyvale Estate, Chikmagalur

Rank 24
Ranked 24 of 358
Hotels in Chikmagalur
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 230 Ratings & 129 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 41
  • Very Good 69
  • Good 17
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6.1/7
  • Appearance 6.1/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.8/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

129 traveller reviews for Honeyvale Estate

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Kiran

  • Tourist
  • Kiran
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 21, 2017
I visited Chikmagalur it was a Holiday trip. I went there along with my friends in the month of February 2017. I booked it directly. The location of the hotel was hassle tough to find out. The location wise it was located in a very good place. There was a nearby Hill station for the sightseeing. The appearance of the hotel was an old decoration. It was a home stay and it was about 100 years of old building. I went on my own vehicle and there was a free parking facility. The Front Office staff were warmly welcomed. The check in and the check out was on time. The service of the hotel was responded quick and fast. The room was kept clean and neat. The room was comfortable and the amenities were a little old. As this was a home stay and they arranged all the food in the dining hall. The food was very tasty and we enjoyed the food. There was no lift facility as it was only ground floor building. There were no activities in this hotel. There was a kid playing are and there was no special arrangement for the senior citizens. I would like to suggest to the hotelier: Replace old amenities inside the room for better service.
Kiran 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ms. ankita

  • Tourist
  • Ms. ankita
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 30, 2017
I had been to Chikmanglur in the month of December 2016. This was a holiday trip with family. I booked my stay directly. The location of the hotel was good. The hotel ambience was good. The front desk staff was cooperative. The service was good. Room was spacious and comfortable. The food was very nice. Extra activities were not available. WiFi facility was available. Pick and drop facilities were not available. Overall experience was good.
Ms. ankita 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted Jun 29, 2017
We traveled to Chickmagalur in the month of November 2016. It was a holiday trip with my friends. One of our friends booked this hotel. The destination was a wonderful place. The hotel location was convenient to stay. We enjoy the view from the location. We reached the hotel by own vehicle. The interior and exterior appearance of the hotel was attractive in look. The services staff were provided all our requirements on time. The front office staff was friendly and responded well. They have helped to do check-in and check out process. The room allotted was well cleaned and spacious. The bathroom was clean and hygienic. The basic facilities were provided in the room. We had food from the hotel it was tasty and served hot. The complimentary breakfast was provided in the hotel. The WiFi facility was not provided for us. Other fun activities were not found in the hotel.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr. ashwin

  • Tourist
  • Mr. ashwin
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted Jun 28, 2017
I visited Chickmagalur it was a Holiday trip in the month of December 2016. I booked it online. The location of the hotel was good and the appearance of the hotel was nice. The front office staff was friendly and the service was up to the mark. There were no activities in this hotel. The food facility was there and it was delicious. The room was big and it was comfortable.
Mr. ashwin 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sasikumar

  • Tourist
  • Sasikumar
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  36 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 27, 2017
I went to Chikmagalur during the month of August 2016. It was a holiday trip with my friends. I directly booked a room at this estate through my friend reference. The estate location was in the city center. It was convenient and easy to access. The appearance was attractive. The colors were contrasted. The front office staff was cordial and responded on time. Rooms were good with the cleanliness. The other amenities were maintained well. It was spacious. The room service was prompt. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. There were few varieties of food items. It was well cooked and delicious. The overall service was good and satisfactory. There were few indoor activities. It was good. They do have pick and drop facility. I suggest this estate to everyone.
Sasikumar 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Honeyvale Estate?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Chikmagalur hotels
Resorts
Winter Greens, Chikmagalur
23 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Greens Home Stay, Chikmagalur
41 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Ozone Valley, Chikmagalur
67 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Coffee County Homestay, Chikmagalur
97 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Chikmagalur hotels ›