As we arrived early they gave early check in room - Sterl...
Resorts

As we arrived early they gave early check in room

Review of Sterling Kodai Lake, Kodaikanal

Rank 15
Ranked 15 of 461
Hotels in Kodaikanal
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 2630 Ratings & 1613 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 518
  • Very Good 714
  • Good 276
  • Average 76
  • Below Average 25
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.7/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 5/7

1613 traveller reviews for Sterling Kodai Lake

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Manan j

  • Tourist
  • Manan j
  • 3 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Room was very neat and clean, house keeping staff ver excellent specially mariaswamy, we ordered jain food which was very tasty, location is average as it is away from main market and taxi charges is very high. Spa was also very good and clean, they had well experienced staff ..
Manan j 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Sterling – Kodai Lake.
We are delighted to know that you loved our rooms and its amenities. We are glad that we could cater to your dining preference. Thank you for making the most out of the spa.
We hope you decide to holiday with us again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Surendar

  • Tourist
  • Surendar
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall it was a good experience. Room was awesome. We booked for Premiere room. We had hall, bedroom, Kitchen area and restroom. Kitchen had basic utensils but we haven't used it. Room service was nice. Breakfast was nice. In dinner menus can be improved but the dishes were nice.
Surendar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Sterling – Kodai Lake.
We are delighted to know that you loved our rooms and its amenities. Thank you for commending our service. Thank you for your valuable suggestion for your dinner menu. We have shared it with the F&B Team.
We hope you decide to holiday with us again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Dhaval

  • Tourist
  • Dhaval
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Rooms were good. Nice location. But can't reach to market without taxi. Not a walkable distance ..
Dhaval 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We loved hosting you at Sterling Kodai Lake.
We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We hope the resort being at a distance was compensated by the warm hospitality and serene location of our resort.
Do visit us again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Gaurav bhardwaj

  • Tourist
  • Gaurav bhardwaj
  • 2 Reviews
  •  27 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Hotel ambience is very good but services in room dining is poor .. Some of the staff is excellent but room service is very slow .. Only one baggi is available in the whole resort .. I book suite in that resort but basic facilities were also not there .. Room dining is pathetic .. Most of the time phones are not answerable ... This is not at all value for money .. This is a 2 star property in terms of services. This is the view from hotel .. Actually it has no view because it is by the lake .. Rest I did not click much ph
Gaurav bhardwaj 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for taking time out and sharing your review about your stay at Sterling – Kodai Lake.
We are disheartened to know that our service could not match up to the usual Sterling repute. We also have taken a note of your other additional concerns and have shared them with the Resort Management Team.
We request you to give us another chance to pamper you in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Roby johny

  • Tourist
  • Roby johny
  • 1 Review
  •  17 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Rooms where good . . Service needs to improve. Inhouse facilities to be more. If possible provide a small catalogue on local sightseeing details. Rates of the in room service too high. Overall experience was good.
Roby johny 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling - Kodai Lake.
We are pleased to know that you loved our rooms. We hope you could make yourself comfortable. Thank you for sharing your valuable suggestions. We are sure they will help us enhance the overall resort experience.
Do visit us again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Kodai Lake?

Sign-up

Sterling Kodai Lake belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
Hotel
Kodai International Hotel, Kodaikanal
499 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Guest Houses
B's Hive, Kodaikanal
158 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Hotel Cool Stay, Kodaikanal
45 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Apple Valley, Kodaikanal
1210 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Kodaikanal hotels ›