Awesome - New Sea Palace Houseboat,Srinagar
House Boats

Awesome

Review of New Sea Palace Houseboat, Srinagar

Rank 22
Ranked 22 of 1337
Hotels in Srinagar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 50 Ratings & 46 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 22
  • Very Good 8
  • Good 9
  • Average 3
  • Below Average 2
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.5/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

46 traveller reviews for New Sea Palace Houseboat

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Binay

  • Tourist
  • Binay
  • 2 Reviews
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 8, 2018
Excellent stay on a Houseboat. Very friendly owners Mr. Sahil who really looked after us. He arrange our tour to Gulmarg it was wonderful experience our driver shabbir was so nice and kind breakfast lunch dinner everything was so yummy Thanks to our butler who was the best. Had a great time in beautiful Kashmir. Very friendly people and my brother sister my uncle aunt please don't trust media they are paid media Kashmir is heaven not hell
Binay 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th Jan 2018
Dear Valued Guest !!!
Greetings from New Sea Palace Houseboats !!!
Thank you for taking out the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again
Best Regards !!!
Sahil Ali

Rahul sharma

  • Tourist
  • Rahul sharma
  • 1 Review
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room was good and location also . But outsiders were not so cooperative everyone was engaged in making their money . But thanks to the hotel staff and owner who made us aware about this before hand . Specially SAHIL.
Rahul sharma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Jan 2018
Dear Valued Guest !!!
Greetings from New Sea Palace Houseboats !!!
Thank you for taking out the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again
Best Regards !!!
Sahil Ali

Bharat

  • Tourist
  • Bharat
  • 1 Review
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jan 1, 2018
Nice stay, value for money. Not much option to eat, the host were good and supportive, but too much nagging for water spillage. Overall stay was good, can be much better if eating options gets added
Bharat 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Jan 2018
Dear Valued Guest !!!
Greetings from New Sea Palace Houseboats !!!
Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We provide homemade fresh meals both in the form of veg & non veg which are different from restaurants. Yes options may be less but whatever we provide is tasty home cooked which is fresh and most of our guests love it. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again
Best Regards !!!
Sahil Ali

Murali raghavan

  • Tourist
  • Murali raghavan
  • 3 Reviews
  • 3.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 11, 2017
Boat house stay during winter is not a good option especially this boat house. Washroom is horrible. No proper ventillation. No proper drainage. No toilette was provided. No heating pad in one bed. All old furniture and carpet. Owner is a nice gentleman and polite
Murali raghavan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Dec 2017
Dear Valued Guest !!!
Greetings from New Sea Palace Houseboats !!!
Thanks for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. During winter we provide heating pads on double beds and if needed on single beds as well. Further we provide latest kerosene heaters in the room to maintain the room temperature warm. After all these available options it is very unfortunate to see these remarks from our valued guest. Further we keep our place neat and clean to keep our guests satisfied. We provide all necessary toilette in the washrooms. Overall we take this service role very seriously and try our level best to keep our visitors happy and satisfied.
Best Regards !!!
Sahil Ali

Mahendra Maurya

  • Scout
  • Mahendra Maurya
  • 3 Reviews
  •  71 helpful votes
  •  8910 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 10, 2017
Not very far away from Dale gate. Room was clean but I think room was old decorated. Location of houseboat is quite okay. Hotel owner is polite. Time of stay in houseboat in the month of Jun to August in day time is not comfortable because houseboat becomes hot.
Mahendra Maurya's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Dec 2017
Dear Guest !!!
Greetings from New Sea Palace houseboats !!!
Thanks for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Your positive comments are the source of motivation for the team. We keep learning and try our level best to meet up with the expectations of our valued guest. We look forward to having you with us again for another pleasant stay.
Best Regards !!!
Sahil Ali

Have you stayed at New Sea Palace Houseboat?

Sign-up

New Sea Palace Houseboat belongs to