Awesome place in the tea garden. Amazing Views !! - Tea T...
Resorts

Awesome place in the tea garden. Amazing Views !!

Review of Tea Terrace, Vythri

Rank 3
Ranked 3 of 27
Hotels in Vythri
Average rating
6.2 / 7
1 60 Ratings & 57 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 42
  • Very Good 12
  • Good 3
  • Average 0
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 6.3/7
  • Appearance 6.2/7
  • Front Office 5.9/7
  • Service 6.8/7
  • Room 6.7/7
  • Food & Drink 6.1/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

57 traveller reviews for Tea Terrace

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Aditya ghamande

  • Tourist
  • Aditya ghamande
  • 3 Reviews
  • 4.5/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
This property is amazing in the middle of tea garden with just amazing views. It certainly feels like heaven and you go to Wayanad for these views. The food certainly needs improvement but that's fine considering the views. Very difficult to reach this place as it is at the hill top. The hotel does not mention about this anywhere but you need some driving skills to get to this property. They need to have Spamming artificial waterfall (provided by others in the area)/bar to add a few. I will recommend this property to my friends but only if you can drive well. Google maps work up to a point but hotel is at least 2-3 kms after (or should I say above) Google maps say "You Have Arrived".
Aditya ghamande 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th May 2018
Hi Aditya,
Thanks for the review. We noted the improvement suggestions.

Ravi Pattar

  • Tourist
  • Ravi Pattar
  • 1 Review
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Location is very good feels like heaven. Rooms are spacious well located at the top of till. Facilities are making a bit no spa no swimming pool no much of activities but the people who want just good location it's best. No Room service available. Food is not that appealing only basic food provided. Doesn't have bar.
Ravi Pattar's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th May 2018
Hi Ravi,
Thanks for the review. Noted down your comments.

Anmol Arora

  • Scout
  • Anmol Arora
  • Lives in Jaipur
  • 13 Reviews
  •  270 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely amazing location. In the middle of the tea gardens. That is why you got o Wayanad and that is exactly what you get at this resort. The service was also top class, the rooms very neat and clean and the food was really delicious. Would recommend to all friends and would visit again.
Anmol Arora's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th May 2018
Hi Anmol,
Thank for the concise feedback.

Sheetal Raut

  • Tourist
  • Sheetal Raut
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Jan 31, 2018
This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in recent times, its too good. Though the location is bit off but once you reach there you will forget everything. It is heaven on earth, such a clean, well maintain property with very strategically placed rooms in middle of tea plantation. Awesome. There are two angles who take care of you Ubaid and Jithin. I have never meet such lovely people who make sure you enjoy every bit of your stay. Just visit this place, and you will know what I mean.
Sheetal Raut's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 10th Feb 2018
Thank you so much Sheela for your review. If any of your friends are coming, let us know, we will give them a special deal.

Lijo joy

  • Tourist
  • Lijo joy
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 7, 2018
Awesome experience of 5* facility in reasonable price, Special thanks to Ubaid & Jithin the way of caring is fantastic, super food & awesome stay, we will never Forget this beautiful place . :)
Lijo joy 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 10th Feb 2018
Hi Lijo,
We like the usage "experience of 5* facility in reasonable price". We look forward to see you again. We want to be the best resort in Wayanad

Have you stayed at Tea Terrace?

Sign-up