Bad experience - Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Res...
Resorts

Bad experience

Review of Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort, Daman

Rank 17
Ranked 17 of 82
Hotels in Daman
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 401 Ratings & 337 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 92
  • Very Good 80
  • Good 77
  • Average 27
  • Below Average 36
  • Poor 16
  • Terrible 9
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 4.6/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

337 traveller reviews for Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ishani modi

  • Tourist
  • Ishani modi
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 1.4/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Every time on MMT booking they give corner rooms only
Car parking is not allot ed
In room no fan only AC
Restaurant prices very high in liquor & food
Room service is poor
Garden area is not clean & neat Also.
Ishani modi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Nov 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman–Casa Tesoro.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to know that our rooms could not add much joy to your stay. We also have taken a note of the other concerns shared by you. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your feedback and is working diligently to enhance the overall resort experience.
It would be a delight to welcome you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rohit Bhatia

  • Connoisseur
  • Rohit Bhatia
  • Lives in Lucknow
  • 14 Reviews
  •  11 helpful votes
  •  2874 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Small hotel. Felt like the staff of pretty short as there were lot of queues at the hotel reception, no bell boy and even at the restaurant. So not a very pleasant experience. Classic room which we booked was just functional. Hardly any place to move around.
Rohit Bhatia's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman – Casa Tesoro.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We regret to know that you had to wait for a prolonged period to be attended to. We understand how unpleasant it can be. Please accept our apologies for the same.
We promise you a better holidaying experience the next time you visit us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Abhigyan Dasgupta

  • Scout
  • Abhigyan Dasgupta
  • Lives in Pune
  • 2 Reviews
  •  746 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Centrally located, however below average views. Hotel is old and the rooms could do with some make over. However all these are well compensated with a great and prompt service and over courteous staff. Parking is inadequate so there are chances of having to park your car on the road. It's safe, just dusty.
Abhigyan Dasgupta's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 19th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us atDaman– Casa Tesoro. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. At Ooty – Fern Hillwe seek to bring together the best of hospitality at our strategically located resort. Thank you for commending our staff members. They are committed to deliver a holidaying experience second to none.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Pranav panchal

  • Tourist
  • Pranav panchal
  • 3 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 1.4/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
This is my worst experience of my 2 night and 3 days visit in this hotel. Room is like I am staying start hotel. I have informed too many times at reception about change my room but they are not giving support for this. I am sure I will not visit this hotel again. This is my last time. And the person at reception, which have weight around more than 80, is never listen about my difficulty. Even room is very slippery with lots of moisture.
Pranav panchal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mirra

  • Tourist
  • Mirra
  • 3 photos
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Rooms were good and spacious, neat and clean bathroom, breakfast was OK, parking facility was good but no arrangements for the driver, the restaurant was a bit costly, location was good and all things available easily.
Mirra 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman – Casa Tesoro. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We thank you for your earnest feedback. Your suggestions for improvement and enhancing our services have been shared with the Resort Management Team. Our highly rated rooms and its amenities are aimed at pampering our guests in the typical Sterling way.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort?

Sign-up

Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
Hotel
Sai Kripa Imperial Hotel, Daman
249 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Sagar Presidency, Daman
42 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Summer House Hotel, Daman
63 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Ashirwad Hotel, Daman
6 Reviews
Check all Daman hotels ›