Beautiful experience but needs improvement. - Sterling Co...
Resorts

Beautiful experience but needs improvement.

Review of Sterling Corbett, Corbett

Rank 22
Ranked 22 of 240
Hotels in Corbett
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 92 Ratings & 75 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 24
  • Very Good 19
  • Good 16
  • Average 12
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.3/7
  • Location 5.6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 4.9/7
  • Activities 5.1/7

75 traveller reviews for Sterling Corbett

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Marun dutta

  • Tourist
  • Marun dutta
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Pros Located 35 km from Ramnagar in quite and beautiful location in Marchula. Drive from Ramnagar to Marchula was very exciting. Ramganga River can be viewed from the room and it is a great delight. Good for family fun and resort activities. Great food. Beautiful Gardens. Very Supportive staff.
Cons: No Mobile network. Charged 18 % GST plus 5 % service charge on restaurants bill instead of 5 % GST (declared by Govt of India. Rooms are not sound proof. Sound from television and people of the next room was a serious disturbance.
Marun dutta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman – Casa Tesoro.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where our guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy themselves. Our highly rated rooms have been designed to give our guests a glimpse of nature and we are glad that it could add much joy to your stay. We are grateful to you for sharing your review and highlighting the aspects that we need to improve. We have shared your concerns with the Resort Management Team.
We await the chance to pamper you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ashish gupta

  • Tourist
  • Ashish gupta
  • 2 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
We can go for multiple time to visit same Resort, nice view and heart of Jim Corbett. You can also visit this with couple it’s safe and very romantic place to visit. Rooms are very spacious and Clean.
Ashish gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 1st Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Corbett – Riverview.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Thank you for speaking so highly of us. We truly are humbled. It is guests like you that bring out the best in us and we would love to host you again and again! We are glad that our rooms could add much joy to your stay.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in our resorts located at exotic destinations.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Saurabh

  • Tourist
  • Saurabh
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Everything at the hotel is awesome but only one disadvantage is that the hotel is at too much distance from ramnagar / Corbett. Rest location is awesome ... Apart from the distance of travel everything was good
Saurabh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 22nd Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Corbett – Riverview.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our resort has been strategically located to give our guests a first-hand access to nature and away from the city’s hassle. We understand that it was not to your liking.
Hoping that the displeasure caused due to the location was compensated by the warm hospitality of our staff members.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rashi mittal

  • Tourist
  • Rashi mittal
  • 3 photos
  • 6 Reviews
  •  17 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Rooms are good but bedsheets were not up to the mark. Foo ding was not so enjoyable. Small campus and not very much space to do activities. Good for stay only not for vacation resorts. Buffet was not organized.
Rashi mittal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 20th Nov 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Corbett – Riverview.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful to you sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. We’ve shared your valuable suggestions with the Resort Management Team who is working diligently to fix the aberrations at the earliest.
It would be a delight to welcome you again in our recently renovated resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Shreshthi

  • Tourist
  • Shreshthi
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  •  23 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
The location is perfect for nature lovers. Ambience and service was good enough. The food served was very delicious. The view from the balcony was serene. The resort is surrounded by lushy green forest.
Shreshthi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 4th Dec 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Corbett – Riverview.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It gives us great joy in knowing that your holidaying experience had the Sterling way of delight imprinted all over it. Our resort seeks to allow our guests an intimate experience with nature and its bounties and we are glad that it left you rejuvenated! Providing nothing but the best brings us to work every day and this extends to our culinary options.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Corbett?

Sign-up