Beautiful view, great service bad location - Sterling Pur...
Resorts

Beautiful view, great service bad location

Review of Sterling Puri, Puri

Rank 23
Ranked 23 of 637
Hotels in Puri
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 635 Ratings & 454 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 102
  • Very Good 155
  • Good 90
  • Average 46
  • Below Average 35
  • Poor 18
  • Terrible 8
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 4.6/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

454 traveller reviews for Sterling Puri

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Yugandhar t

  • Tourist
  • Yugandhar t
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 3.8/7
  •  Posted 7 days ago
Rooms are pretty good, nice view !! Check-in was a bit cumbersome. Location was a downside, but a cleaner beach was accessible and that's a good thing. Food, service, staff all good. Except, Sterling guys come after you to buy their membership. Otherwise, a good resort, value for money !!
Yugandhar t 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday at Sterling Puri and sharing your earnest feedback.
We are glad that you could enjoy the rooms that you were staying in. Thank you for commending our dining options along with our staff members. However, we are concerned to know that you had to wait for too long to check-in. Additionally, we have shared your concerns regarding our sales team with the Resort Management Team.
We have shared them with the Resort Management Team and ensure that such incidents do not occur again.
Looking forward to hosting you again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Shresth

  • Tourist
  • Shresth
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Excellent place to stay, yes the location was a bit of negative aspect but else sea facing rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff was warm and friendly. Also the food was good. It is far from the main town so there is no rush on the nearby beach.
Shresth 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sterling Puri. We enjoyed hosting you every bit!
Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that you enjoyed the most. Sterling Puri has been strategically planned to ensure that our guests enjoy the best of nature and hospitality. Thank you for commending our staff members. They would be delighted to know that they could make you feel welcomed. We are elated to know that you could enjoy the beach to the fullest.
We await the chance to pamper you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sumit

  • Tourist
  • Sumit
  • 1 Review
  •  9 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Room was good. WiFi was not available in rooms needs to be provided. Riom service for food needs improvement. It took more than 01 hrs 15 min and three reminders to get the order. Also reception staff need to be thoroughly aware about their property and hours of working
Sumit 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your stay at Sterling Puri.
We are extremely sorry to know that you had to wait for such a long time for your order. Waiting is always a turn-off especially when you are used to Sterling’s prompt service.
The Resort Management Team has taken a note of your suggestions and promises you a better service the next time you stay with us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Pradeep das

  • Tourist
  • Pradeep das
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Good hospitality .. Staff are well mannered
Very large property .. Feeling very good to stay .. Swimming pool is good .. On other hand there are some issues Mobile network unavailable. Wi fi is not working in room.
In rainy season way becomes too uncomfortable ..
Pradeep das 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 30th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri – Golden Sands.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It delights us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for commending our staff members. They take immense pride in exhibiting our organizational standard of hospitality. We apologize for the issues highlighted of you. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of the same and is working to enhance the overall resort experience.
We look forward to welcoming you for all hospitality purposes.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Burma venkateshwarlu

  • Tourist
  • Burma venkateshwarlu
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
We stayed for 2 days ( 13th Nov to 15th), Sea view rooms are good, service is good, food is good but Expensive. Though it is located in front of the Sea, no proper approach road to go to the Sea. Staff is very Courteous & Helpful.
Venkatesh - Hyderabad
Burma venkateshwarlu 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri– Golden Sands.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
The view of the sea is surely a calming yet a magnificent view and we are glad that you could enjoy it best from our resort. We are glad that our staff members could impress you with their hospitality.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Puri?

Sign-up

Sterling Puri belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
Hotel
Sonali Hotel, Puri
362 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Guest Houses
Neelachal Lodge, Puri
73 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Sonar Bangla Hotel, Puri
451 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Hans Coco Palm Beach Resort, Puri
239 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Puri hotels ›