Beautifully located place. Loved that atmosphere! - Ooty ...
Resorts

Beautifully located place. Loved that atmosphere!

Review of Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, Ooty

Rank 31
Ranked 31 of 677
Hotels in Ooty
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 1519 Ratings & 1059 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 364
  • Very Good 367
  • Good 196
  • Average 71
  • Below Average 41
  • Poor 17
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.7/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 5/7

1059 traveller reviews for Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Sujay

  • Tourist
  • Sujay
  • 1 Review
  •  17 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted May 22, 2017
Awesome experience, superb location and great rooms and service. They are great hosts and excellent staff. The camp fires are a good experience considering the location! The bathrooms are a little crampy compared to the size of the rooms. Overall good place and I would def give a 4 star!
Sujay 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty â Fern Hill.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It gives us great joy in knowing that your holidaying experience had the Sterling way of delight imprinted all over it. The resortâs ambience and amenities are aimed at ensuring that our guests a holidaying experience second to none. We are grateful to you for your kind words directed to our staff members.We are glad that you could make most out of our in-house activities.
We hope you choose us as your hospitality partner again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ravi Kiran

  • Tourist
  • Ravi Kiran
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 2 Reviews
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
I visited to Ooty for holiday trip in the month of may and stayed at Elk Hill A Sterling Holiday Resort. Place of the hotel was very excellent. Location of the hotel was excellent but not in the remote area but the direction is there to reach. Appearance of the hotel was excellent. Front office of the hotel was excellent and all the staff were very communicative. Overall service of the hotel was excellent. Room of the service was good was excellent. Activities of the hotel were very good.
Ravi Kiran's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Paresh Ashara

  • Scout
  • Paresh Ashara
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 5 Reviews
  •  101 readers
  • 5.6/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
Good property located a little away from busy locality. The approach road boat house/lake road side is good. Don't take the other route options that google map shows. Room allotted was good with balcony enabling perfect scenic view. Very good breakfast spread. The staff was courteous and prompt in service. The entire check-in process was smooth. Worth repeat stay. MMT made it a very special deal with deep discount :)
Paresh Ashara's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. At Ooty - Fern Hill we seek to allow our guests firsthand access to nature so that they can feel rejuvenated. Providing customized service, leaving no stone unturned to ensure that our guests are pampered and dishing out gourmet delights are some of the features that we take great pride in.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ps badrish

  • Tourist
  • Ps badrish
  • 2 Reviews
  •  28 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms are spacious and buffet breakfast is good and lots of varieties. The location is quite good and top of the hill like heights. It's amazing view from the room and is very nice. All the tourist attractions are nearby.
Ps badrish 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It gives us great joy in knowing that we could make your stay pleasant in more ways than one. Providing nothing but the best extends to our gourmet options and we are glad that our much loved culinary options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds. The resortâs location has been strategically planned to ensure that guests can explore the tourist hotspots of Ooty without any hassle.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Chidambara

  • Tourist
  • Chidambara
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted May 14, 2017
Good facilities ... It's in a very picturesque location ... Food is also very delicious. Children's play area is a nice one. They gave good service but hot water facility in the room was not sufficient.
Chidambara 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty â Fern Hill.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our resortâs location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders of nature backed with the best of standards of hospitality. We are delighted to learn that our gourmet options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds. We are concerned about the issue that you have shared it and have taken it up with the Resort Management Team.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
Hotel
Lakeview Hotel, Ooty
2121 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Ooty - Elk Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, Ooty
903 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Sagar Holiday Resorts, Ooty
342 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Willow Hill, Ooty
757 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Ooty hotels ›