Best hotel with excellent accessibility to Key Attraction...
Hotel

Best hotel with excellent accessibility to Key Attractions!

Review of Hyatt Place Rameswaram, Rameswaram

Rank 1
Ranked 1 of 96
Hotels in Rameswaram
Average rating
6.1 / 7
1 86 Ratings & 62 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 52
  • Very Good 4
  • Good 5
  • Average 1
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.9/7
  • Location 6.5/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6.9/7
  • Service 6.6/7
  • Room 6.6/7
  • Food & Drink 6.5/7
  • Activities 6.9/7

62 traveller reviews for Hyatt Place Rameswaram

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Gaurav  Verma

  • Tourist
  • Gaurav Verma
  • Lives in Lucknow
  • 938 photos
  • 8 Reviews
  •  19 helpful votes
  •  1719 readers
  • 6.9/7
  •  Posted Jan 4, 2018
I went to Rameswaram in the month of January and stayed in Hyatt Place hotel which is just located on highway upon the entrance to the city. Staff here is very courteous and food is amazing. It's purely veg hotel and to the true delight for pure veggies. Property is very well maintained and spacious. If you are looking for a luxury stay along with experiencing the real devout feeling, this is the place to be!
Gaurav Verma 's rating on...
  • Destination 6.5/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Gaurav,
Greetings from Holy City, Rameswaram !!!
Thank you for your encouraging review. It is our pleasure to know that you loved the hospitality of Hyatt Place Rameswaram and the food.
Team at Hyatt Place Rameswaram, joins me in thanking you for your appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you again !!!
Best Regards,
Deepak Sharma

Venkatesalu rajagopal

  • Tourist
  • Venkatesalu rajagopal
  • 3 Reviews
  •  2 readers
  • 6.5/7
  •  Posted Jan 1, 2018
Best place to stay if you are there for a night. We stayed for 2, so bit expensive. Also, I booked w/o breakfast since it was very expensive with breakfast than paying later at Cafe for some reason. Excellent service and caring staff. Wish they had a tub in Bath room than just shower for this price range.
Venkatesalu rajagopal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Rajagopal,
Thank you for your very encouraging review post your stay with us !!
We are glad that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and we met your expectations. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the hospitality of Hyatt.
Look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Deepak Sharma
Director of Sales

Kamlesh sharma

  • Tourist
  • Kamlesh sharma
  • 2 Reviews
  •  2 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted Dec 31, 2017
Easily the best 5 star hotel in the district. Slightly over priced but still worth it. Located on the main road that takes to the Rameswaram temple. Courteous staff, quick check-in and thoughtfully attended to rooms
Kamlesh sharma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Kamlesh,
Greetings from Holy City, Rameswaram !!!
Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your honest feedback, We are delighted to know that you liked the hospitality provided by the team.
Deepak Sharma

Sudarsana bandi

  • Tourist
  • Sudarsana bandi
  • 4 Reviews
  •  3 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 28, 2017
The best hotel at Rameswaram, and its value was realized even higher after we moved to Daiwik hotel considered to be the next best in the area. We stayed at Rameswaram for 3 nights and could only hold onto Hyatt for just one night due to the busy season. And Daiwik hotel for other 2 nights. By all means, Hyatt is the best around and was jealous of not able to secure it for other two nights. Though it fared a little higher on the price side but it was only fair to say for such a quality facility, where claimed second best was fleecing on the occasion of busy season for totally substandard amenities and very poor service. Keep up the Hyatt flag ahead
Sudarsana bandi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Bandi,
Greetings from Holy City, Rameswaram !!
Thank you for staying with us and your very encouraging feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are committed to deliver quality services to our guests and ensure best of experience to the traveler's in the holy city of Rameswaram.
Team at Hyatt Place Rameswaram, joins me in thanking you for your appreciation.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Deepak Sharma
Director of Sales

R

  • Tourist
  • R
  • 2 Reviews
  •  2 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted Dec 21, 2017
Poor service and did not value for money. And only Veg food available at restaurant was a minus. Did not offer me a pleasing room and after I had a word with the hotel staff I was given an other room. But my question of why I offered the second room at first hand had no proper answer from the hotel staff.
R 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 10th Jan 2018
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Place Rameswaram!
We thank you for choosing Hyatt during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your feedback however please do advice your contact details to discuss this further to enhance our services.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Hyatt Place Rameswaram!
Regards,
Deepak Sharma

Have you stayed at Hyatt Place Rameswaram?

Sign-up