Best place to stay in Karwar. - Sterling Karwar,Karwar
Resorts

Best place to stay in Karwar.

Review of Sterling Karwar, Karwar

Rank 1
Ranked 1 of 38
Hotels in Karwar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 128 Ratings & 102 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 35
  • Very Good 34
  • Good 23
  • Average 5
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5/7

102 traveller reviews for Sterling Karwar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Nagabhushan muruda

  • Tourist
  • Nagabhushan muruda
  • 2 Reviews
  •  16 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Best hotel in Karwar. It's located on bank of Kali river where sea and river meet. Excellent facilities like swimming pool and other indoor activities. Rooms are very clean. Very good hotel staff they ready to help. Definitely love to visit again.
Nagabhushan muruda 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are elated to know that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling Karwar.
Our resort aims to provide the best of nature and hospitality and we are glad that we were able to deliver a typical Sterling kind of holiday. Thank you for commending our amenities. Our staff members are always at your service and we thank you for applauding their commitment to make you feel welcomed.
We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Paresh patel

  • Tourist
  • Paresh patel
  • 1 Review
  •  20 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Front desk staff Mr. Mohan Naik and Ms Vilma are very Helping nature person and did warm welcome of family. Very few such helping person we have seen at hotel Front Desk. Excellent room view and very clean hotel. Restaurant menu and breakfast also include good local food dish.
Paresh patel 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are thankful to you for staying with us at Sterling Karwar and sharing your valuable feedback.
Thank you for praising Mohan and Vilma. They are one of our finest resources, who find immense pleasure in pampering our guests in the typical Sterling way. We are glad that you could make the most out of our resort’s scenic view and shelved breakfast menu.
Awaiting the chance to host you again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Deepak

  • Tourist
  • Deepak
  • 1 Review
  •  24 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Service is very bad, staff doesn't respond even calling them multiple times. The room was not cleaned properly and intercom was not working, we got it fixed after we moved into the room. 11k per night is way too high, not at all worth it.
Deepak 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Karwar and taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are regretful that multiple issues marred the quality of your stay. We have raised a concern about these with the Resort Management Team. Please accept our apologies for an untoward exception to the usual experience we deliver.
At Sterling, we aim to send our guests with happy memories and we are sorry for not being able to achieve that for you. We request you to not hold this experience as a norm and give us another opportunity to serve you at one of our pan India resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Pramod ks

  • Tourist
  • Pramod ks
  • 5 Reviews
  •  29 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Hotel is good and its on the highway. It's having all the basic amenities. Rooms are spacious and very clean. We didn't try for food, so I can't comment on food. It's very safe for family. Lot of parking available in the hotel.
Pramod ks 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Karwar and for writing such warm words.
Thank you for all the kind words about our staff service, amenities, and the room ambience.
We’d look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Lt dwaipayan Basu

  • Tourist
  • Lt dwaipayan Basu
  • Lives in Visakhapatnam
  • 4 Reviews
  •  50 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
The hotel is ideally located overlooking the sea. I have been in this hotel before too but what a transformation. I can only say "An excellent staff lead by an excellent leader" which has transformed this place. If you come to Karwar, do make it a point to stay here with large and spacious rooms and excellent ambience
Lt dwaipayan Basu's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed stay to the fullest. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Karwar – Emerald Bay seeks to be the ideal holidaying partner of guests who want to take a break from their daily routine and enjoy the finest of what hospitality has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Karwar?

Sign-up

Sterling Karwar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Karwar hotels
Hotel
Kamat Executive Inn, Karwar
16 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Bhadra Hotel, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Majali Beach Resort, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Estuary View Resort, Karwar
9 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Karwar hotels ›