Can be maintained better - Sterling Kodai Valley,Kodaikanal
Resorts

Can be maintained better

Review of Sterling Kodai Valley, Kodaikanal

Rank 22
Ranked 22 of 452
Hotels in Kodaikanal
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 979 Ratings & 633 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 190
  • Very Good 224
  • Good 151
  • Average 44
  • Below Average 12
  • Poor 11
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

633 traveller reviews for Sterling Kodai Valley

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Chandan banagar

  • Tourist
  • Chandan banagar
  • 5 Reviews
  •  7 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
Public area is not at all clean. Food is very costly. Rooms are good but not clean. Can be maintained even better. Property location is good, but not maintained well. Can have more options in food.
Chandan banagar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai - By The Valley.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our apology for untoward Sterling experience. The Resort Management team has been alerted with your feedback, and steps are being taken to ensure that our standards of hospitality and service are not compromised. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort’s scenic location.
We hope this unfortunate exception won’t deter you from holidaying again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Alka

  • Tourist
  • Alka
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
Have never expected such service from Sterling Resorts. Had to call 5 times for the Bath towel and in return were questioned 'How many Times You need Bath Towel'. It used to take more then half hour for house keeping to fulfill you request. No Good Variety of Food and all juices were not fresh and canned juices.
Alka 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By The Valley.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to know that our service could not add much joy to your stay. We apologize for the untoward exceptions to the usual Sterling experience. We are deeply concerned about the issues you have raised and our Resort Management team is working to rectify the aberrations at the earliest.
We request you to kindly not hold this experience as a norm, as at Sterling, holidays are all about fine hospitality in the lap of nature. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Karthikeyan shanmugasundaram

  • Tourist
  • Karthikeyan shanmugasundaram
  • 1 Review
  •  3 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
Wanted to spend some time and relax very nice view from the rooms also a lot of activities for time pass... Nice spa and overall a very relaxing experience for the weekend. Would like to visit again soon. Thank you, Sterling for the very good experience.
Karthikeyan shanmugasundaram 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By The Valley.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are elated to be receive such a positive feedback from you. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. We aspire to keep you in serenity and harmony with the nature, away from the bustling city life so that you can unwind and relax properly. Providing nothing but the best extends to our services and gourmet options & we are glad that you were able to experience the classic Sterling way of hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Gayatri Shetty

  • Tourist
  • Gayatri Shetty
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 3 Reviews
  •  8 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
Wanted to spend some time and relax very nice view from the rooms also lot of activities for time pass ... Nice spa and overall a very relaxing experience ... Rooms were nice and you need a vehicle or a taxi so you can visit near by points. Would like to visit again ..
Gayatri Shetty's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By the Valley.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us a memorable one in more ways than one. At Sterling resorts, we strive to provide the best of what hospitality has to offer to our guests and Riverview - Corbett is no different. All in all we are delighted you had a satisfying holiday with us.
We would love to welcome you again in our expansive range of resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ashwin Balaji

  • Tourist
  • Ashwin Balaji
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 6 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 30, 2017
Have had a superb experience here a few times before as a Sterling Member's guest but this the first time I booked thro MMT. But this time, it was quite disappointing. The staff at the reception was not cordial enough, welcome drink not provided as usual, check- in took so long, room location not provided as promised, no water bottles & Bath towels in the room, they were provided only after asked & that too took around 20 mins after checking in the room. The linen in the room was not clean & had to be informed, house keeping was pathetic, the used plates kept outside the room were never removed until noon.
Overall a shocking experience this time.
Ashwin Balaji's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By The Valley.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the issue shared by you. We are deeply concerned that you are dissatisfied with your experience. We have noted the issues you have raised and shared them with the Resort Management team so that corrective action can be taken to enrich the resort experience.
We request you to not let this experience deter you from holidaying with us again. We are positive that you will love to unwind and relax at our resorts – most of which enjoy premium locations in holiday destinations across India. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we assure you of a memorable holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Kodai Valley?

Sign-up

Sterling Kodai Valley belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
Hotel
Spring Valley Hotel, Kodaikanal
389 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Kodai International Hotel, Kodaikanal
493 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Kodai Resort, Kodaikanal
504 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Club Mahindra Kodaikanal, Kodaikanal
159 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Kodaikanal hotels ›