Decent stay - Michaels Inn,Thekkady(Periyar)
Hotel

Decent stay

Review of Michaels Inn, Thekkady(Periyar)

Rank 41
Ranked 41 of 235
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 1030 Ratings & 752 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 100
  • Very Good 310
  • Good 255
  • Average 61
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 9
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.3/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 4.9/7
  • Food & Drink 5.1/7
  • Activities 4.1/7

752 traveller reviews for Michaels Inn

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
A.mujeeb

  • Tourist
  • A.mujeeb
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.4/7
  •  Posted Jun 7, 2017
We visited Thekkady in the month of May 2017 on a holiday trip with my friends. The hotel location was excellent with the clean environment. It was nearby to the tourist and sightseeing places. It was convenient to reach. The appearance was very good with the attractive looks. The reception was average because they didn't give the room which I booked. They completed the booking process on time. I booked a room at this hotel through directly. The front desk responded to us very well and treated us in a respectful manner. The overall service was very good and satisfied with the stay at this hotel. We didn't have food from the hotel. It was spacious and comfortable to stay. It was clean and well maintained. The room service was just good and they were on time. There were few fun activities in that hotel. It was very good to take part in it. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
A.mujeeb 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Jayakumar

  • Tourist
  • Jayakumar
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 7, 2017
I went to Thekkady in the month of May 2017. It was a holiday visit with my family. The destination of the hotel was average. The location of the hotel was very good. The hotel was very easily accessible. The appearance of the hotel was good. The front office and booking services were very good. The manager was very good in behavior. The attitude of the staff was good and cooperative. The hotel was booked directly in reception. The room provided by the hotel was excellent with AC. The room was neat and clean. The overall services were average as the service provided by staff was very slow. There was a good parking facility. The food provided by them was average. They have to improve the quality quantity and also the availability of the dishes. People have to wait for more time for having food so it was not comfortable. The activities offered by the hotel were average. They should provide lift facility. The overall experience at the hotel was good. It was a good hotel they were providing decent facilities.
Jayakumar 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Arnold heiden

  • Tourist
  • Arnold heiden
  • Lives in Cochin
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.4/7
  •  Posted Jun 7, 2017
On a holiday visit I went to Thekkady in the month of June 2017. I was there with my family. The location of the hotel was excellent. It was near to the city. The front desk was below average. They were good in response. I stayed there only for one night. Room provided by them was very good. I had breakfast from this hotel and it was good. I went there by own vehicle. They were providing good parking facility. Lift facility was not there. Overall it was a good hotel. I will suggest this hotel to another traveler.
Arnold heiden 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 3/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Siddharth raorane

  • Tourist
  • Siddharth raorane
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.8/7
  •  Posted Jun 7, 2017
I visited Thekkady in the month of May 2017 it was a holiday visit with my family. I booked my stay through an agent. Room provided by the hotel was good but it was too small. There was no space for keeping extra bed. The front desk was good. The housekeeping and services given by them were good. The location of the hotel was excellent. All sightseeing places were nearby only. We hadnt food from the hotel. I had food from the restaurant that was just nearby. I went there by taxi I don't know they were providing good parking facility. Lift facility was not there.
Siddharth raorane 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Jyoti Kori

  • Scout
  • Jyoti Kori
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 2 Reviews
  •  5 helpful votes
  •  508 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 5, 2017
We traveled to Thekkady (Periyar) with my family on a holiday trip in the month of May 2017. I reserved a room at this hotel through online. The location of the hotel was good as it was nearby to the bus stand and railway station. It was walkable distance. It was easily accessible to all the required places. We traveled by public transportations. The appearance was not much appealing. It was just simple and ordinary looks. The reception was good in providing the services. They completed the booking process on time. They were cooperative and responded very well. The area was clean and neat. We took the non-ACrooms. The basic amenities were not proper. It was clean and spacious. The bathrooms were not well maintained. The room service was just good. There was a buffet system in that hotel. It was good to taste and quality. There were no fun activities in that hotel. No kids play area. I indicate the hotel executives to improve the room and bathroom quality.
Jyoti Kori's rating on...
  • Destination 4/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 3/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 3/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Michaels Inn?

Sign-up

Michaels Inn belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Resorts
Jungle Palace, Thekkady(Periyar)
85 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Carmelia Haven (Tree House), Thekkady(Periyar)
131 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shalimar Spice Garden, Thekkady(Periyar)
13 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Oasis Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
7 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›