Decent stay, great view, service could be improved - Munn...
Resorts

Decent stay, great view, service could be improved

Review of Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, Munnar

Rank 17
Ranked 17 of 607
Hotels in Munnar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 1235 Ratings & 801 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 310
  • Very Good 302
  • Good 136
  • Average 35
  • Below Average 11
  • Poor 6
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.1/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

801 traveller reviews for Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Namit chugh

  • Tourist
  • Namit chugh
  • 2 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Room - decent sized. Facilities - fine. Service - pathetic. The service for food was slow, the spread in the breakfast buffet didn't have non vegeterian food, the staff was lousy and slow. The property was beautiful though.
Namit chugh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar Terrace Greens.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for our inability to deliver a delightful holidaying experience. At Sterling, we understand how important it is for our guests to enjoy their holiday to fullest and that they expect us to always live up to the usual Sterling repute.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Eldho benny

  • Tourist
  • Eldho benny
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a pleasant stay. Good ambience and nice place. I would happily recommend my friends this place for holidays. Although we faced little issues due to traffic and rain I would say overall it was worth the trip. Good hotel, nice staff, nice climate and clean place.
Eldho benny 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Nagesh Kumar

  • Tourist
  • Nagesh Kumar
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
We stayed in Sterling Resort during Diwali. Excellent arrangements made, But they could have maintained the rooms much cleaner. Good Location and Friendly Staff. Surprised to me the way the Diwali celebrations arranged by them .. Overall good tGoodime. Enjoyed a lot.
Nagesh Kumar's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for vacationing at Terrace Greens, Munnar. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to review us.
Were delighted that you chose to celebrate Diwali with us and liked the celebrations so much. Its our endeavor to make all the joyous occasion and festivals noteworthy for our guests.
Were also happy you liked our staff service. Our location is one of the things that were really proud of. Were glad you were able to relax in the tranquil surroundings.
However, were a bit disappointed to learn that you were not happy with the room. Weve notified our housekeeping department about it.
Wed be happy to have you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Lalit narayan todi

  • Tourist
  • Lalit narayan todi
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing stay at Terrace Green Munnar with my spouse. We got all services, rooms are very spacious, neat & clean. We recommend the same hotel to my friend whose name is vipin Avowal and he have booked the same hotel and got great service.
Lalit narayan todi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for writing such a great review about your stay with us at Terrace Greens, Munnar. Were overjoyed to learn that you recommended us to your friend who is also very happy with his stay. Were so over the moon; thank you very much.
Its our constant endeavor to raise the bar so our guests can experience the best. Were glad you enjoyed our services and room amenities.
Please drop by again. Wed be more than happy to have you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Ketan dedhia

  • Tourist
  • Ketan dedhia
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Do not book this property from MMT. They give you rooms on the second floor. And far away from the reception.
Only their members are given ground and first floor rooms
Rest all OK types. Still I would say better property available, in similar price range.
Ketan dedhia 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar Terrace Greens. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to know that you were not happy with the rooms allotted to you. Please stay assured that at Sterling, all our guests are valuable to us, irrespective to their membership status. We also have shared your feedback with the Resort Management Team to ensure that you have a memorable stay with us, the next time you stay with us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
Resorts
Club Mahindra Munnar, Munnar
806 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Igloo Nature Resort, Munnar
461 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Clouds Valley, Munnar
2484 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Elysium Gardens, Munnar
220 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Munnar hotels ›