Definitely one time go for Bird Watcher - Hornbill Camp,T...
Nature Camps

Definitely one time go for Bird Watcher

Review of Hornbill Camp, Thattekad

Rank 1
Ranked 1 of 9
Hotels in Thattekad
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 23 Ratings & 19 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 5
  • Very Good 6
  • Good 4
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 1
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.8/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7

19 traveller reviews for Hornbill Camp

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Sayon karanjai

  • Tourist
  • Sayon karanjai
  • 2 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 26, 2017
Location - No word to say. It was in a great location. Bang in front of the Bird Sanctuary and Periyar river. Activities - Loads of activity to do apart of lazing around. Resort have Kayaking facility (Now closed due to less water), Cycling, Bird watching, Plantation walk. Food - Food was good, hygienic and tasty. However the price of buffet (INR 500/-) is on higher side which can certainly be reduced. Service - People out their was very helpful . .
Sayon karanjai 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th Jan 2018
Dear Sayon,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are thrilled to know that you impressed with our location, activities, food and services. It was our pleasure to have you with us and make your stay memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city.

Rajaram

  • Tourist
  • Rajaram
  • 1 Review
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Nov 3, 2017
Over all good stay, don't expect much of 3 or 5 start kind of services, limited food option, nothing much around, bird watching charges are different, rafting is not very good, don't go in rainy season you will have all insects coming in your tent
Rajaram 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Feb 2018
Dear Rajaram,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our camp. We run an unfriendly camp with nature related activities and cannot be compared with a luxury hotel. We have noted all your complaints and would love to be of service to you once again.

Ansuman

  • Tourist
  • Ansuman
  • 1 Review
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room was great with clean bathrooms and clean ambience. Staff behaviour was good. But food was very costly about 500 per head per meal. Big take-home was the adventure cycling and kayaking and a whole lot of other games. Ambience was great with the location being on the banks of Periyar river amongst the lap of nature making it breathtakingly beautiful
Ansuman 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Oct 2017
Dear Ansuman,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms, ambience and staff co operation. Our hotel is located on remote location and food stuff specially comes to our property due to that transportation cost goes high so food is expensive. We are glad that you enjoyed all activities. We loved serving you and would love to welcome you back.

Sunil sj

  • Tourist
  • Sunil sj
  • 1 Review
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to visit in winter as well summer season. Good Location. Bit humid place better to choose AC rooms. Breakfast was bit costly and limited items. Cycling and Kayaking will be free of cost. Good responsive team.
Sunil sj 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Sep 2017
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. It was our pleasure to know that you liked our location. Hope you enjoyed your stay here. We loved serving you and would love to welcome you back.

Kosuru virinchi

  • Tourist
  • Kosuru virinchi
  • 1 Review
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Aug 20, 2017
Only. Location was good. Food was not up to the mark and even the service. There was no power half of the time. We chose that place for rafting and it was not available and the it was not mentioned while the booking was done
Kosuru virinchi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 14th Sep 2017
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We have generator power backup and it works for 24 hours. Due to monsoon, there was overflow of water and it was not safe for guest so that kayaking was not available. We look forward to your stay with us again.

Have you stayed at Hornbill Camp?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Thattekad hotels
Resorts
Birds Lagoon Village Resort, Thattekad
1 Review
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Nature Camps
Hornbill Camp, Thattekad
19 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Cloud 9 Hotel, Thattekad
151 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thattekad hotels ›