Desert with a spiritual feeling - Spirit Desert Camp,Jais...
Nature Camps

Desert with a spiritual feeling

Review of Spirit Desert Camp, Jaisalmer

Rank 6
Ranked 6 of 596
Hotels in Jaisalmer
Average rating
6.7 / 7
1 53 Ratings & 37 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 26
  • Very Good 3
  • Good 3
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 1
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6.2/7
  • Appearance 6.8/7
  • Front Office 6.8/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5.9/7
  • Food & Drink 6.4/7
  • Activities 6.8/7

37 traveller reviews for Spirit Desert Camp

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Parth Sabharwal

  • Connoisseur
  • Parth Sabharwal
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 1 photo
  • 368 Reviews
  •  347 helpful votes
  •  136838 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Apr 18, 2018
Spirit desert is the most powerful stay for everyone, it is a desert giving the feeling of spirituality, One can enjoy the tented colony stay with beatifull surrounding and enjoying the most delicious and hygiene food, lovely place to stay here again and again.
Parth Sabharwal's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jul 2018
Dear Guest
Khamma Ghani
Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our camp and its services. The entire team is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to have been of service to you. Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments. We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.
Look forward to having you with us again at Spirit Desert Camp during your next visit to Jaisalmer, Rajasthan.
Thank You
Warm Regards
Team Spirit Desert Camp

Manuj doger

  • Tourist
  • Manuj doger
  • 3 Reviews
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Jan 7, 2018
The camp is known as CABILA CAMP and not as DESERT SPIRIT CAMP. The food is horrible and I fell ill after eating the same which spoiled my holiday. The food quality, presentation and cleanliness was below average.
Manuj doger 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jul 2018
Dear Guest,
Khamma Ghani
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at our Camp. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. Though it is our constant endeavor to provide services of the highest order, at this instance, it appears that we have fallen short of that standard.
Spirit Desert Camp & Kabila Camp is the same Company delivering service to the Guest throughout the year.
We have already taken up the issues very seriously and corrective action will be taken & you will find much improvement during your next visit to us.
Look forward to having you with us again at Spirit Desert Camp during your next visit to Jaisalmer, Rajasthan.
Thank You
Warm Regards
Team Spirit Desert Camp

Dittikrishna

  • Tourist
  • Dittikrishna
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted Jan 5, 2018
1. Provided camel ride facility. Jeep safari ride was denied . 2. Charged 1500 rs. For pickup and drop from Jaisalmer to campsite, most of other camps provide it as part of their package . 3. Food served in the camp needs to be completely changed. Guest deserve a better menu . 4. Team hired to perform activities were mediocre . 5. Nearby camps had Discolights and much better festive environment. No such functions were arranged here . 6. Finally due to some reason, they were operating as "Kabila "not as "Spirit desert camp"
Dittikrishna 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jul 2018
Dear Guest,
Khamma Ghani
Thank you so much for your feedback, your suggestions are important to us and we endeavour to make your visit to us more comfortable each time. We are sorry for your uncomfortable stay. We are looking into the matter and suitable changes will be made immediately. We hope you will visit us again and help us serve you better.
You will find much improved in all aspects during your next visit to Spirit Desert Camp.
Spirit Desert Camp & Kabila Camp is the same Company delivering service to the Guest throughout the year.
Look forward to having you with us again at Spirit Desert Camp during your next visit to Jaisalmer, Rajasthan.
Thank You
Warm Regards
Team Spirit Desert Camp

Santosh kumar

  • Tourist
  • Santosh kumar
  • 3 Reviews
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good location but quite an average camp. The staff is quite helpful though. No room heater during winter. Food is average. Cultural program in the night is good. Looks like they have a tie up with other desert resort called " Kabila" and it's a joint property.
Santosh kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jul 2018
Dear Guest,
Khamma Ghani
We appreciate your time to review us and we are very happy to read your comments. Your feedback holds a great value to us. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
We apology for the inconvenience you had faced during your stay with us. Spirit Desert camp & Kabila Camp are of the same company delivering service to the guest throughout the year.
Look forward to having you with us again at Spirit Desert Camp during your next visit to Jaisalmer, Rajasthan.
Thank You
Warm Regards
Team Spirit Desert Camp

Arun L

  • Tourist
  • Arun L
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 photo
  • 5 Reviews
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Dec 30, 2017
GPS wont take you to the location. I called the number provided in the Voucher, they gave direction. In fact I was put into a camp called Vasu camp. The management have group of camps and you would be put to one of them. I was asked for my room preferences to stay. They showed cottages, deluxe, tent. I went with tent since it gave good first impression. No snacks in the evening. We had to wait till 7 pm for snacks and tea, and dinner was at 9 pm. I was asking for when is the safari, and I had to follow up. Food was pathetic. We were served in a place where there are not enough lights. Camel safari and Camel cart drive made our visit worth.
Arun L's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jul 2018
Dear Guest
Khamma Ghani
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Please feel free to call me at the office number below.
Look forward to having you with us again at Spirit Desert Camp during your next visit to Jaisalmer, Rajasthan.
Thank You
Warm Regards
Team Spirit Desert Camp

Have you stayed at Spirit Desert Camp?

Sign-up