Disappointed with the service - Lonvala-Under The Over, A...
Resorts

Disappointed with the service

Review of Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday Resort, Lonavala

Rank 43
Ranked 43 of 455
Hotels in Lonavala
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 274 Ratings & 207 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 43
  • Very Good 59
  • Good 51
  • Average 24
  • Below Average 15
  • Poor 13
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 4.8/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 4.9/7
  • Room 4.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

207 traveller reviews for Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Yash thacker

  • Tourist
  • Yash thacker
  • 1 Review
  •  27 readers
  • 1.3/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was not at all good, rude staff as well as improper facilities and low quality food. I would never ever recommend anyone to stay in the hotel at any time. The security is bias for parking also. Poor stay. Disappointed.
Yash thacker 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala- Under The Over.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to learn that there were issues that marred your stay. We are particularly concerned about the behavior of our staff member shared by you. Please accept our apology for the same. Resort Management team has been alerted with your feedback, and steps are being taken to ensure that our standards of hospitality and service are not compromised. We extend our heart felt apology for the disappointment caused on this occasion, and request you to consider it as an unfortunate exception.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rahul salvi

  • Tourist
  • Rahul salvi
  • 3 Reviews
  •  24 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
The resort is very good the recreation facility and attending person every time he is appeared. Crystal clear swimming pool. Food is health and hygienic. Tasty food. Staff is very good. Really it is nice to stay. The over all experience is excellent value for money.
Rahul salvi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala - Under The Over.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve a holidaying experience second to none and at Lonavala - Under The Over, we strive to deliver the same. Providing customized service, leaving no stone unturned to ensure that our guests are pampered and dishing out gourmet delights are some of the features that we take great pride in.
Promising the best standards of hospitality – always!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rupali Acharekar

  • Scout
  • Rupali Acharekar
  • Lives in Thane
  • 2 Reviews
  •  548 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted May 16, 2017
12 th may me and my kids check-in but room are on ready at time of check-in 12 clock
AC not working properly
Ala card is to expensive as compared to other restaurants on Lonavala.
Food Rice quality is not good roti is also not good can't eat so we prefer eat out side in good restaurants specially shere panjab restaurants is next to this property
Otherwise room quality also OK
Rupali Acharekar's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the untoward exceptions to the usual Sterling experience. We especially concerned to learn that our culinary options could add little joy to your palate. At Sterling Holidays, we strive to offer a holidaying experience with the finest of culinary experience, the Resort Management Team has been notified of your valuable feedback. They are working upon on enhancing the overall gourmet experience.
We request you to not let this experience deter you from holidaying with us again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Prajwal dhavale

  • Tourist
  • Prajwal dhavale
  • 4 Reviews
  •  20 readers
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was a great experience staying at this hotel. We had a good time. The staff was really courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was decent and had something for everyone.
The hotel is a bit far from the city center but close to the main old Pune road. It is preferable if you have your own vehicle.
Prajwal dhavale 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala– Under The Over.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you and had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy the hospitality at its best. We are glad that our culinary options could impress you with our culinary options. We hope the resort being at a distance was compensated by the warm hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you for all hospitality purposes!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vishal dogra

  • Tourist
  • Vishal dogra
  • 3 Reviews
  •  37 readers
  • 1.8/7
  •  Posted Apr 17, 2017
The stay was not good, room was not clean and location was so-so. Very expensive as compared to the quality of stay. Too much of dust in surrounding and not much to do. Not a good stay overall.
Vishal dogra 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 1st Jun 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the issues that marred your stay with us. The Resort Management has been notified about your concerns and corrective measures are immediately been taken. At Sterling, our dear guests are our greatest source of inspiration to pursue excellence, and we wish to thank you for this contribution.
In the meanwhile, we request you to please give us another opportunity of serving you at one of our pan-India resorts. We assure you of the best-in-class hospitality and a memorable trip.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday Resort?

Sign-up

Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday Resort belongs to