Excellent experience - Houseboat Inshallah,Srinagar
House Boats

Excellent experience

Review of Houseboat Inshallah, Srinagar

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 1295
Hotels in Srinagar
Average rating
6.7 / 7
1 19 Ratings & 10 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 9
  • Very Good 1
  • Good 0
  • Average 0
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.6/7
  • Location 6.7/7
  • Appearance 6.9/7
  • Front Office 6.2/7
  • Service 6.8/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 6.5/7
  • Activities 6.6/7

10 traveller reviews for Houseboat Inshallah

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Abu marzad

  • Tourist
  • Abu marzad
  • 3 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 27, 2017
The stay in Inshaallah houseboat was excellent. The room was very clean and tidy. Services were good. Food was excellent. We really enjoyed the stay. They would guide you how to use properly the warm clothings provided by them to save yourself from the sub zero climatic conditions at night to get proper sleep. Overall, all the services provided was excellent.
Abu marzad 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Mar 2017
Thanks for your review.

Victor victor

  • Tourist
  • Victor victor
  • 4 photos
  • 4 Reviews
  •  45 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 15, 2016
Your trip to Kashmir is not complete without a stay at the Houseboat Inshallah in the Nigeen lake. The houseboat Owner Mr. Riaz Wangnoo will make your stay a memorable one. You will awake to a unique and mouth watering scent each morning. All rooms are very well-equipped with all modern amenities including wifi, dish TV and bathtub in bathrooms with hot and cold water running 24*7. The scenic beauty around Nigeen lake is just majestically beautiful.. Mr. Riaz is well versed on all attractions and he will personally guide you about your tour. This houseboat is filled with historic antiques. The houseboat have a romantic setup for stargazing and watching the nature's beauty at its best. The atmosphere and the ambience around the houseboat is so peaceful and pleasant. You will get a royal feel when you are served with dinner/ lunch or breakfast in the dining area. Every bit of houseboat inshaallah is minutely carved. It has an amazing interior decor. One of the best part is it has its own huge parking space which makes the approach and movement really comfortable. Do yourself a favour and stay for a while; you need at least three days to feel the character of this houseboat. My wife, kid and I love this houseboat! There is one warning, once you stay at the Houseboat Inshallah, you will forever see all other hotel rooms as "blah". Prepare to be spoiled.
Victor victor 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Mar 2017
Thanks for your review.

Muhammad Imran

  • Tourist
  • Muhammad Imran
  • 1 Review
  •  5 readers
  • 6.6/7
  •  Posted May 1, 2016
Inshaallah houseboats are most beautiful houseboat in Kashmir Valley. I stayed for a week and I wish I should have stayed longer. The View of Houseboat is fabulous and service is Fantastic. Food was very good, highly recommend. Would like to see them again.
Muhammad Imran's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Mar 2017
Thanks for your review.

Rob Gourlay

  • Tourist
  • Rob Gourlay
  • 1 Review
  •  5 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted May 1, 2016
This is the most amazing place I've ever been to - The people are helpful and friendly the food is of the scale the accommodation is spotless. Brilliant facilities. I have been to quite a few places around the globe - this is one of my favourites - I'll be back
Rob Gourlay's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Mar 2017
Thanks for your review.

Vini Tomar

  • Tourist
  • Vini Tomar
  • Lives in Jaipur
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Apr 28, 2016
The rooms were spotless and the service was fantastic. The food was amazing. Great ambience and very cordial and so helpful staff all around. Nice view from the window. Good to stay over there. Over all the best. Thanks to Inshallah Houseboat amazing services.
Vini Tomar's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6.5/7
  • Appearance 6.5/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 6.5/7
  • Food & Drink 6.5/7
  • Activities 5.5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 20th Jun 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the inshallah houseboats.

We are delighted to read such a wonderful review of our hospitality on a prestigious travel forum like TripAdvisor. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you had a satisfying stay at our hotel which was complemented by our intuitive services and superior amenities. Nestled amidst the beauty of nature we are indeed the perfect getaway from the madness of the city life. Our dedicated associates are thrilled to receive your commendations and to know that they served you well. We are glad that the delectable culinary preparations served at our resort met your approval. Maybe, you could like us on Facebook for latest updates on our offers and packages.

We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Owais Wangoo

Have you stayed at Houseboat Inshallah?

Sign-up

Houseboat Inshallah belongs to