Excellent location; helpful staff - Doon Castle Hotel,Deh...
Hotel

Excellent location; helpful staff

Review of Doon Castle Hotel, Dehradun

Rank 48
Ranked 48 of 481
Hotels in Dehradun
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 510 Ratings & 400 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 116
  • Very Good 128
  • Good 111
  • Average 19
  • Below Average 13
  • Poor 9
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

400 traveller reviews for Doon Castle Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ranjeet  Jaiswal

  • Scout
  • Ranjeet Jaiswal
  • Lives in Patna
  • 4 Reviews
  •  5 helpful votes
  •  945 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel location was excellent. Interiors and exteriors were good. Services were perfect. I visited there with my family in the month of June and it was a relaxing trip. Staff behaviour was helpful and friendly. Rooms were neat and clean. Bathroom was neat and tidy. I did not take my meal in the hotel. I stayed there for five days. Indoor and outdoor activities were not there. They provided sightseeing trip for us. WI-FI facility was there. Parking facility was not there. Buffet System was available. No delays in check-in and check-out. I am totally satisfied with the amount of money I have spent at the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Ranjeet Jaiswal's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Faran Shikon

  • Scout
  • Faran Shikon
  • Cityslicker
  • 3 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  1609 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 3.9/7
  •  Posted Nov 28, 2013
Our stay at doom castle was very short. However the experience was not good , the hotel staff were least bothered about our comfortable stay perhaps they were under the impression that we are staying free or paying the very much bargained tariff. At the time of checkout there was confusion among the front desk staff and one of their manager through whom we had confirmed our booking telepathically regarding room tariff. Anyway it was settled down only when the gentle man manager came personally to front desk to confirm the tariff what he had committed to us on telephone.
Faran Shikon's rating on...
  • Destination 4/7
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 3/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

M.r ghalib

  • Explorer
  • M.r ghalib
  • Cityslicker
  • 7 Reviews
  •  13 helpful votes
  •  7619 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.5/7
  •  Posted Oct 18, 2013
I went to dehradun for official visit from VIT university, vellore , booking service and logistics were superb, room services, amenities are world class and very affordable, purely family trip can be planned, i went with family.
they even help you plan trips to massourie and other locations, for the inmates.
Best to visit dehradun is feb-march. You can even go without any extra clothing for easy travel location is very near to all the malls and shopping centers, worthy stay in international touch.
M.r ghalib 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Zavvar Kazim

  • Scout
  • Zavvar Kazim
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 1 Review
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  813 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted May 3, 2013
The hotel is easily approachable. One can enjoy good food around the place. Good shopping facilities are also available.

Best Experience: good food around

Worst Experience: congestion in the locality
Zavvar Kazim's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Sunil Pipada

  • Scout
  • Sunil Pipada
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Indore
  • 4 Reviews
  •  2 helpful votes
  •  3588 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.8/7
  •  Posted Mar 21, 2013
After being disappointed by hotels in Singapore I must say that the your hotel really blew me away. A friend of mine raved about the hotel and mentioned to me that it was his favourite hotel in in your city. I took the plunge and booked it and never regretted it for a minute. From the arrival to the check-in

Best Experience: The little one loved to explore the nooks and corners of the spacious room. Everything in the room was perfect and well thought of.Central to the city, located beside Raffles, shopping center across the road, excellent restaurant, excellent service. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Worst Experience: Don't ask the hotel to order a taxi as its expensive, just go outside and hail one yourself. Otherwise a perfect location.
Sunil Pipada's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Have you stayed at Doon Castle Hotel?

Sign-up

Doon Castle Hotel belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
Boutique Hotels
Shaheen Bagh, Dehradun
10 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Queen's Pearl Inn, Dehradun
142 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shinura Retreat, Dehradun
12 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton, Dehradun
307 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Dehradun hotels ›