Excellent serviceability - Poopada Resorts,Munnar
Resorts

Excellent serviceability

Review of Poopada Resorts, Munnar

Rank 77
Ranked 77 of 609
Hotels in Munnar
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 759 Ratings & 411 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 56
  • Very Good 146
  • Good 144
  • Average 43
  • Below Average 13
  • Poor 6
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.1/7
  • Front Office 5.3/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4.4/7
  • Activities 3.9/7

411 traveller reviews for Poopada Resorts

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Balaji ramakrishnan

  • Tourist
  • Balaji ramakrishnan
  • 2 Reviews
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 12, 2017
For a Holiday trip I visited Munnar. I went there in the month of May 2017. I am basically from Thoothukudi. The location of the hotel was easy to locate. The appearance of the hotel was well maintained. The front office staff was helpful and it was booked by one of my friends. I have not used the much services over there. We have booked the deluxe room and the room was spacious. The room was kept neat and clean. There were good views from the windows of the room. There we have not found any activities in this hotel. We have not tried the food in this hotel but there were many restaurants nearby. I went on my own vehicle and there was a free parking area. The only drawback was they do not have the lift facility. My suggestion to the hotelier: They have to develop the lift and it would be useful for the senior citizens.
Balaji ramakrishnan 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Niju N

  • Tourist
  • Niju N
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a holiday trip along with my family We went to Munnar in the month of May 2017. We booked this hotel through walk-in. The destination was a wonderful tourist place. The interior and exterior appearance of the hotel was normal only. The hotel was located near to the city and in a calm place. We reached the hotel by own vehicle. The parking facility was there. The booking staff was friendly and cordial. They were helped to do check in and check out process. We booked a deluxe room. The provided room was neat and well arranged. The amenities provided in the room were in working condition. The service staff were provided all our needs on time. We didn't have food from the hotel. Other fun activities were not held in the hotel.
Niju N's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ubaid D

  • Tourist
  • Ubaid D
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.1/7
  •  Posted Jul 12, 2017
On a holiday trip along with my family we went to Munnar in the month of April 2017. We booked this hotel directly. The destination was very nice place. The hotel was located away from the city so it was convenient to stay. The interior and exterior appearance of the hotel was impressive. The service staff were good and instant. They were provided all our requirements on time. The receptionist was prompt and courteous. They did check in and check out process on time. The lift facility was there. We booked a deluxe room. The room was clean spacious and well maintained. The bathroom was clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful. All the basic amenities were provided in the room. We had food from the outside hotels. We didn't find any activities in the hotel.
Ubaid D's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr Paniel

  • Tourist
  • Mr Paniel
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted Jul 12, 2017
I visited Munnar on a holiday trip along with my family in the month of May 2017. I booked a room at this resort through online. The resort location was nearby to the sightseeing places. It was easy to access and convenient to reach. It was centrally located. Car parking facility was available. The appearance was very good with the attractive looks. It was kept clean. The front desk staff was very good with their cooperation. They completed the booking process on time. They responded properly. Their administration was excellent. We stayed there for 4 days. We took a deluxe room. It was clean and hygienic. It was a big room and it had required facilities in a good way. The room service was on time and prompt. Foods had a good taste and quality. It was a room service. At that place no fun activities. The overall service was very good and satisfactory. I refer this resort to other travelers also.
Mr Paniel's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr. Ashrasalikhan

  • Tourist
  • Mr. Ashrasalikhan
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Jul 12, 2017
I traveled to Munnar on a family holiday trip in the month of May 2017. I booked a room at this resort through online. The resort location was nearby to the tourist spots. It was convenient to locate and easily accessible. Free car parking place was there. The appearance was good with the attractive looks. The reception area was clean. The staff charged extra amount. We booked a triple bedroom but they told it was booked for a double bedroom and charged extra for another bed. I didn't like their service. They didn't give extra room for our driver. We took a deluxe room. It was clean and spacious. It was hygienic. All the required facilities were good. Hot water facility was available. The room service was good. Foods were costly. We took both veg and non-veg food items. It was tasty and well cooked. There were no fun activities. Lift facility was not there. The overall service was just average. I indicate the management to improve the maintenance of the resort.
Mr. Ashrasalikhan's rating on...
  • Destination 4/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 3/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Poopada Resorts?

Sign-up

Poopada Resorts belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
Resorts
Munnar Rock, Munnar
35 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
The Bellavista Resort, Munnar
108 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Misty Mountain Resort, Munnar
814 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Holiday Inn, Munnar
58 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Munnar hotels ›