Excellent stay - Villagio Inn,Salcette
Resorts

Excellent stay

Review of Villagio Inn, Salcette

Rank 5
Ranked 5 of 52
Hotels in Salcette
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 316 Ratings & 234 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 72
  • Very Good 77
  • Good 56
  • Average 18
  • Below Average 7
  • Poor 4
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.2/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

234 traveller reviews for Villagio Inn

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Marcel Remedios

  • Scout
  • Marcel Remedios
  • Lives in Goa
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1326 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted Jun 27, 2017
The entire 2 nights 3 days was eventful. The resort has activities for all ages - especially for children. Very helpful and courteous staff. Nice food spread and quick service. No complaints. Unfortunately, some of the activities were not patronized by the guests for different reasons - as Goa has many beaches to see and probably, guests would like to spend the day out of the hotel and then retire to relax at the resort. The swimming pool is good, except that the starting depth is 5 feet, which according to me is quite deep for just waddling and relaxing. It should at least start at 4 feet and then move to a higher depth. Overall a lovely stay and they even have cycles to pedal away to the Betalbatim Beach, which is around 400 meters from the resort. Thank you Goa Villagio ( A Sterling Resort ).
Marcel Remedios's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa Villagio.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for detailing the features that you enjoyed the most. Providing the highest standard of hospitality and dishing out gourmet are aspects that we take great pride in and we are elated that you could make most out of them. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects we need to improve. We have shared it with the Resort Management Team.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Dilip adluru

  • Tourist
  • Dilip adluru
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  •  15 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jun 13, 2017
Good place to stay near to beach it is located next to church room is clean and neat, buffet is eatable. It is close to Colva beach staff is good and responsive over all good place to stay and enjoy . .
Dilip adluru 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 20th Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Mam,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa â Villagio.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for detailing the features that you enjoyed the most. We are especially grateful to you for your kind words directed to our hospitable staff members.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ajay kumar

  • Tourist
  • Ajay kumar
  • 4 Reviews
  •  19 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed in classic room. It was an average room though spacious and had fridge and electric kettle etc. Our room opened up to a beautiful chapel. The best part was the in door activities like bike on rent, swimming pool, kids activities, live band and DJ night organised by the hotel on sat and sun. Sailesh and Roopa from the activities team were amazing.. Courteous and caring. Overall nice experience.
Ajay kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa â Villagio.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We express our gratitude to you for your kind words. Thank you for your kind words directed towards our staff members, they take great pride in ensuring that our guests are recipient of a hospitality second to none. We are glad that we could add much joy to your holidaying experience with our several in-house activities in the typical Sterling way!
We hope you choose us as your hospitality partner again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sasikala kumar

  • Tourist
  • Sasikala kumar
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted May 24, 2017
Nice rooms, good facilities, and good people around and spent a good time. Children enjoyed many activities that were available there like archery pool etc. Location owere good and we enjoyed a lot.
Sasikala kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Jun 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa â Villagio.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It gives us great joy in knowing that your holidaying experience had the Sterling way of delight imprinted all over it. We are especially glad that our younger aged guests had a merry time. We are delighted to know that the resortâs location could add much joy to your stay.
It was a pleasure to host you. We await the opportunity to pamper you in the typical Sterling way!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Advik Malhotra

  • Tourist
  • Advik Malhotra
  • Lives in Cochin
  • 1 Review
  •  15 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted May 24, 2017
Good location though not on the beach. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel premises are well kept as is the swimming pool and the landscaping. Food is decent and the quality of service good. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay that we had as a family.
Advik Malhotra's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa â Villagio.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for detailing the features that you enjoyed the most. We are glad that we could impress you with our hospitality and service. Thank you for applauding our gourmet options.
We would love to be your holidaying partner again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Villagio Inn?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Salcette hotels
Resorts
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms Goa, Salcette
189 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Martin's Comfort, Salcette
60 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Siesta De Goa Hotel, Salcette
30 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Serviced Apartments
Golden Sands Apartments, Salcette
1 Review
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Salcette hotels ›