Except location everything else below average - Sterling ...
Resorts

Except location everything else below average

Review of Sterling Mussoorie, Mussoorie

Rank 19
Ranked 19 of 382
Hotels in Mussoorie
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 510 Ratings & 413 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 143
  • Very Good 121
  • Good 87
  • Average 30
  • Below Average 21
  • Poor 8
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.4/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5/7

413 traveller reviews for Sterling Mussoorie

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Abhishek gupta

  • Tourist
  • Abhishek gupta
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location good
Far from city
Have to shed 600 rs per person per trip to Gandhi chowk / mall road
Rooms are good
Poor service
Food average
No network / no WiFi
Tv out of order most of time . . Complaints not responded.
Abhishek gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Mussoorie – Dancing Leaves.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for our inability to deliver satisfactory service and a delightful holiday experience. At Sterling, we take great attention to our guests’ complaints and issues, please accept our apology for the exception occurred this time. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your concerns. Corrective action is being taken to enhance the overall resort experience.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to serving you again in the near future with the best standard of hospitality.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Nikhil garg

  • Tourist
  • Nikhil garg
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms are pretty good with spectacular views. Hotel is situated at a great location and is secluded from the crowded Mussoorie. Food is good but little costly. Cottages are really great. Service is not very prompt but still manageable.
Nikhil garg 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Shiv awasthi

  • Tourist
  • Shiv awasthi
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
A must visit place to see the clouds. Amazing views and nice hospitality. We celebrated our anniversary here and thanks to chef Lakshinarayana for the cake. Rooms were clean and staff behaviour was good. The lifts made our stay comfortable. We enjoy
Shiv awasthi 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Mussoorie – Dancing Leaves.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where our guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy the hospitality of the highest standard. We thank you for your appraisal of your staff and would like you to know that making your anniversary a special one was our pleasure. Keeping our guests satisfied and happy is the sterling way.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our expansive range of resorts across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Aditi

  • Tourist
  • Aditi
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 2, 2017
The scenery was awesome from hotel balcony. The service with the ambience was really good with the staff. The location of hotel us little away from main market but it's OK if you want to enjoy the beauty as one can walk the road and go to market.
Aditi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room NA
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sourabh rakheja

  • Tourist
  • Sourabh rakheja
  • 2 Reviews
  •  6 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice but few shortcomings -

Location : 2. 5 km away from mall road. No option to have food outside hotel except going to mall road for which hotel doesn't provide complementary ride, so whenever you want to go you need to pay.

Hotel Room : You need to walk down approx. 120-150 stair steps to reach. It's actually troublesome to manage with kids.

Connectivity: ZERO phone signals due to ITBP jammers so literally you get disconnected from the world.

Power Trips every 10 mins due to load shedding.
Sourabh rakheja 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Mussoorie – Dancing Leaves.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for our inability to deliver satisfactory service and a delightful holiday experience. Your feedback has been shared with the Resort Management Team to ensure that our service quality is not compromised.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to serving you again in the near future with the best standard of hospitality.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Mussoorie?

Sign-up

Sterling Mussoorie belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
Hotel
Emerald Heights Hotel, Mussoorie
698 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Avalon Holiday Resort, Mussoorie
89 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Tulip Inn Green Castle, Mussoorie
419 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Heritage Hotels
Padmini Nivas Hotel, Mussoorie
98 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Mussoorie hotels ›