Found snow in the hotel balcony. - Sterling Kufri,Shimla
Resorts

Found snow in the hotel balcony.

Review of Sterling Kufri, Shimla

Rank 8
Ranked 8 of 675
Hotels in Shimla
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 211 Ratings & 192 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 91
  • Very Good 40
  • Good 39
  • Average 8
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.8/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 6.6/7
  • Front Office 6.7/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.8/7
  • Activities 6.3/7

192 traveller reviews for Sterling Kufri

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Varun dhall

  • Tourist
  • Varun dhall
  • 2 Reviews
  •  21 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Feb 8, 2018
Overall stay in the hotel was excellent. Hotel is at a very good location in Kufri on the Shimla Kufri main road. Resort is equipped with majority of all facilities. Only thing is that resort should have a Pool. Hotel Staff is co-operative and room service and reception service is excellent.
Varun dhall 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are elated to know that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling –Kufri.
Our resort aims to provide the best of nature and hospitality and we are glad that we were able to deliver a typical Sterling kind of holiday. Our staff members are always at your service and we thank you for applauding their commitment to make you feel welcomed. We have shared your suggestion with the Resort Management Team.
We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Kunal

  • Tourist
  • Kunal
  • 2 Reviews
  •  29 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Feb 7, 2018
Very courteous staff. Make sure you book before going as there are chances you won't get a room reaching there . Location, rooms, small bar, food - everything is amazing.
Kunal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for vacationing at Sterling –Kufri and sharing your feedback.
We are elated to know that our staff members could impress you with their warm hospitality. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects of our resort that you loved the most.
Your kind words will go a long way in motivating us to raise our standards even higher!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rishabh

  • Tourist
  • Rishabh
  • 1 Review
  •  18 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted Feb 7, 2018
The hotel manager was amazing and very professional. But the lady receptionist was very rude and unprofessional.
Rishabh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for sharing your earnest feedback of your vacation at Sterling – Kufri.
Thank you for commending our manager. He is one of our finest resources who is committed to make sure that you have a pleasant stay. However, we are saddened to learn of the issue, which you have highlighted. We have asked the concerned team to look into the matter immediately.
It was a delight to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Anand prakash pathak

  • Tourist
  • Anand prakash pathak
  • 25 photos
  • 6 Reviews
  •  17 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Feb 6, 2018
Sterling Kufri is a nice resort located right on the highway. Premium Rooms have all modern amenities like electronic safe, refrigerator, hot water kettle, LCD tv and are centrally heated. View from the room is nice and staff is polite & professional. The only thing that they need to improve is the food quality. The buffet is good with nice variety but the a la chart orders are on higher side (looking at the price) and do not meet the expectation much. The bar is also okay and offers happy hours special on select brands.
Anand prakash pathak 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Sterling – Kufri.
Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that you enjoyed the most. We are glad that you could find our rooms to your liking. We are grateful to you for letting us know the aspects we need to look at. The concerned team has been duly alerted of the same.
It was a delight to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vikas chaudhary

  • Tourist
  • Vikas chaudhary
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  •  5 readers
  • 4.2/7
  •  Posted Feb 4, 2018
Location is nice. Rooms are clean. Environment is awesome. Snow is all around the hotel. My family experience is nice. Room service and cleaning staff is not so good. Quality of food is good but service is too late.
Vikas chaudhary 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Sterling Kufri?

Sign-up

Sterling Kufri belongs to