Found snow in the hotel balcony. - Sterling Kufri,Shimla
Resorts

Found snow in the hotel balcony.

Review of Sterling Kufri, Shimla

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 643
Hotels in Shimla
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 160 Ratings & 142 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 66
  • Very Good 34
  • Good 26
  • Average 6
  • Below Average 7
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.7/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 6.5/7
  • Front Office 6.6/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.8/7
  • Activities 6.1/7

142 traveller reviews for Sterling Kufri

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Varun dhall

  • Tourist
  • Varun dhall
  • 2 Reviews
  •  6 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
Overall stay in the hotel was excellent. Hotel is at a very good location in Kufri on the Shimla Kufri main road. Resort is equipped with majority of all facilities. Only thing is that resort should have a Pool. Hotel Staff is co-operative and room service and reception service is excellent.
Varun dhall 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are elated to know that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling –Kufri.
Our resort aims to provide the best of nature and hospitality and we are glad that we were able to deliver a typical Sterling kind of holiday. Our staff members are always at your service and we thank you for applauding their commitment to make you feel welcomed. We have shared your suggestion with the Resort Management Team.
We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Kunal

  • Tourist
  • Kunal
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 6 days ago
Very courteous staff. Make sure you book before going as there are chances you won't get a room reaching there.
Location, rooms, small bar, food - everything is amazing.
Kunal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for vacationing at Sterling –Kufri and sharing your feedback.
We are elated to know that our staff members could impress you with their warm hospitality. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects of our resort that you loved the most.
Your kind words will go a long way in motivating us to raise our standards even higher!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rishabh

  • Tourist
  • Rishabh
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 7 days ago
The hotel manager was amazing and very professional. But the lady receptionist was very rude and unprofessional.
Rishabh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for sharing your earnest feedback of your vacation at Sterling – Kufri.
Thank you for commending our manager. He is one of our finest resources who is committed to make sure that you have a pleasant stay. However, we are saddened to learn of the issue, which you have highlighted. We have asked the concerned team to look into the matter immediately.
It was a delight to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Anand prakash pathak

  • Tourist
  • Anand prakash pathak
  • 13 photos
  • 6 Reviews
  •  10 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted 7 days ago
Sterling Kufri is a nice resort located right on the highway. Premium Rooms have all modern amenities like electronic safe, refrigerator, hot water kettle, LCD tv and are centrally heated. View from the room is nice and staff is polite & professional. The only thing that they need to improve is the food quality. The buffet is good with nice variety but the a la carte orders are on higher side (looking at the price) and do not meet the expectation much. The bar is also OK and offers happy hours special on select brands.
Anand prakash pathak 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Sterling – Kufri.
Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that you enjoyed the most. We are glad that you could find our rooms to your liking. We are grateful to you for letting us know the aspects we need to look at. The concerned team has been duly alerted of the same.
It was a delight to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Karamjeet Sandhu

  • Tourist
  • Karamjeet Sandhu
  • Lives in Chandigarh
  • 2 Reviews
  •  18 readers
  • 6.9/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Location is too good, best place to make stay at Kufri. Service offered is good. Food offering is all very delicious. Best to make outings for family. Must try is hot brownies. Staff is too polite and helpful, service offering is also good.
Also suitable for corporate companies for making conference and outsite Tours.
Karamjeet Sandhu's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sterling Kufri.
Our resort’s location has been strategically planned to help guests enjoy Kufri’s scenic beauty to the fullest and we are glad that it was to your liking. Thank you for commending our service. At Sterling, we are always looking to pamper our guests and our brownies are one such ways.
Do visit our website to know more about our exclusive plans and offers.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Kufri?

Sign-up

Sterling Kufri belongs to