Good. Recommended. Rating 7 our of 10 - New Sea Palace Ho...
House Boats

Good. Recommended. Rating 7 our of 10

Review of New Sea Palace Houseboat, Srinagar

Rank 48
Ranked 48 of 1338
Hotels in Srinagar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 50 Ratings & 46 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 22
  • Very Good 8
  • Good 9
  • Average 3
  • Below Average 2
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.5/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

46 traveller reviews for New Sea Palace Houseboat

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Revanth A

  • Explorer
  • Revanth A
  • Cityslicker
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 2 photos
  • 6 Reviews
  •  2885 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
We visited in Feb 2018. Itís was so chilled as there was sudden temp drop. Such a fabulous and romantic weather. All boat houses are off the shore, so you have to hire a shikara (hand rowed boat) every time you visit the streets to and fro. But itís a wonderful experience. Sea place arranged for the shikara at their expense every time we transit. Rooms are clean. Washrooms are not as per expectations. No health faucet. Pretty old commode but clean though. Hot water was an issue as it was cloudy and raining which did not serve purpose of solar heater. Every time we requested, the caretaker (an old man aged about 50+) arranged in multiple buckets. Room heaters were arranged at an additional cost which was mentioned prior during check-in @350/night. Power cut was there for about 1 hour every evening. Power backup have limited access. Electric blanket helped us a lot throughout the night. Breakfast options were limited but canít expect more for the price they offered (included in the package). Quite reasonable price and quantity. Dinner was prepared by the caretakers wife at his home which is right behind the boathouse. Dinner was delicious. Charged 350/person per meal with 1 chicken curry, rice, Dal tadka, 1 veg curry, curd, salad & roti. Have street food options nearby at a walkable distance within 1km. But for that you need to take the shikara and cross the lake. It gets too chilled at night to go out and have . Overall a great place and good hospitality. Caretaker was really polite and helpful. Did not expect any tips. Overall bill was discounted again. Pleasant stay.
Revanth A's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Chandan chattopadhyay

  • Tourist
  • Chandan chattopadhyay
  • 2 Reviews
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted 6 days ago
We stayed there for two days. The location of the boat is good. The rooms are big and good. Spilling water on bathroom floor is not permitted. One has to take Bath in a bathtub only. The food is cooked somewhere and delivered. Food quality is average. The staff are good.
Chandan chattopadhyay 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Yash raj

  • Tourist
  • Yash raj
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 3 Reviews
  •  5 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Worst experience ever, houseboat was shady, no room heater, bad breakfast.
Yash raj 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sid

  • Tourist
  • Sid
  • 1 photo
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
I came to Srinagar to get a different experience and It was a wonderful experience more than I expected from sea palace Houseboat. Gave me very good meals, dinner, breakfast etc. The main reason I love visiting here is the experience given by Houseboat. Couple of my friends have already reached out to Sea palace If you want, a safe, value for money and the premium experience of Dale lake view, connect to Mr. Sahil from Sea palace houseboat.
Sid 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 19th Jun 2018
Dear Valued Guest !!!
Greetings from New Sea Palace Houseboats !!!
Thank you for taking out the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again
Best Regards !!!
Sahil Ali

Arghya chattopadhyay

  • Tourist
  • Arghya chattopadhyay
  • 1 Review
  •  2 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
It was a Good experience. Hospitality was good. Food was great. Beautiful and quite surroundings. However TV and fridge was out of order. Overall satisfied.
Arghya chattopadhyay 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 19th Jun 2018
Dear Valued Guest !!!
Greetings from New Sea Palace Houseboats !!!
Thank you for taking out the time to share a wonderful review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again
Best Regards !!!
Sahil Ali

Have you stayed at New Sea Palace Houseboat?

Sign-up

New Sea Palace Houseboat belongs to