Good beach view - Poopada Resorts,Munnar
Resorts

Good beach view

Review of Poopada Resorts, Munnar

Rank 77
Ranked 77 of 609
Hotels in Munnar
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 759 Ratings & 411 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 56
  • Very Good 146
  • Good 144
  • Average 43
  • Below Average 13
  • Poor 6
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.1/7
  • Front Office 5.3/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4.4/7
  • Activities 3.9/7

411 traveller reviews for Poopada Resorts

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.6/7
  •  Posted Jul 14, 2017
I traveled to Munnar in the month of June 2017 with my family on a holiday trip. I booked a room at this resort through online. The location of the resort was nearby to the sightseeing places. It was convenient to reach. Car parking facility was available. It was a free service. The appearance was good with the in look and outer looks. It was maintained well. No lift facility. We took a deluxe room. It was not properly maintained. It was not clean. The basic amenities were normal. Flooring was not good. The washroom was not much clean. The reception area was small. No newspaper also. The staff was good with their response. They were friendly. We didn't try the food facility. There were no fun activities. The overall service was good and just OK. I indicate the management to improve the room quality and to provide South Indian food items for breakfast.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mohammed

  • Scout
  • Mohammed
  • Lives in Thrissur
  • 2 Reviews
  •  62 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.5/7
  •  Posted Jul 14, 2017
I visited Munnar in the month of May 2017 along with my family on a holiday trip. I booked my stay at this resort through online in the booking. Com website. The resort location was in the city center and nearby to the tourist spots. It was easy to access. Parking facility was there. The appearance was just OK. It had simple looks. The reception staff was average in providing their services. They were cooperative and responded properly. We took a family suite room. It was clean and spacious. Everything was perfect. The room service was good. We didn't try the food facility. Campfire was organized by the staff. It was good. The overall service was average just good. I refer this resort to everyone.
Mohammed 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.6/7
  •  Posted Jul 14, 2017
My travel to Munnar was in the month of May 2017. It was a holiday visit with family. I have booked the hotel through the private travel agency. We reached the hotel through the private taxi. The destination was very good. The location is good. The beach was very good. The reception people were approachable. They were communicative. The sitting area was comfortable and spacious. The room was average. It was sophisticated. There was a lot of suffocation at the room. The food was good in taste and quality. We had the North Indian Dishes. I did not notice any extra amenities at the hotel. Overall good stay
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 4/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Partha Arumugam

  • Tourist
  • Partha Arumugam
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was a holiday trip with my family to visit Munnar in the month of may 2017. I booked this hotel directly. The Munnar place is very good too visit. The location is very good because of it convenient to reach we took our own vehicle to reach the hotel The appearance was very good. The reception was good but the people were average. The service was average staff member attitude was good they don't come on time. I booked double bedrooms the rooms were good but it not clean and neat. I didn't have any food at this hotel. They provided parking facility. They must be friendly to the guest and they must provide complimentary breakfast
Partha Arumugam's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Balaji ramakrishnan

  • Tourist
  • Balaji ramakrishnan
  • 2 Reviews
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 12, 2017
For a Holiday trip I visited Munnar. I went there in the month of May 2017. I am basically from Thoothukudi. The location of the hotel was easy to locate. The appearance of the hotel was well maintained. The front office staff was helpful and it was booked by one of my friends. I have not used the much services over there. We have booked the deluxe room and the room was spacious. The room was kept neat and clean. There were good views from the windows of the room. There we have not found any activities in this hotel. We have not tried the food in this hotel but there were many restaurants nearby. I went on my own vehicle and there was a free parking area. The only drawback was they do not have the lift facility. My suggestion to the hotelier: They have to develop the lift and it would be useful for the senior citizens.
Balaji ramakrishnan 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Poopada Resorts?

Sign-up

Poopada Resorts belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
Resorts
Munnar Rock, Munnar
35 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
The Bellavista Resort, Munnar
108 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Misty Mountain Resort, Munnar
814 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Holiday Inn, Munnar
58 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Munnar hotels ›