Good experience - Sterling Thekkady,Thekkady(Periyar)
Resorts

Good experience

Review of Sterling Thekkady, Thekkady(Periyar)

Rank 20
Ranked 20 of 235
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 279 Ratings & 197 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 62
  • Very Good 62
  • Good 40
  • Average 18
  • Below Average 11
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.7/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

197 traveller reviews for Sterling Thekkady

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Surender singh

  • Tourist
  • Surender singh
  • 1 photo
  • 2 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Clean room & washroom and good facility provide for guest and tasty food. The hotel location is good all activities place is nearby like periyar tiger reserve and kathakali dance and elephant riding
Surender singh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful for your feedback and would like to share with you that our resort has been strategically located to ensure that our guests can access the tourist destinations of Thekkady with ease. Our highly rated chef finds immense joy in delivering culinary delights aimed at pampering the taste buds of our guests and we are glad that you could make the most out of it.
We would love to host you again in your next holidaying endeavor!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Shaurya

  • Tourist
  • Shaurya
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Everything was good same as shown on its website excellent hospitality true value of money location was good excellent what can I say more they want. Me to write. 200 words and I got ot at a bery low price at mke my trip
Shaurya 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we seek to create holidaying experience which would last forever, and we are elated to learn that our humbled efforts could add much joy to your stay.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in our resorts located at exotic destinations.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Dennis marshal

  • Tourist
  • Dennis marshal
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
A very good place and a very good atmosphere. Food price is in other level though. Swimming pool and the garden a very good place for relaxation.
Toilets maybe a little smaller than expected. Various outdoor activities are available, to spend time.
Dennis marshal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that our amenities could add much joy to your stay. Our resort offers in-house activities for guests of all ages and we are delighted to know that you had a merry time.
Exclusive Sterling hot deals are up for grabs on our website, we hope you don't miss out on this limited offer.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Midhun

  • Tourist
  • Midhun
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
It was an awesome stay and woods and spices nice room good behavior of staff and a very good safe place to stay with family. All site seeing places are very near, the only problem is that the food rates are too much higher
Midhun 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 30th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us a memorable one in more ways than one. It is pleasing to know that our staff members could impress you with their humble effort and provide convenience to your stay. We have shared your concerns with the F&B team.
It was a delight to host you!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rajan marathe

  • Tourist
  • Rajan marathe
  • 3 photos
  • 4 Reviews
  •  18 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Rooms are really different all wood. And it was sprayed with lemon grass scent, but even after the smell of lemon grass was gone there was no damp smell. Swimming pool is very nice. And what great food, I feel like I was in northern india.
Rajan marathe 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 30th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad that our rooms could give you a sense of Thekkady’s natural beauty. Thank you for commending our swimming pool, we hope you had a splash! It delights us to know that our gourmet options could impress your palate.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Thekkady?

Sign-up

Sterling Thekkady belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Hotel
Treetop Hotel, Thekkady(Periyar)
169 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Bells Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
10 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Chinnar Heritage Plantation Resort, Thekkady(Periyar)
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Green Forest, Thekkady(Periyar)
78 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›