Good experience - Sterling Nainital,Nainital
Resorts

Good experience

Review of Sterling Nainital, Nainital

Rank 4
Ranked 4 of 536
Hotels in Nainital
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 171 Ratings & 153 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 64
  • Very Good 35
  • Good 28
  • Average 8
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 4
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.3/7
  • Location 5.4/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

153 traveller reviews for Sterling Nainital

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ila

  • Tourist
  • Ila
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Neat and clean rooms, food was tasty and good with varieties. Overall all it was a good stay and worth for money.
Ila 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable vacation at Sterling Nainital.
At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Sterling Nainital is no exception. Our highly rated chef finds immense pleasure in dishing out mouthwatering culinary delights and we are glad that it could add much joy to your vacation.
It was a pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sulabh aggarwal

  • Tourist
  • Sulabh aggarwal
  • 1 Review
  •  17 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
The rooms are big and spacious and suitable for a small family. The food is really good specially the Indian cuisine. Also, the breakfast is fullsome and fairly elaborate . . The location is a bit of a let down. It is neither close to the mall road(about 10 KM) nor amongst great locales. It is right on the highway and there is nothing impressive about the view or the surrounding. They have a horrible and exceedingly expensive cab service to the mall road which is a big let down.
Sulabh aggarwal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 21st May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your vacation at Sterling Nainital.
We are pleased to know that our dining menu could impress your palate. Thank you sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team.
We look forward to pampering you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Munish Munish

  • Tourist
  • Munish Munish
  • Lives in Pathankot
  • 9 Reviews
  •  27 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Rooms are spacious and clean, Location is okay. Food is not that good with quite less options in buffet. It would have been a great if there was a open kids play area.
Munish Munish's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 11th May 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are glad that you had a memorable vacation at Sterling Nainital.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our rooms to the fullest. Thank you for sharing with us the features that we need to improve. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of the same.
We hope you give us one more chance again to roll out a pleasant holidaying experience.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Milind dhupkar

  • Tourist
  • Milind dhupkar
  • 2 Reviews
  •  21 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Good place in the hills. It is away from the crowded mall road, unlike many other hotels in Nainital. Most rooms have a nice valley view. Room are well done with modern amenities. Decent facilities for games etc. Front office was helpful and the service was prompt enough. Restaurant seemed to be understaffed and service there needed improvement.
Milind dhupkar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are elated to learn that you had a memorable stay at Sterling Nainital.
Sterling Nainital aims to be the perfect fusion of nature and hospitality and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest. Thank you for commending our staff members. They would be elated to know that they could make you feel welcomed. We are grateful to you for sharing with us the features that we need to improve.
We hope you choose us as your hospitality partner again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Meena

  • Tourist
  • Meena
  • 1 Review
  •  22 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Weather was good. Stay was okay, staff are well behaved. Overall a satisfactory stay
Meena 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
It pleases us to know that you had a pleasant holidaying experience at Sterling Nainital.
Thank you for sharing with us the features of your holiday that you enjoyed the most. We are glad that our staff members could impress you with their hospitality.
Promising the best always!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Nainital?

Sign-up

Sterling Nainital belongs to