Good location and beautiful view - Sterling Yercaud,Yercaud
Resorts

Good location and beautiful view

Review of Sterling Yercaud, Yercaud

Rank 13
Ranked 13 of 121
Hotels in Yercaud
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 747 Ratings & 561 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 171
  • Very Good 215
  • Good 129
  • Average 26
  • Below Average 12
  • Poor 6
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 6.2/7
  • Appearance 5.7/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

561 traveller reviews for Sterling Yercaud

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Rama mohan reddy

  • Tourist
  • Rama mohan reddy
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 17 Reviews
  •  3 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 days ago
Room was clean and all the required accessories were provided. Good location and beautiful view. Prompt service. Very hospitable staff. Food was good. Chicken biriyani was tasty even though it is priced really high. Resort is easily accessible as it is near ladies seat,
Rama mohan reddy 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Irfaan meah

  • Scout
  • Irfaan meah
  • 2 Reviews
  •  23 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Good location. Decent and clean rooms. Prompt service. Very hospitable staff. Food is average for some dishes even though they are priced really high. Need more variety in a la carte as the current menu is very limited. Buffet has almost everything. Overall a decent hotel.
Irfaan meah 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are glad that you enjoyed yourself at Sterling – Yercaud.
Thank you for speaking so highly of our amenities and services. They are aimed to pamper you in the typical Sterling way. We are glad that our staff members could impress and ensure that you could feel welcomed. We have shared your valuable suggestions with the F&B Team to enhance the la carte menu.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resorts located across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sathish

  • Tourist
  • Sathish
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Sterling holiday is a top rated hotel, that we all know, so we booked through MakeMyTrip app ,, for Rs 6000+ per day ,,, but when we reached there they charged 1000 extra for my 10 yr old Kid, already it's too late so we didn't bargain, we paid and entered the room they allotted for us, its a cheap room with no facilities, very tiny, congested, stinking, we feel suffocated ,, it's like a bad nightmare for us ,, they totally spoiled our trip
Sathish 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for sharing with us your review of your holiday with us Sterling – Yercaud.
We are extremely sorry to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. The Resort Management Team has already been alerted of your feedback and is ensuring that we enhance our services and facilities.
We assure you a much better stay with us the next time you stay with us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Senthil nathan

  • Tourist
  • Senthil nathan
  • 3 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service provided and the hotel is located in hill edge. So we got the best view from everywhere in hotel. Buffet was very good with good options. And only one problem was there was not WiFi connection yet. And we have to carry all people id proofs who are all going to stay.
Senthil nathan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are joyed to know that you had a merry time with us at Sterling Yercaud.
We are delighted to know that we could impress you with our organizational standard of hospitality. Our resort has been strategically located to help our guests enjoy Yercaud’s scenic beauty to the fullest.
We understand that security regulations can cause inconvenience; however, they are implemented for the safety of all of us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Abbas

  • Tourist
  • Abbas
  • 1 Review
  •  13 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Pros :
Best view from hotel, good rooms, facilities
Cons:
Even though I submitted my id card, they ask for Id card of my wife too ... No prior information given to bring the Id cards of family members .. This created a delay while check-in.
Some of the essential toiletries were not provided.
Room service can be improved .. When we order something we got it soon .. But when we asked for water, no one came ..
Abbas 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for vacationing at Sterling Yercaud and sharing your comprehensive feedback
We are glad that our rooms and the view offered from it could add much joy to your stay. However, we regret to know that there were issues in your check in. We also would like to share with you that these norms are done to ensure security standards are not compromised. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of the same.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Yercaud?

Sign-up

Sterling Yercaud belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
Resorts
Wellington Hill Resort, Yercaud
736 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
MM Resort, Yercaud
91 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Star Holiday Resort, Yercaud
294 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Yercaud International, Yercaud
26 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Yercaud hotels ›