Good one - Honeyvale Estate,Chikmagalur
Homestays

Good one

Review of Honeyvale Estate, Chikmagalur

Rank 25
Ranked 25 of 367
Hotels in Chikmagalur
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 230 Ratings & 129 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 41
  • Very Good 69
  • Good 17
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6.1/7
  • Appearance 6.1/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.8/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

129 traveller reviews for Honeyvale Estate

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Sasikumar

  • Tourist
  • Sasikumar
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  36 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 27, 2017
I went to Chikmagalur during the month of August 2016. It was a holiday trip with my friends. I directly booked a room at this estate through my friend reference. The estate location was in the city center. It was convenient and easy to access. The appearance was attractive. The colors were contrasted. The front office staff was cordial and responded on time. Rooms were good with the cleanliness. The other amenities were maintained well. It was spacious. The room service was prompt. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. There were few varieties of food items. It was well cooked and delicious. The overall service was good and satisfactory. There were few indoor activities. It was good. They do have pick and drop facility. I suggest this estate to everyone.
Sasikumar 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
We visited Chickmangalur it was a holiday trip with friends. We went there in the month of January. We booked the room online it was a home stay. We reached there in an own vehicle along with the driver. There was parking facility which was a free service. There was a separate room facility for the driver. The Location was well placed it was surrounded by greenery. There are no markets or transit stations nearby. For relaxation we can go to this home stay in a group. The appearance of this place is beautiful the structure of the building is very good. There was no front office on the premises. The Overall service is fine whatever we asked for they served us properly. The room interior was beautiful and it was very spacious. The bathrooms were small but can be managed. Other travelers will find the rooms very useful. The food was good. We had vegetarian food it was special. There were no fun activities on the premises. We will suggest hotelier to include some fun activities on the premises. Bathrooms were small but it is fine. It can be managed. No suggestions for other travelers.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Gupta

  • Tourist
  • Gupta
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
We visited Chickmangalur it was a holiday trip with my friends. We booked the rooms online. The Location was well placed it was convenient to reach there. We did not face any issues in reaching the hotel. There were no markets nearby. The appearance was different. There was garden surrounding the place. The building had old kind of looks like old architecture. The Front office was systematic they helped us in check-in and check-out. The service is alright. The room was fine. We had food inside the hotel. There were no other activities on the premises.
Gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ravi

  • Tourist
  • Ravi
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.6/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
It was my Holiday trip to Chikmagalur. I went along with my friends and stayed at this hotel for the month of January 2017. The package trip was booked online through a friend of mine. We went on our own vehicle. There was a free parking facility and there was an accommodation for the drivers in this hotel. The destination Chikmagalur was extremely good. The location of the hotel was on the natural hill station and it was scenic. The appearance of the hotel was old and elegant. The Front Office staff were helpful. The check in and the check out was done on time. The room service was up to the mark. We have booked the cottage room. The room was spacious and kept clean. There was a restaurant service and the Food was very delicious. There was a fire camp in this hotel and no extra activities for senior citizens. There was no kid playing area as well. There was no lift and other amenities in this hotel. Overall it was a wonderful experience.
Ravi 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Manjunath

  • Tourist
  • Manjunath
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
We visited Chickmangalur it was holiday trip. I went along with my friends. We went there in the month of January 2017. We booked the room online. The Location is very well placed it is in the hill station. There is a lot of greenery. It is in the center of the forest. The roads to the hotel are in bad condition. The appearance is very beautiful. It is like an old building There are seven rooms all rooms are good. All facilities are present in the hotel. The outer appearance of the hotel has old looks when lights are turned on in the evening it looks even more beautiful. The hotel is surrounded by greenery. We went there in hired vehicle like tempo traveler. It is about 15km from the bus stand. As it is in the hilly area we had to take other vehicles. There are no arrangements for cab facility for pick up and drop. We have to go on our own. The Front office is very courteous. The service is very prompt. They took us to sightseeing places nearby. They did not charge anything. They showed us coffee plantations. Overall it was a good service. The room is very big and spacious. Washrooms are big there is calmness in and around the room as it is located in the hilly area. We get to hear animal and birds sound. During night time it is even more special. There are no AC rooms as the place is cool. However the fan is there. The room was clean and tidy. There was no dust. The food was delicious. The cook used to prepare whatever we ordered. They really took care of us. They gave a large quantity of the food. We ordered South Indian food along with snacks and fruits. Other activities. We suggest other travelers take some games to the hotel like a bat ball shuttle racquet and cock. We have no suggestions to the hotelier as the hotel is located in the interior of the place. It is quite difficult to make any changes as they have to travel to the city. Overall our stay was good and we were happy.
Manjunath 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Honeyvale Estate?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Chikmagalur hotels
Resorts
Winter Greens, Chikmagalur
23 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Greens Home Stay, Chikmagalur
41 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Ozone Valley, Chikmagalur
67 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Coffee County Homestay, Chikmagalur
98 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Chikmagalur hotels ›