Good one! - Sterling Nainital,Nainital
Resorts

Good one!

Review of Sterling Nainital, Nainital

Rank 19
Ranked 19 of 535
Hotels in Nainital
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 172 Ratings & 153 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 64
  • Very Good 35
  • Good 28
  • Average 8
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 4
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.3/7
  • Location 5.4/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

153 traveller reviews for Sterling Nainital

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Vignesh

  • Tourist
  • Vignesh
  • 1 Review
  •  23 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jan 30, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay at the Sterling. The rooms were clean, food was nice and in general the service was good. The only issue I faced were that the breakfast was served at 8 am onwards and dinner from 8pm onwards - both could be advanced by an hour, if possible. Also felt the food to be a bit costly but no complaints on the taste of the food. The hotel is a bit far from the Mall Road but it is not a big problem. Thanks to Team Sterling for taking good care of us.
Vignesh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Nainital and sharing your valuable review.
We are glad that you could make the most out of our rooms and hospitality. Thank you for sharing your valuable suggestions. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team.
Do visit our website to know more about our exclusive plans and offers.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sumit

  • Tourist
  • Sumit
  • 1 Review
  •  25 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 26, 2018
The site is beautifully located with mesmerizing views from the room. The food, service and fun activities add up more life to your vacation !. PS - Do rent a bike to feel the chilled fresh air.
Sumit 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for choosing to vacation at Sterling Nainital.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay for more reasons than one. We are glad that you could enjoy the scenic beauty of Nainital from our rooms. We are sure fellow travelers would keep your suggestion handy whenever they holiday at Nainital
We would love to host you family again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Anuj narang

  • Tourist
  • Anuj narang
  • 4 Reviews
  •  69 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel staff is courteous and humble, specially the security guard (Mr. H. S. Bhandari) He always welcomes you with a big smile and greets nicely. Food is average, so be careful before ordering and ask for customization as per your taste. You need a personal car or taxi to move around from the hotel.
Anuj narang 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for choosing to vacation at Sterling Nainital.
We are delighted to know that our staff members including our security guard could make you feel welcomed with their warm hospitality. We have asked the F&B Team to ensure that our dining options are enhanced.
We would love to host you family again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Varun

  • Tourist
  • Varun
  • 5 Reviews
  •  29 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 22, 2018
Rooms were big and well maintained. All the facilities except DJ were in place. Had a nice experience with Karaoke. Buffet spread was small otherwise food taste was good. Overall a nice play to stay and have fun with family.
Varun 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for choosing to vacation at Sterling Nainital.
Thank you for commending our rooms. They are aimed at pampering you in the typical Sterling way. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at our karaoke activity.
We would love to host you family again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mayur Jain

  • Tourist
  • Mayur Jain
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review
  •  27 readers
  • 2.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 15, 2018
Where do I start from. Bad location, nothing near hotel. For every small thing you will have to travel at least 3-4 km each side. Anything you want to do it inside the hotel you will have to shell out extra, nothing mentioned about the charges on website or on MMT. Room heaters are so small that you would never feel their existence and hotel won't provide one more even if you are dying of cold. Hot water would come during specific timings as if we are staying in a hostel. It's just when you visit, you realise it was not worth staying here.
Mayur Jain's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for vacationing at Sterling Nainital and giving us an insight into your stay.
We are concerned to know that your stay at Sterling Nainital did not go as planned. We assure you that the deviations highlighted by you will be corrected at the earliest to ensure that you have a typical Sterling way of holiday.
We hope you give us another chance to make you enjoy hospitality at its best.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Nainital?

Sign-up

Sterling Nainital belongs to