Good rooms and highly professional staff - Agonda Villas,...
Self Catering Villas

Good rooms and highly professional staff

Review of Agonda Villas, Agonda

Rank 3
Ranked 3 of 53
Hotels in Agonda
Average rating
5.8 / 7
1 21 Ratings & 13 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 4
  • Very Good 7
  • Good 2
  • Average 0
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.7/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5.9/7
  • Food & Drink 5.9/7
  • Activities 5.5/7

13 traveller reviews for Agonda Villas

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Mohammed Safi

  • Explorer
  • Mohammed Safi
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 8 Reviews
  •  4 helpful votes
  •  1046 readers
  • 5.9/7
  •  Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff were extremely discrete and highly professional. The breakfast superb, you'd be hard pressed to find a fault here. In the late afternoon, the hotel had a tea service and it was very pleasant. The best part of the journey is this one, the hotels after full day enjoyment. What we need is the rest at the best place, after roaming here and there at last we got the hotel.
Mohammed Safi's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5.5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 12th Aug 2017
Thank you Mo hammed for your review of Agonda Villas. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, from the rooms, our professional staff and the breakfast and tea service that we offer at the resort. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, John.

Rishu Garg

  • Explorer
  • Rishu Garg
  • Lives in Jaipur
  • 6 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  559 readers
  • 5.2/7
  •  Posted Nov 26, 2014
The best part of the journey is this hotels after full day enjoyment what we need is the rest at the best place. After roaming here and there at last we got the hotel. The staff are extremely discreet and highly professional, the breakfast superb, it would be hard pressed to find a fault here. In the late afternoon, the hotel had a tea service; very pleasant. The service they provide is awesome I enjoyed staying there will visit again. What I have liked the most is the room maintenance and the food and drink. The appearance is simply rocking you.
Rishu Garg's rating on...
  • Destination 5.5/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 4.5/7
  • Front Office 4.5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 5.5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Agonda Villas. It is very rewarding for us at the resort to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and that they have appreciated all what we offer at Agonda Villas. Thank you for recommending us. Regards, John

Ranvir chin Udane

  • Explorer
  • Ranvir chin Udane
  • 4 photos
  • 7 Reviews
  •  83 helpful votes
  •  20049 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Nov 1, 2014
The best part of the journey is the hotels. After full day of enjoyment what we need is rest at the best place. After roaming here and there at last we got the hotel which we wanted as per our collection. The rooms were good not too bad, the staff members were the best we can get. We called them and in next 5-10 minutes they were at our door. Best place, visit it and the get the best experience.
Ranvir chin Udane's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6.5/7
  • Appearance 4.5/7
  • Front Office 4.5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Aug 2017
Thank you Ranvir for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were accommodating to your needs. They work extremely hard and are a real asset to the resort. I hope, should you visit Goa again that you will come and visit us. Kind regards, John.

Akhilesh Sharma

  • Scout
  • Akhilesh Sharma
  • Lives in Jabalpur
  • 2 Reviews
  •  25 helpful votes
  •  1479 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Oct 17, 2014
The staff were extremely discrete and highly professional, the breakfast superb and you'd be hard pressed to find a fault here. In the late afternoon and the hotel had a tea service, very pleasant. The rooms have good high speed Internet but WiFi wasn't so good in one of our rooms. The lobby was best for WiFi and all the staff were very helpful.
Akhilesh Sharma's rating on...
  • Destination 3.5/7
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 3/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Aug 2017
Thank you Akhilesh for writing a review of your stay at Agonda Villas. It is a wonderful compliment for us to hear that consider Agonda Villas to be faultless. We are very lucky to have a team that are naturally kind and helpful. We give the staff the freedom to express their personality and make decisions and as a result they are self motivating and take a pride in their work. Although we offer WiFi we sometimes face problems regarding the connection. This is sometimes due to the number of people connected to the internet at one time. We are currently looking at other internet providers in the area to see if we can get a stronger connection however Agonda itself is more remote than other resorts in South Goa and most people come to relax and switch off. There are options of dongles that can be brought which are a good alternative to relying on the internet provided at the resort if you need a stronger connection for work. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Regards, John

Aravind Kumar

  • Scout
  • Aravind Kumar
  • Lives in Vellore
  • 1 Review
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  69 readers
  • 6.2/7
  •  Posted Sep 26, 2014
The service they provide is awesome I enjoyed staying there will visit again. What I have liked the most is the room maintenance and food. The appearance is simply rocking you will like it as and when you see it for the first time.
Aravind Kumar's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 6.5/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 6.5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 5.5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us at Agonda Villas. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all what we offer at the resort. We are very lucky to have a great team of staff that are naturally kind and helpful and have the freedom to express their personality and make decisions and as a result they are self motivating and take a pride with their work. We hope you will visit us again. Many thanks, John.

Have you stayed at Agonda Villas?

Sign-up