Good service - Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays R...
Rank 14
Ranked 14 of 633
Hotels in Puri
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 627 Ratings & 446 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 102
  • Very Good 153
  • Good 86
  • Average 44
  • Below Average 35
  • Poor 18
  • Terrible 8
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 4.6/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

446 traveller reviews for Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Bharat hasija

  • Tourist
  • Bharat hasija
  • 3 Reviews
  •  19 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Location is best in city although very far from temple and city Centre. Services are very good although hotel was under renovation. We never felt any Hassel due to this. RM was very HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
Bharat hasija 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at Golden Sands, Puri and for such kind words about our services.
We’re renovating and because of that some of our guests could experience minor inconveniences. But we’re glad your stay was without a glitch.
We’re also happy our staff was of assistance to you during your visit. We’re located strategically so our guests can totally relax near the calming waters of the beach. We do realize we’re a bit far from the city, but we’re at hand always, in case our guests need anything.
We’d be more than happy to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Peter rao

  • Tourist
  • Peter rao
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Overall excellent experience. Rooms and service was excellent too.
We enjoyed all three days the food was also excellent. Good location and view and rooms are near and clean beach view is fantastic plus the staff is good and restaurant is good with good food and ambience is also good
Peter rao 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at Golden Sands, Puri and for writing such a fabulous review of your stay.
We’re lucky to be located quite close to the beach so our guests can have unparalleled views. We’re glad you enjoyed the scenic vistas and the room ambience.
We’re very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel.
Our chefs are also glad you liked the food. They’ll be very happy to prepare special gourmet meals for you again when you’re around next time.
Please don’t hesitate to call us when you’re in this area next time. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Chintankumar barot

  • Tourist
  • Chintankumar barot
  • 19 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  10 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
The renovation of the hotel is completed and new rooms are available in very good and new condition. The pics shown in Yellow and Red color are old, and pics shown in light brown almond color are of new constructed rooms, pool and common areas. Me and my family (wife, 2 kids, mother) took a Suit with 2 attached bed-rooms with 2 queen size beds, 2 TV & ACs, a mini refrigerator, hair dryer, 2 balconies both with Sea View in 7000 Rs per night in offer. We had an amazing stay there for 3 days. Breakfast was really awesome. Pool is clean. Service is spot on. All interiors / facilities in the rooms were in new condition and comparable to give a 5 star experience. Bathroom and Bedding accessories were new, upscale and clean. ACs were having heating option. Staff helped us with early check-in and late checkout without no extra charges. Location is bit far from city center and compute can be bit pain if you don't get your vehicle, but its a positive to have a relaxing vacation with family. It's actually located at land's end, gives amazing views of Golden Beach. There is a walkway from hotel to beach and sangam of a river. Its almost as good as a private beach. It has Spa / massage rooms, and massaging chairs and other wellness paid facilities. It also has a light Gym. Cafeteria offers variety of food options in range of 300 Rs, which is quite affordable. Preferable for min 3-4 days of family/ big group outing. Get self drive / rented car from Bhubaneshwar is preferable as Ola/Uber don't play in Puri. Overall a really cherishing experience. Good value for money.
Chintankumar barot 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Golden Sands, Puri and for writing such a comprehensive and fabulous review about us!
Our renovation is now complete and we’ve added new and improved facilities. We’re so glad you liked it. Thank you for sharing the before and after pics of our renovated facilities; we couldn’t have done a better job!
We’re so pleased you liked our breakfast spread. We’ve taken care to include a lot of offerings. We’ve redesigned the whole interiors of our rooms. Thank you for comparing it to a 5-star experience! We’re over the moon.
We’re also happy our staff was of assistance to you during your visit. We’re located strategically so our guests can totally relax near the calming waters of the beach. We do realize we’re a bit far from the city, but we’re at hand always, in case our guests need anything. And you were spot-on when you said it’s almost a private beach, because yes, it is!
We’d be more than happy to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Videshwari rathore

  • Tourist
  • Videshwari rathore
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Good location and view and rooms are near and clean beach view is fantastic plus the staff is good and restaurant is good wth good food and ambions is all good. Only one thing very far from the city that you can't walk and go to the city it is far away but quite and peaceful. Plus loss of activities to do inside
Videshwari rathore 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay at Golden Sands, Puri.
We appreciate your good review and are glad that you liked your stay.
We are so lucky to have a property perched in the serene confines of nature away from the city bustle so you can totally rejuvenate. We also take pride in having a property offering great views.
We’re also glad you liked our staff service.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Akshay srivastava

  • Tourist
  • Akshay srivastava
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 1.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't get the room that was booked through MMT, made me wait for 45 mins. After an argument. Food was pathetic. Location not proper. No WiFi access in rooms. No signal reception. Stinking gallery. Unclean and unhygienic swimming pool. No bar. No conveyance available. Had only buffet option on food and were pressurising for taking a food package.
I have done more than 150 bookings through MMT and have never had such an experience
Akshay srivastava 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri – Golden Sands.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for our inability to provide room services to your satisfaction and the other issues you raised. Your feedback has been shared with the Resort Management Team to ensure that our service quality is not compromised.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to serving you again in the near future with the best standard of hospitality.
.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
Hotel
Sonali Hotel, Puri
362 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Guest Houses
Neelachal Lodge, Puri
73 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Sonar Bangla Hotel, Puri
442 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Hans Coco Palm Beach Resort, Puri
235 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Puri hotels ›