Good time in swimming pool. Arranged - Sterling Thekkady,...
Resorts

Good time in swimming pool. Arranged

Review of Sterling Thekkady, Thekkady(Periyar)

Rank 35
Ranked 35 of 237
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 294 Ratings & 212 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 66
  • Very Good 65
  • Good 41
  • Average 22
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.7/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

212 traveller reviews for Sterling Thekkady

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Romi

  • Tourist
  • Romi
  • 5 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location. Very close to Kumily bus stand. Just 50rs by auto. Rooms bit small. But service was good. Courteous staff. AC was cooling well. Good vegetation around the resort .. Good place to relax. Holiday planning cell was useful.
Romi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady Woods and Spice.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. At Thekkady Woods and Spice we seek to bring together the best of hospitality and nature at our strategically located resort. Thank you for commending our staff members. They are committed to deliver a holidaying experience second to none.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Nandhakumar yuvaraj

  • Tourist
  • Nandhakumar yuvaraj
  • 5 Reviews
  •  47 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jul 2, 2017
Simply good. Wooden cottage was nice & had a pleasant stay in front of swimming pool. Due to govt strike we have been informed to early check-out in morning without providing breakfast. We made arrangement to Gavi & enjoyed the day.
Nandhakumar yuvaraj 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady Woods and Spice.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. At Thekkady Woods and Spice we seek to bring together the best of hospitality and nature at our strategically located resort. The Sterling way of holidaying is all about making our guests relax in the lap of nature while leaving all their worries to us. We invite you to come and stay with us again and give us the pleasure of serving you at one of our resorts located at some of the most beautiful places in India.
We apologize for the untoward exception to the Sterling way of frill free holiday experience due to the circumstances beyond our control and we hope you will give us another chance to pamper you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vipen seht

  • Tourist
  • Vipen seht
  • 6 photos
  • 1 Review
  •  15 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 29, 2017
The rooms are really clean and tidy. The view from the room is also great,
The food in the restaurant is very delectable.
However, a simple facility like a cycle ride is being given on rental basis and not complementary.
Besides, the billing section is slightly clumsy since all the Departments are not well updated incase of changes/payments already made.
The holiday planning section isn't too reliable too. One has to re-check the details on the internet. This is so because we intended to go for boat ride but were told that it was a complete bandh and that we couldn't go. However, we went and the place was open.
Vipen seht 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that our highly rated rooms along with the view offered from them was the highlight of your stay. Thank you for applauding our gourmet options. We are grateful to you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. Your valuable suggestions have been shared with the Resort Management Team to enhance the overall resort experience.
We look forward to serving you again and assure you of the best-in-class hospitality.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sekhar datta

  • Tourist
  • Sekhar datta
  • 8 photos
  • 6 Reviews
  •  19 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is at a good location. Waiting time at reception was short. The breakfast served was quite good. Variety of items are served from which guests can select as per their liking. The service was reasonably quite good. The room provided was very good. The swimming pool is well maintained.
Sekhar datta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are elated to be receive such a detailed description of your stay. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. At Thekkady Woods and Spicewe seek to bring together the best of hospitality and nature at our strategically located resort. Providing nothing but the best extends to our gourmet options and we are glad that our much loved culinary options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you a holiday worth cherishing at Thekkady Woods and Spice.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Indrajeet

  • Tourist
  • Indrajeet
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 2 Reviews
  •  16 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted Jun 24, 2017
Ambiemce of the hotel is very good.
There was inconvenience due to frequent electric power failure.
Hot water availability was only between 5am to 10 Am and 5 pm to 10pm even though it was a low temperature area.
Indrajeet 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for our inability to deliver satisfactory service and a delightful holiday experience. Your feedback has been shared with the Resort Management Team to ensure that our service quality is not compromised.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to serving you again in the near future with the best standard of hospitality.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Thekkady?

Sign-up

Sterling Thekkady belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Hotel
Treetop Hotel, Thekkady(Periyar)
174 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Bells Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
10 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Chinnar Heritage Plantation Resort, Thekkady(Periyar)
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Green Forest, Thekkady(Periyar)
80 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›