Good utilities - Doon Castle Hotel,Dehradun
Hotel

Good utilities

Review of Doon Castle Hotel, Dehradun

Rank 33
Ranked 33 of 495
Hotels in Dehradun
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 519 Ratings & 408 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 117
  • Very Good 130
  • Good 112
  • Average 21
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 10
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

408 traveller reviews for Doon Castle Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.8/7
  •  Posted Jun 28, 2017
I went to Dehradun on a personal visit in the month of December 2016 along with my family. I booked a room at this hotel through online. The hotel location was in the main city. The connectivity was excellent. It was on the main road so easy to locate. The appearance was good with the overall looks. It was clean. The front office was excellent with the hospitality. They were friendly and cooperative. The overall service was very good and satisfactory. Rooms were maintained well with the basic amenities. It was clean and spacious. The washroom was clean. The room service was on time. Foods had excellent quality. It was tasty and delicious. I liked the food very much. All the extra activities were available in the hotel. I refer this hotel to everyone.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ablay

  • Tourist
  • Ablay
  • 2 Reviews
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 27, 2017
I visited Dehradun in the month of December 2016. It was a holiday visit with my family. I booked my stay through online via Make My Trip. Com. The hotel location was very good. It was located in the city center. The appearance was good. The atmosphere was excellent. The front desk was excellent. Staff were very cooperative. The behavior of the staff was very friendly. Room was good. It was neat and spacious. Food was good. It was good in taste. Overall services were good. They were on time. Overall it was a good stay.
Ablay 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 1/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Palash sharma

  • Tourist
  • Palash sharma
  • 1 Review
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 24, 2017
Service is terribly slow. You have to call the room service very often which annoys you. Overall this hotel isn't good for long stay. If you're having a single day plan then you can go for this hotel.
Palash sharma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Nileshchandra verma

  • Tourist
  • Nileshchandra verma
  • 2 Reviews
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location was excellent I just loved it. Staff was superb and the car allotted to Us was superb just awesome. Loved it. There is no lift uhh have to go upstair by stairs only. Food was awesome so healthy and we had also given complementary by make My Trip
Nileshchandra verma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Neeraj jain

  • Tourist
  • Neeraj jain
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.6/7
  •  Posted Jun 16, 2017
On my Personal trip I visited Dehradun. I went there in the month of May 2017. I booked it online through my company. The location of the hotel was good in connectivity as it was placed on the main road. It was quite near to the Industrial area and the bus stand was close by. The appearance of the hotel was fine in look. The front office staff was not helpful and the service was normal. The AC was not working properly. The housekeeping was on time. The bathroom was compact. It could be little more spacious. I had the food in this hotel and the food was very tasty.
Neeraj jain 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Doon Castle Hotel?

Sign-up

Doon Castle Hotel belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
Boutique Hotels
Shaheen Bagh, Dehradun
11 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Queen's Pearl Inn, Dehradun
143 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shinura Retreat, Dehradun
12 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Hotel Sakoon, Dehradun
79 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Dehradun hotels ›