Great Hotel near M G Road - Sterling Gangtok,Gangtok
Resorts

Great Hotel near M G Road

Review of Sterling Gangtok, Gangtok

Rank 9
Ranked 9 of 680
Hotels in Gangtok
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 862 Ratings & 515 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 141
  • Very Good 244
  • Good 95
  • Average 19
  • Below Average 11
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.7/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

515 traveller reviews for Sterling Gangtok

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Keshav

  • Tourist
  • Keshav
  • 4 Reviews
  •  10 readers
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
This is a nice little hotel. The best part of this hotel is its location. It is walking distance to m g road. I got a great room 501. Though the room is small, it has a living area with sofa and table. The food was average and a bit on spicier side. The breakfast spread was decent and serves both veg and non vegetarian. The staff is polite and travel desk is also very helpful.
Keshav 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Apr 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are thankful for your positive feedback of your holiday at Sterling – Gangtok.
Our resort’s location has been strategically planned to help guests enjoy Gangtok to the fullest. We are especially glad that you enjoyed our breakfast spread to the fullest.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Bhaumik

  • Tourist
  • Bhaumik
  • 1 photo
  • 4 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Nice hotel. Good food. Restaurant manager is very nice and Cooperating. Very good experience.
Bhaumik 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Apr 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling – Gangtok.
We are grateful to you for your kind words! At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Sterling – Gangtok is no different. Thank you for applauding our humble effort to pamper you in the typical Sterling way.
We hope you choose us as your hospitality partner again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Debarati mukherjee

  • Tourist
  • Debarati mukherjee
  • 1 Review
  •  15 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Overall a very good experience for the stay. The rooms were cleaned daily. Plenty of hot water for the cold weather. Room service was very prompt. I would recommend this hotel to stay at Gangtok to my friends and family.
Debarati mukherjee 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Mar 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at Sterling – Gangtok.
Thank you for letting us know that you had a memorable experience. At Sterling, our amenities are provided to ensure that our guests are always comfortable and feel welcomed at all times. We are grateful to you for recommending us to your family and friends.
It is guests like you that bring out the best in us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Divya Arnot

  • Tourist
  • Divya Arnot
  • Lives in New Delhi
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Great stay experience and very warm facility. The staff was very welcoming and quick in service. Very helpful also. Food was also good with a variety of options to chose from. All in all a very good and comfortable stay and I recommend staying in this hotel.
Divya Arnot's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Mar 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest at Sterling – Gangtok.
We are humbled by your kind words. Our staff members would be elated to know that they could feel you welcomed in the best way possible. We are glad that we could impress your palate with our dining menu. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers.
It would a delight to host you again in our resorts across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mukesh motwani

  • Tourist
  • Mukesh motwani
  • 3 Reviews
  •  23 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Totally waste of money. Someone said "WORST HOTEL WITH WORST SERVICE, FOOD WITH 'BIG NAME'. That's true believe us . They write full view from the hotel room and shows in photo but its wrong there was no any view from room only building seen. No wooden furniture, warm interiors, and any feel like a home. Nothing was good in the hotel . Many more best hotels in tha same area with best price . . Please don't go with the 'BIG NAME' . In photos they shows only one room. In other rooms have no any facilities, look like any old guests house room. There rooms worth 400 or 500, but they charged 1700 to 2000 . In short 'Bakwas Hotel' Waste of money'
Mukesh motwani 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 21st Mar 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We regret to know that you did not have a pleasant stay at Sterling – Gangtok.
We apologize for our inability to deliver a delightful holidaying experience. At Sterling, we understand how important it is for our guests to enjoy their holiday to fullest and that they expect us to always live up to the usual Sterling repute. Your valuable feedback will help us improve and ensure that our guests have a holidaying experience second to none.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Gangtok?

Sign-up

Sterling Gangtok belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
Hotel
White Conch Residency, Gangtok
660 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Serviced Apartments
Denzong Inn, Gangtok
149 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Tibet Gallery Hotel, Gangtok
175 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Oriental Hotel, Gangtok
50 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Gangtok hotels ›