Had a lovely time - Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling H...
Rank 7
Ranked 7 of 638
Hotels in Gangtok
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 834 Ratings & 491 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 131
  • Very Good 240
  • Good 90
  • Average 17
  • Below Average 9
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.7/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

491 traveller reviews for Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ashish

  • Tourist
  • Ashish
  • Lives in Pune
  • 2 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a pleasant stay at Delisso Abode. The room was beautiful and hotel lobby was also nice. The service staff was also very courteous. We got a warm welcome from them at the reception. I would love to stay there in future.
Ashish 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Delisso Abode, Gangtok. We’re pleased that you’ll love to come back again.
We’re very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel.
We’re also glad you liked your room and the serene lobby space.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Neha gupta

  • Tourist
  • Neha gupta
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
The hotel is close to MG Marg which is the main market area. It is Only 10 Mins walk .. Taxis are easily available .. Big plus .. The rooms are clean and spacious .. Staff is courteous .. Total value for money! Would recommend it to friends and family. The restaurant is facing the Kanchenjunga. It provides breakfast with a view.
Neha gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for holidaying at Delisso Abode, Gangtok. We’re pleased that you really loved your stay.
Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Gangtok and a very strategic location that brings our guests just a few steps away from MG Marg and other attractions.
We’re also glad you liked the scenic Kanchenjunga views from our restaurant, room amenities, and staff service.
Thank you for recommending us to the fellow travelers. We do hope you drop by again. We’d love to host you.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Saurabh Nagpal

  • Tourist
  • Saurabh Nagpal
  • Lives in Chandigarh
  • 2 Reviews
  •  17 readers
  • 0.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Service is good and they respond to your requests quickly. Staff was excellent. The hotel is maintained well too. It's a budget hotel with not too many facilities unlike other Sterling properties but comfortable to stay in.

There were a few small hiccups though. This hotel is just above the bus stand which spoils the view and the feel a bit. Also, their Travel desk is practically useless with an extremely mannered guy sitting there attending calls. He doesn't know how to speak to his customers. So I booked all my travel further through an agent outside. Don't expect too much help from the hotel.

Apart from this, the experience was great!
Saurabh Nagpal's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Gangtok – Delisso Abode.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our sincere apology for issue highlighted by you. At Sterling, our staff members are expected to exhibit the highest standard of hospitality and any compromise on our organizational standards will be immediately corrected.
We hope this won’t deter you from holidaying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Parth chokshi

  • Tourist
  • Parth chokshi
  • 1 Review
  •  24 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Room was too good and clean. Facilities wer too good. Was a good stay. I should tell people should go and have fun. Was good. It is an budget hotel will all facilities we want. We loved it a lot
Parth chokshi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Gangtok– Delisso Abode.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are elated to be rated so highly; thank you! We thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Our well trained staff members are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Adarsh anand

  • Tourist
  • Adarsh anand
  • 1 Review
  •  27 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Well appointed rooms... Neat and clean.. Excellent service.. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We went during off season yet most food and beverages were available. Chef even prepared special food items as per our wishes. Room service was prompt and some glitches regarding TV, kettle etc. And other housekeeping issues were taken care of without delay. Overall, we had an excellent stay and will go to the same hotel again next year.
Adarsh anand 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 22nd Sep 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Gangtok – Delisso Abode.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful to you for your kind words! At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Gangtok – Delisso Abode is no different. Thank you for commending our staff members. They take great joy in rolling our customized services to ensure that our guests are at ease and enjoy their holidaying experience to the fullest. We are glad that you liked our rooms.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
Hotel
White Conch Residency, Gangtok
651 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Serviced Apartments
Denzong Inn, Gangtok
148 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Tibet Gallery Hotel, Gangtok
174 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Oriental Hotel, Gangtok
49 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Gangtok hotels ›