Hotel location with awesome rooms and services - Club Mah...
Self Catering Villas

Hotel location with awesome rooms and services

Review of Club Mahindra Danish Villa, Ooty

Rank 24
Ranked 24 of 697
Hotels in Ooty
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 582 Ratings & 321 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 118
  • Very Good 141
  • Good 50
  • Average 11
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5.8/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.7/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

321 traveller reviews for Club Mahindra Danish Villa

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Navdeep singh

  • Tourist
  • Navdeep singh
  • 1 Review
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Today
The hotel location is undoubtedly awesome. Beautiful scenery from the hotels and have a separate park too which itself is amazing. The reception and attenders are very polite. Room is very neat and pretty spacious.
Navdeep singh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Amit Sharma

  • Scout
  • Amit Sharma
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 5 photos
  • 5 Reviews
  •  726 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
No wow factor just a basic hotel with good view, the service is super slow, we ordered a cup of tea which is also super expensive of 75/- was served after 45 mins, the breakfast mentioned as 7:30 am but till 9:30 nothing is ready. Rooms are very basic and small and insanely expensive, the good rooms are blocked for members only as if they are giving the studios for free.
Amit Sharma's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 12th Jun 2018
Dear Amit,
This is not the experience we intended you to have. We will surely take this as a feedback and pass it to the right team.
Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Amar deep

  • Tourist
  • Amar deep
  • 2 Reviews
  •  125 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jan 25, 2018
Club mahindra Dansih villa is good place for people to relax with mother nature. View point in the early morning is Amazing. Unfortunately amenities are not up to mark as I stayed in other club mahindra resorts. Food taste needs improvement and menu as well. Over all I can rate 3. 5/5 for all Services we received. No Club mahindra sign boards on roads to guide route to resort in Ooty hence used Maps to reach the place.
Amar deep 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Jan 2018
Dear Amardeep,
Greetings from Club Mahindra!
Its great to hear that you had a refreshing stay amidst the serene nature at our Danish Villa resort. The early morning view surely must have been magnificent.
We have duly noted your feedback about the food menu and the signboard, it will surely be shared with our resort team to ensure that corrective measures are taken.
Looking forward to welcoming you again for another joyous stay.

Ansar

  • Tourist
  • Ansar
  • 1 Review
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 13, 2018
Awesome location good staff take care. Play area for kids activity good parkig also good
Ansar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 14th Jan 2018
Hi Ansar,
Thank you for the great review!
We work really hard to offer the best service and we are immensely happy to know that reflected on your last visit to our resort Club Mahindra Danish Villa.
Our team hopes to welcome you back again to create another memorable holiday for you.
Thank you for choosing Club Mahindra!

Anju Sharma

  • Scout
  • Anju Sharma
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 7 photos
  • 3 Reviews
  •  195 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 8, 2018
I have stayed a number of times and always enjoy staying at Club Mahindra Danish. If you are looking for a peaceful stay with scenic beauty around you, this is the place. It is better than the Derby. For the Facilities I have given 4 stars only because in a cold weather the staff refuses to light a bonfire. We don't go to Ooty to be confined to the room. We would like to spend time sitting outside enjoying the cold weather with a little bonfire and some coffee. The staff says NO WOOD which is ridiculous to hear. Nevertheless, its a nice place. Their Buffet breakfast is fantabulous. The garden area down and up is maintained very well. The staff is very helpful. And a very safe place to stay. The rooms are as clean as it can be. In one word it is " Fantabulous"
Anju Sharma's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2018
Hi Anju,
Thank you for writing to us on Holiday IQ about your recent experience at our resort Club Mahindra Danish Villa.
We are immensely happy to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
We are grateful for your feedback. Your opinion is valuable to us as it helps us craft better experiences for our customers.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city and that you enjoy another memorable stay with us.
Thank you for choosing Club Mahindra!

Have you stayed at Club Mahindra Danish Villa?

Sign-up

Club Mahindra Danish Villa belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
Resorts
British Cliff Club Resort, Ooty
137 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
United-21 Paradise, Ooty
146 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Sapphire Paradise Hotel, Ooty
166 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Delightz Inn, Ooty
1053 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Ooty hotels ›