I had good experience - Kolavara Heritage,Shimoga
Homestays

I had good experience

Review of Kolavara Heritage, Shimoga

Rank 3
Ranked 3 of 109
Hotels in Shimoga
Average rating
6.1 / 7
1 216 Ratings & 145 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 85
  • Very Good 55
  • Good 3
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.3/7
  • Location 6.2/7
  • Appearance 6.5/7
  • Front Office 6.3/7
  • Service 6.4/7
  • Room 6.2/7
  • Food & Drink 6.3/7
  • Activities 5.1/7

145 traveller reviews for Kolavara Heritage

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Anil kuamr

  • Tourist
  • Anil kuamr
  • Lives in Chithradurga
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
We have visited to spend holiday with family. The Location of hotel is awesome, room facility is very good. The maintenance and the service provided is very good. Food served is of good quality. Hospitality is also very memorable. Hotel atmosphere is very neatly maintained. Well developed garden.
Anil kuamr 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Pavan

  • Tourist
  • Pavan
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.6/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
I went Shimoga for holiday trip with friends in the month of July and stayed at Hotel Kolavara Heritage. Place of the hotel was very good. Location of the hotel was excellent. The appearance of the hotel was excellent. The front office of the hotel was very good and all the staff were very friendly. Overall service of the hotel was excellent and service of the hotel was on time. Room service of the hotel was excellent and spacious. Food and drinks of the hotel were excellent and delicious. Activities of the hotel were very good.
Pavan 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Dwarknath

  • Tourist
  • Dwarknath
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.8/7
  •  Posted Jul 21, 2017
On my holiday trip I visited Shimoga with my family in May 2017. I reserved my stay through online. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was having a good scenic view with good plantations. Exactly it was not a hotel it was a holiday home. We reached the hotel by own vehicle. Parking was very spacious 50 cars can be parked at a time. The overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. The front desk of the hotel was excellent actually they were the family they themselves were the reception the themselves were the hospitality viewers. They hired chefs from outside. The overall service in the hotel was excellent. The villa was very clean and well maintained bedding blankets good atmosphere rejuvenate from the tension life peaceful place. The food in the hotel was very tasty they prepared some regional foods we tasted it was really delicious whatever we like if we will share with them if it was possible they will prepare. They were very comfortable with the guests. There was a tennis court sliders water pool was under process.
Dwarknath 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Veena

  • Tourist
  • Veena
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 21, 2017
I visited Shimoga it was a holiday trip. I went there along with my family in the month of April 2017. My sister had booked it directly. The location of the hotel was near to the market and convenient for the sightseeing. The appearance of the hotel was impressive. We went on our own vehicle and there was a parking facility. The Front Office staff were cordial. The service of the hotel was on time. I have booked the Non AC room and the room was kept clean. The food was delicious and served hot. They have prepared the hygienic foods. We have asked for the juice and they have served it. There were no activities in this hotel. There was no lift facility and wheel chair facility in this hotel. Overall it was a wonderful experience in this hotel.
Veena 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.8/7
  •  Posted Jul 21, 2017
I visited Shimoga with my family on a holiday trip in the month of April 2017. I directly booked a two double bedroom in this hotel when we reached there. The hotel location was excellent. It was in a calm and pleasant place. There are few sightseeing places nearby. It was convenient to reach the location. We traveled by own vehicle. Parking facility was there and it was free. The appearance was very attractive with the interior and exterior looks. It was very beautiful. It was maintained very well. There was a lot of greenery around. The front desk was very good in responding to us. The booking was done in a proper manner. It was a simple process. There was a separate room for the drivers. Rooms were very comfortable. It was like an old house and the atmosphere was very good. Cleanliness was the first rate. Everything was perfect and all the amenities were presented. The room service was good and on-time. Foods were very delicious. We took vegetarian food items. There was no service because it was a home stay we have to go and have our food. There were few indoor and outdoor games in that hotel. It was good to take part in it. No lift facility available. Kids play area was provided. The overall service was excellent and fulfilling.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Kolavara Heritage?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Shimoga hotels
Hotel
Jewel Rock Hotel, Shimoga
209 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Surya Comforts Hotel, Shimoga
187 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Vihangama Holiday Retreat, Shimoga
76 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Shimoga hotels ›